We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food!!”

Union Jack Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 310 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Union Jack Bar & restaurant caters for everybody's needs. Showing all Live sports and having a large varied menu we have instantly created a hotspot for ex patriots and tourists a like. Opening in November 2010, Union Jack has brought a touch of home abroad, opening from 10AM for breakfast, Followed by some lunchtime cocktails, and a light snack. Further it on, to a fillet steak with a nice glass of wine in the evening, and to top it off by dancing the night away until 2.30AM. You could literally spend all day with us. Pints of Lager just 24 LE (£2.40) and happy hours every weekday from 4PM - 6PM (All beer Half Price) we like to keep our prices competitive within our market, so come and see our specials. Many different events on, with Karaoke, Live Music, Ladies Night, Quiz Night and much more.Come pay us a visit, and meet our British & Egyptian staff, to share our knowledge of the area with you. Hope to see you soon, Enjoy.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

we visited the union jack bar a few times on our recent holiday..
quite often the last few night of our holiday after we couldnt put up with the food in our hotel any longer!! (park inn)
great food, great staff and excellent food at great prices!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Owner at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi Laura,

Thanks for the review and for your custom.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    233
    53
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Went here for and eveing, enjoyed a good meal and drinks brilliantly priced. Although the so called bacon i orderd hadn't ever seen a pig

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank krisCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Owner at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi There,

Hope all is well.

Thanks for the review. Our Bacon is beef bacon made on site, but we do provide pork bacon but as being in a muslim country it is very hard to get hold of.

On your next visit ask the waiter if we have pork or not.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Came to union jacks after being utterly appalled by our hotels food (park inn by raddison) and what a find , ate here every night toward the end , food was good and the prices very cheap! Also enjoyed full English breakfasts there a couple of days! Highly recommend a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Owner at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hiya Darrell,

Thanks for your review,

Sorry for the food at your hotel, but then again you would never found us, silver lining in a dark cloud.

We hope to see you again in the near future and if you have any inquiries for us or for Sharm El Sheikh in general, then please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great cocktails”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

they had cheap drinks and the cocktails were very nice. the breakfast was nice and was nice to have a proper cup of tea. great atmosphere when the football was on. and the karaoke was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tracey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Owner at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hiya,

Thanks for the review, we can't wait for the world cup, it's a shame you missed it with us.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sharm el Jake!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Another fun visit to the Jack for food. Martin and I had great fillet steaks with the most amazing Pina Coladas!! Well done Jake! Was great to see you again and of course Van Percy :)

See u all again soon

Rachel xxxxx (alias Bridget Jones of the Cotswolds)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Owner at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi Rachel,

You are both always welcome,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, as always it is much appreciated.

Van Persie also sends his regards, and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Jack Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Union Jack Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing