We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Busy British Bar Great for *Food, soccer,entertainment*”

Union Jack Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 309 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Union Jack Bar & restaurant caters for everybody's needs. Showing all Live sports and having a large varied menu we have instantly created a hotspot for ex patriots and tourists a like. Opening in November 2010, Union Jack has brought a touch of home abroad, opening from 10AM for breakfast, Followed by some lunchtime cocktails, and a light snack. Further it on, to a fillet steak with a nice glass of wine in the evening, and to top it off by dancing the night away until 2.30AM. You could literally spend all day with us. Pints of Lager just 24 LE (£2.40) and happy hours every weekday from 4PM - 6PM (All beer Half Price) we like to keep our prices competitive within our market, so come and see our specials. Many different events on, with Karaoke, Live Music, Ladies Night, Quiz Night and much more.Come pay us a visit, and meet our British & Egyptian staff, to share our knowledge of the area with you. Hope to see you soon, Enjoy.
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Busy British Bar Great for *Food, soccer,entertainment*”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Visited this place on our last night,but wished we found it sooner.
Smart soccer screens outside with commentery. Food looked and smelled delicious.
Busy with the brits and the entertainer there seemed on top form,
Anyone looking for it, its literally right opposite The Grand azure hotel (Rixos)
for those staying n different areas, literally jump on a blu bus for 5 ep, 50p, they are every 2 mins in both directions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennybarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Manager at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi thank for your your review and the nice comments made. We are glad you enjoyed your time here even though it was your last night. Hopefully you have taken good memories back with you. Apologies for the late response. Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    233
    53
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“If only there were self catering apts. in Sharm!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have stayed twice in Sharm [obviously all inc.], but the best food was when we went off camp and ate at the Union Jack.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom_taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Manager at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi thanks for your comments. Self catering would be ideal for some people in Sharm however maybe next time half board or bed and breakfast might be an option. We are pleased that you found us and enjoyed our food. Apologies for the late response. Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Union Jack Bar”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great fun, friendly staff, lots of evening entertainment. Food looked good if tired of hotel buffet, but didn't have any.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Manager at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi apologies for late response. Thanks for your comments. Sounds like you had a great time, pity you were not able to sample the food as I am sure you would not have been disappointed. Nevertheless it seems a good time was had by all and we look forward to seeing you again should you ever return to Sharm. Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I came out to stay with friends who know Paula and John, so they introduced us to them at the Union Jack and as we were staying over the other side of Sharm it was also the first time in Nabq. The whole atmosphere of the place was just amazing had a great time and visited again a few days later to try the food which was amazing! Especially the pies. Definitely recommend lovely welcoming staff and a great place, was very nice to meet you both x

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahosbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Manager at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello thank you for your comments and apologies for the delay in replying. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to Nabq and the Union Jack. Also we are happy that you enjoyed our menu, our chefs work hard to make sure all is cooked to perfection. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in Sharm. Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best bar in Sharm”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Union Jack is a great place to go! All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent, especially the pies. There are loads of screens to watch football and later on the music is good with a bit of karaoke thrown in as well. I had a great time at night very often until the close as it is by far the best bar in not only Nabq but also the whole of Sharm! I made some great friends there and I cannot wait to return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Manager at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi thanks for taking the time to review the Union Jack. It seems you had a great time and we are only too pleased that we were able to provide the food, entertainment etc. to your liking. We are a friendly lot out here and it makes it even better for our customers when they end up making friends on holiday. Hopefully we will see you out here again. Apologies for the late response. Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Jack Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Union Jack Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing