We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sharks Bay Oasis

View from our roof terrace with Tiran Island in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our roof terrace with Tiran Island in the background
Our Pool Apartment B9/4 ( top right) and apartment B9/3 ( top left )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from our roof terrace with Tiran Island in the background
Our Pool
Apartment B9/4 ( top right) and apartment B9/3 ( top left )
Apartment B9/4( top right) and apartment B9/3 ( top left )
Veiw from our balcony
Our roof terrace and marble table
Our roof terrace and seating area
One of our other pools in Sharks Bay Oasis
Our Pool
Our roof terrace and sun loungers
Evening view
Evening veiw showing our roof terrace, BBQ and lighting
Our Lounge/Kitchen
Dining area and computer desk
Our Kitchen area
Master Bedroom
Balcony furniture
Sharks Bay Private Beach
Sharks Bay
Sharks Bay Oasis from the sea.
Our gardens
Sharks Bay underwater
Sharks Bay underwater
Soho Square with free live show entertainment every night
Italian restaurant on our beach
Butterfly diving school run by Usama.
Our private beach
Lounge
Private roof Bbq party
Omar taxi number 184 outside of our reception
Our roof with Tiran Island behind
Our balcony
Bed 2
Bed 1
Bed 1
Stunning views from lounge
Lounge at Christmas
Lounge
Lounge / Study / Kitchen
Lounge views
B9/4 from our pool area
Our private beach
B9/4 from our pool
Our coral beach
New Mosque finished in 2017
View from above our roof
Another pool available on Sharks Bay Oasis
Bedouin tent on beach 2 Sharks Bay
Bedouin tent , ideal place to sit late afternoon with a nice drink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Filters
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you Eric and Gill for allowing us to stay in your apartment, which has all the amenities you could ask for including unbeatable views. We had the choice of a swimming pool at both the front and back of the apartment and it was like having two private pools as we had them to ourselves most of the time. The beach is fantastic what more can you ask for than having a coral reef of this quality on your doorstep and being able to see the whole cast of finding Nemo plus much more with a snorkel and mask. The Umbi diving school were also great and we achieved our advanced open water qualifications with them. What can we say about Omar the taxi driver he is fantastic and made our holiday even more special by not having to haggle with taxi drivers and he organised some great trips out for us quad biking and to the Aqua Park and gave us some great tips on other places to visit. I forgot to mention the water sports on the beach run by Jacob our 2 teenage boys had a great time trying all that was on offer.

Thank you for a great holiday and we hope to come back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Pay as you go electricty and water - would have preferred to have paid in advance
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, we will look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sharks Bay Oasis again very soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
Thank you for returning once again to our apartment in Sharks Bay Oasis and taking the time of writing another great review for us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bromley kent
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No local supermarket
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write another great review,hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2014
Thanks for another brilliant review, we really appreciate your comments of Sharks Bay Beach and Soho Square , We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for your fourth visit soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debbiesw
london
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic stay!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Spent a week here in march, fantastic location, lovely views, beautiful garden and grounds, just lovely! Great beach with lots of lovely restaurants locally!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 star review ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views and easy, quick access to the beach. Friendly and helpful resort staff.
Liked least: Mosquitos - make sure you use repellent such as 'OFF' for the evenings.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write another great review ! See you again soon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nesmahadi...
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I felt I had to write a review once I returned back to Cairo after spending 9 nights at Eric and Gill's apartment. Without a doubt, that was one of the best holiday rentals I have stayed at in Sharm.
The apartment was very clean and organised.. it had all the amenities that we needed.. the welcome pack that Eric offered us upon arrival was great to have.. otherwise, we would have had to run to the supermarket to buy bottles of water to drink..

The view from the terrace was superb! U can enjoy star gazing in the evenings and enjoy watching the blue sea in the sunny mornings. We were also overlooking the swimming pool which was very clean but I only used it once as the water was a bit cold.. the sea was much warmer. .

snorkeling and diving were out of this world as Eric promised. . We saw plenty of fish and amazing coral reefs. there were also lots of water sports that we could go for there and were great fun.. also, the elevator that was recently installed made it super comfy to reach the beach.

On a separate note, there were plenty of DVDs, magazines and books that Eric kept in the apartment which I felt was a very nice touch..

The kitchen made me feel at home! All the utensils that we could need were available there.. so I really enjoyed preparing dinner . .

Soho square was very close to Sharks Bay Oasis where we spent lovely evenings watching the fabulous dancing shows and live singing bands.. the restaurants there were wonderful..

Last but not least, Eric was very helpful and flexible and always made sure to answer all our questions promptly, so I would definitely recommend this lovely apartment to anyone and I will absolutely return back next summer. . .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2013
Thank you for your brilliant 5 star review ! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sharks Bay Oasis very soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing