We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Week!”

Emperor Divers Sharm El Sheikh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Just a five or 10 minute transfer to one of the jetties with over 15 local dive sites and many more in Ras Mohamed and Tiran, Emperor Divers Sharm is located at the Bay View Hotel. Some of the main attractions are the special trips that can be booked and paid for in resort such as overland trips to Dahab and wreck trips to the Thistlegorm and Dunraven as well as night dives. Whether you are daily diving, learning to dive or taking your diving qualification a step further, you're always in the experienced hands of our welcoming team of dive instructors and guides. We offer free try dives in our heated pool so you can 'try before you buy'. Emperor also has dive centres in El Gouna, Hurghada and Marsa Alam.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another Great Week!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just got back from our yearly trip to Emperor Divers Sharm, another great weeks diving with our friends there. They are all so professional, but we have so much fun! I have been going to Sharm for many years, have done hundreds of dives, made a lot of friends. I would not dive with anyone else. The boats are well run, clean, with good food and helpful staff. Thanks to Pete for the Latin lessons, Saad, who in the last couple of years has developed into one of the best guides I have dived with, Scott, Ryan, Elise and all the team, we will be back!

Lynne & Nick

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank annon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Emperor Divers Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hi Lynne & Nick.
It was great to have you with us. Your Turtle picture is up on our wall. The guys thank you for your great comments and hope to see you back with us soon.
Carrol and the Emperor Divers Sharm Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    19
    8
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent diving and very friendly staff”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Jo and I have just returned from a week in Sharm where we did 4 days diving - we had a great time and were made to feel welcome by the whole team - the dive sites were well chosen, the instructors/guides were all extremely knowledgeable and very happy to pass on their knowledge and experiences. I have only dived with one other dive company in Sharm and Emperor were head and shoulders above them. Thanks for a great time and look forward to diving with you again :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NickW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Emperor Divers Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi NickW
Thanks for the great comments and we were very happy to have you diving with us. We all hope to see you again and our best wishes to you especially from Ahmed, Chris and Roger.
Carrol and the Emperor Divers Sharm Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent diving experience”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just spent 5 days diving with emperor divers in sharm el sheik from 14/09 to 22/09 and I can just say it was brilliant. The whole team made it very enjoyable and relaxing every day. Very experienced and friendly staff. Very reasonable prices.Very good knowledge of the area which makes diving safe,enjoyable and very relaxing. Special thanks to Pete, Saad, Welsh Roger, Duncan and the others in the centre.I have met new people and made new friends thanks to you guys. Hope to see you again for more fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Emperor Divers Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi Tomas
We are all so happy to hear from you. Pete, Saad, Roger and Duncan want to pass on their best regards to you. We are looking forward to your return, which we hope is not too far into the future.
Best wishes
Carrol and the Emperor Divers Sharm Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Padi open water course”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just completed our PADI Open water course with Emperor divers. Had a fantastic time and were really well looked after by all of the team. Everything was well organised and relaxed which made the whole thing really enjoyable (even the tests!). Special thanks to our instructor Saad who was a really fun and patient teacher, we'll definitely be visiting Sharm to do some more diving with Emperor again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Emperor Divers Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
LM1954
We are very happy to receive your great comments and well done on passing your open water dive course. So we definitely will see you here again soon to dive with us. Saad sends his best wishes.
Best Regards
Carrol and the Emperor Divers Sharm Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easy Going Diving”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A great few days diving for my daughter and myself.
As fairly infrequent divers, we were eased into our dive holiday with a very professional dive review, followed by a couple of shore dives. On our first boat dive we sighted a juvenile Whale Shark. What a treat! The whole team including, admin, divers, instructors and boat crews were really professional and great fun.
Keep up the good work guys.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevenelson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Emperor Divers Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks Steve, we really enjoyed having you diving with us. Wow and how amazing and privileged to see a Whaleshark. Have passed your message on to all the guys here and we hope you will come back soon to dive with us again.

Carrol and the Sharm Team
Emperor Divers Sharm El Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor Divers Sharm El Sheikh also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Emperor Divers Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing