We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 excursions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Life Day Tours

Sharm Life Day Tours
Ranked #13 of 256 Tours in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An exciting company offering the best priced excursions in Sharm El Sheikh and Egypt which brought to customers by experienced and knowledgeable tour guides.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4 excursions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had booked 3 excursions through sharm life which meant we got a free glass bottom boat trip for free.
The following morning from our arrival, one of sharm lifes reps met us outside our hotel in his car and took our payment for the 3 trips and explained what we would need for each of them.
The first trip was the glass bottom boat which was good got to see alot of fish and coral and got to sit at the top of the boat to see the views, only downside was the floating platforms you had to walk to the boat on.

We then went on the Quad biking in the desert at sunset and wow, was the best experience ever! lasted around 2 hours and stopped twice giving you the chance to have a drink / smoke etc. Also visited a Bedouin tent for a refreshment, afterwards you are able to purchase a dvd of the ride which we did. (not the best recording but its a good souvenir).

Our 3rd trip was the day trip by bus to Cairo. What a disappointment. We were picked up from our hotel at 2am and taken to the coach where we were then taken to border control and sat in the bus for half an hour with no air-con waiting for it to open at 3. Finally when we moved the aircon was back on. The bus was uncomfortable so could barely sleep on it and when we stopped at a service station for 20 mins you had to pay for the toilet there, and there was not much food or drink on offer.
The bus trip took around 8 hours and when we arrived at the Egyptian Museum it was very dis organised, there was no communication what so ever and the rep on the bus didn't seem like he was willing to help. We were passed onto a tour guide for the museum who could speak English well and after transferred back to the previous rep. We then traveled to the Felucca boats which we were told was optional previously. This was not the case as you had to pay £6gbp each and were not able to go by coach for free. We were guided onto one boat only to be told to get back off and wait for another.
Finally we arrived at the restaurant which was very busy and we felt somewhat rushed to eat. The buffet was not the best but at least gave you some energy for the rest of the day. We then started our journey to the pyramids and Sphinx. Could barely hear anything the rep was telling us about them and when we arrived at the pyramids we were left ourselves and were not guided. The hassle we then received off the locals was unbearable and could hardly even take a photo without someone trying to grab your camera off you, even got threatened to be hit!! because we told them to leave us alone. We decided to go to the pyramid we were told to meet at at half 3 which did not happen. Luckily we saw a couple from our bus who told us the coach had moved round to the main car park. We headed back to the bus as we could not handle the hassling anymore. When we reached the bus there was the rep still sitting inside! We decided to stay on the bus the remainder of the journey as we just wanted to get back to the hotel. Even when we reached the papyrus institute a few people stayed on the bus but the aircon was switched off yet again, this time for approx 1 hour!!!! Through the whole day trip we were only given 1 bottle of water each. The whole journey was abysmal with no organisation what so ever!

Lastly, the water park was great! lots of fun rides but you have to make sure you go on the rides when you see they are open as the take breaks at different times and are closed. Only downside to the water park is the cleanliness of the pools.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Romy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MahmoudMoneim, Owner at Sharm Life Day Tours, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Sirs,

First of all I would like to thank for your time and kind words towards our company and staff.
It is with great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guests.

I am really glad to see that in general you were happy with the service received during your stay with us. And please rest assured that the management of Sharm Life Day Tours will do their best to keep it in this way in order to do not lose the spirit of our staff and level of service as it so important for us to have such comments and feedback as yours.

I have sent copies of your comments to all department heads to be shared with their team members and they were very delighted that they made you feel happy.
Thank You & Best Regards,

Mahmoud Moneim
General Manager
_____________________________________________

Sharm Life Day Tours, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Egypt
El Hadaba Area, El Faraana St. Sharm El Sheikh

Phone:
002 – 011 49 77 99 88
002 – 010 61 91 27 22
E-mail: info@sharmlife.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    50
    7
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sharm Life Tours - Excellent would recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had an excellent time and experience when using Sharm Life for our tours! Before we travelled we were able to organise our trip to Cario to see the Pyramids and also the Quad biking trip each trip went to plan and was excellent fun as well as being reasonably priced after looking into other companies and tour operators. Throughout our long day trip to Cairo we were looked after impeccably from start to finish and felt very safe and both trips were great fun. The transport used is clean and the driver was great, we were always picked up on time! There are so many other trips I would like to do in Sharm, so when we go back I wouldn’t hesitate to use Sharm Life again!

Visited December 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank SarahlB822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MahmoudMoneim, Owner at Sharm Life Day Tours, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Sirs,

First of all I would like to thank for your time and kind words towards our company and staff.
It is with great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guests.

I am really glad to see that in general you were happy with the service received during your stay with us. And please rest assured that the management of Sharm Life Day Tours will do their best to keep it in this way in order to do not lose the spirit of our staff and level of service as it so important for us to have such comments and feedback as yours.

I have sent copies of your comments to all department heads to be shared with their team members and they were very delighted that they made you feel happy.
Thank You & Best Regards,

Mahmoud Moneim
General Manager
_____________________________________________

Sharm Life Day Tours, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Egypt
El Hadaba Area, El Faraana St. Sharm El Sheikh

Phone:
002 – 011 49 77 99 88
002 – 010 61 91 27 22
E-mail: info@sharmlife.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, united kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would & have recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

we havent long got back from our honeymoon in sharm & booked 4 excusions with sharm life. They were all really good excursions the star gazing trip we would defo recommend so much fun and really cheap considering you get 6 hrs really good to spend time with the bodeiun people and see how they live the only thing i would say is take small amount of notes with you couple of quid because the children that pull your camel ask for money and I ended up giving one child 20 egyptian pounds (£2) then my husbands one a fiver cos they were hounding us and I didnt have anything smaller. The boat trip was good and the stuff is cheap to hire its called the ras mohammed trip, again the only thing to watch out for is dont bother buying the DVD it cost us £16 and we waited 6 days to get it and alot of back and forth to and from reception with numerous calls to get the DVD when we got home there was mainly footage of poeple on the surface and not fish which is what we wanted and no still pics only video footage.
The trip to cairo was wicked our guide was amazing Zainab she was so helpful I felt a bit said when we had to say bye to her. Well worth the money and the flight was better than our thomson flight we even got a drink and biscuits :-)
The last trip we done was the quad bike in dessert that was simply amazing, cos we only had our guide with us he took us round the mountains and we were able to go faster on our quads than the thomson lot and we only paid £15 each it was wicked.
Sharm life are really worth using I wouldnt waste my money on thomson we saved a whopping £140 between us by booking all the same trips with Sharm life. :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MahmoudMoneim, Owner at Sharm Life Day Tours, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Sirs,

First of all I would like to thank for your time and kind words towards our company and staff.
It is with great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guests.

I am really glad to see that in general you were happy with the service received during your stay with us. And please rest assured that the management of Sharm Life Day Tours will do their best to keep it in this way in order to do not lose the spirit of our staff and level of service as it so important for us to have such comments and feedback as yours.

I have sent copies of your comments to all department heads to be shared with their team members and they were very delighted that they made you feel happy.
Thank You & Best Regards,

Mahmoud Moneim
General Manager
_____________________________________________

Sharm Life Day Tours, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Egypt
El Hadaba Area, El Faraana St. Sharm El Sheikh

Phone:
002 – 011 49 77 99 88
002 – 010 61 91 27 22
E-mail: info@sharmlife.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service high level of standards totally trustworthy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had an excellent time and experience of using Sharm Life Tours! Before we travelled we were able to organise all our excursions at the best prices including transfers which were much more convenient and cheaper than with our holiday provider. Zizo looked after us perfectly from start to finish and made our holiday and excursions feel safe and fun. They have clean and lovely transport the driver is great and we were always picked up on time - every trip went to plan! There are lots of great trips to book and we especially enjoyed the private boat trip and private quad bike tours. I tell everyone about Zizo and his company and we would not hesitate yo contact Sharm Life on our next trip to Egypt. I hope we can return soon.

Do contact them with your requirements I am sure you will find their prices far cheaper than your holiday provider and much safer and organised than other options in Egypt.

We hope everyone at Sharm Life is well, thank you so much for making our holiday special and for all the personal touches, you looked after us so well and we hope to see you soon! Ric, Nic, Vic & Chris x

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NicRic_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MahmoudMoneim, Owner at Sharm Life Day Tours, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Sirs,

First of all I would like to thank for your time and kind words towards our company and staff.
It is with great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guests.

I am really glad to see that in general you were happy with the service received during your stay with us. And please rest assured that the management of Sharm Life Day Tours will do their best to keep it in this way in order to do not lose the spirit of our staff and level of service as it so important for us to have such comments and feedback as yours.

I have sent copies of your comments to all department heads to be shared with their team members and they were very delighted that they made you feel happy.
Thank You & Best Regards,

Mahmoud Moneim
General Manager
_____________________________________________

Sharm Life Day Tours, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Egypt
El Hadaba Area, El Faraana St. Sharm El Sheikh

Phone:
002 – 011 49 77 99 88
002 – 010 61 91 27 22
E-mail: info@sharmlife.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was a fantastic experience and would go again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The Sharm life tours was amazing. The people were very nice especially the owner Zizo. He look after me and my friends and gave us a great deal for our excursions 3 for 4. The people were very polite and we learnt more then I thought we would about the culture and the land then expected. It was truly a great experience. I would recommend using this tour company for other who want to enjoy their visit the way we did!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MahmoudMoneim, Owner at Sharm Life Day Tours, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Sirs,

First of all I would like to thank for your time and kind words towards our company and staff.
It is with great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guests.

I am really glad to see that in general you were happy with the service received during your stay with us. And please rest assured that the management of Sharm Life Day Tours will do their best to keep it in this way in order to do not lose the spirit of our staff and level of service as it so important for us to have such comments and feedback as yours.

I have sent copies of your comments to all department heads to be shared with their team members and they were very delighted that they made you feel happy.
Thank You & Best Regards,

Mahmoud Moneim
General Manager
_____________________________________________

Sharm Life Day Tours, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Egypt
El Hadaba Area, El Faraana St. Sharm El Sheikh

Phone:
002 – 011 49 77 99 88
002 – 010 61 91 27 22
E-mail: info@sharmlife.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharm Life Day Tours also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sharm Life Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing