We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MELIA SHARM!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Sharm Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
Ranked #80 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MELIA SHARM!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

2nd day into holiday had to go to the doctors in the hotel and their i was put on a drip for dehydration and low bloody pressure and they tried charging me £700 egyptian and had to end up paying £500 egyptian was told to go back next day to check bloody pressure, went back and blood pressure was still abit low was told that I didn't need to go back and to drink plenty of water. The next night I was just going out the door and the phone rang in the room was the doctors asking me to go back to check blood pressure, went back checked it and then they saw I had sunburn on my arms tried to give me an injection for it but I refused as you don't have an injection for that. They then were asking me to go out drinking away from the hotel with them made me feel very uncomfortable, I went to reception to make a complaint about the doctors as didnt think it was right what there were saying / trying to do but nothing was done about it. Then on sat 31st aug Dimitri animation team came round by the pool and demanded Christina 2 to play Russian music and because she said no she will not as 90% off the pool was English he then started swearing at Christina 2 picked up her laptop and smashed it down he then went to hit her this was infront off the whole pool and all the children aswel which was disgusting behaviour and when at least 40 off us went up to reception to complain spoke to Katrina we asked to speak to the manager off the hotel she picked up the phone and slammed it back made out he was not available we told her what happened around the pool with Dimitri and Christina 2 and she did not seem one bit interested we gave her all our room numbers and we didn't hear off any outcome of the incident. The pool that day was such a bad atmosphere and no music or activities were on that afternoon after both Christina's had to leave the hotel. Next day they brought in the royal animation team who didnt speak a word of English and therefore we couldn't communicate with them as all they said was sorry we don't understand what you are saying, there was no games or activities at the pool when they went to play a cocktail game pata came and took the cocktail and gave it straight to his girl friend to drink (her sister is Liza). If sole & Luna both Christina's were back the hotel & pool would be better as they made out first week off our holiday brilliant they were always smiling and speaking to us involved us in all the games, dances & activities, the pool has gone down hill after the royal animation came in, the pool towels were very frayed too!!! The food was horrible very little choice needs more variety and fruit, and the alcohol was very poor not nice at all couldn't drink it!!! Our cleaner in the room wasn't very good nothing looked like it was cleaned the bath was disgusting didn't look like it has been cleaned. Evening program was very poor all the entertainment was finished by 10pm the saxophones were boring the bingo was not very good everything went down hill since the sole & Luna Christina's left spent most of the second week at the baron hotel where the entertainment was so much better than the melia sharm. In our room we couldn't open our balcony door as it wouldn't lock half of the lights in the room weren't working!!! And as for the wifi I had to pay £50 for 12 days and the signal was very bad couldn't use it and for a 5 star hotel all inclusive you would think you would get free wifi and not have to pay for it certainly would not go back to this hotel and it is defiantly not a 5 star by 3 and half at a push 4!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Absmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting our hotel and sharing your experience.
Please accept our sincere apologies for some inconveniences experienced during your stay.
We want to note we are really striving for constant improvements paying lots of attention to food, beverages, service at our bars, restaurants, and any place of our hotel.
As for the animation team, they keep working according to their entertainment and activities schedule, no matter what the name of the team is. In our hotel we try to meet all our international guests’ tastes. Hence, different kinds of music are provided during the day, and animation chef is in charge of all the things to be done right. The animators must follow the rules and do their job in an appropriate way.
Anyway I have shared your comments with all the departments involved, and I assure you necessary actions are being taken immediately to make our guests pleased and satisfied. This is our main goal.
We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you again in future.
Best regards,
Inna Igonina,
Guest Experience Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    651
    241
    102
    85
See reviews for
474
889
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Having just returned from two weeks holiday, I felt the need to inform people of the disappointing experience we had at the hotel. Firstly can I say a big thank you to Mena and Ramadan who worked their socks of to try and ensure we had a good holiday, they were always polite and greeted you everyday with a massive smile and greeting. Unfortunatley I cannot say the same for the "suits". The management were ignorant and did,nt have the manners to pass the time of day. In the main Spicese restaurant, managers were seen handling food on the hot plate with bare hands aswell as touching the cutlery which was put out for general use. Discarded food was left on the floor in one section of the restaurant for over 3 days, it was,nt until I spoke to someone that it was swept away. The selection of food was way below the standard you would expect from a so called 5* hotel. During the first 3 days of our holiday on one side of the hotplate there was a choice for children and food with a healthy options. This was then removed without any explanation given limiting everyones options. Disappointingly this only left rice, meat, veg and steamed fish to eat, which was repeated every night. Normally in hotels there are theme nights held in restaurants, not this one. There were 5 pools in total around the hotel to swim in, along with other ornamental pools which appeared to get the majority of attention from the cleaning staff. During our stay we never once seen the swimming pools cleaned, the top tiles around the pool were visibly dirty and only at night when the filtration system was turned of could you see the scum floating in the water from sun lotions etc. On a safety note, around the childrens pool there was a gap between the walkway and the water. This was too big as on several occasions we witnessed kids getting their feet stuck as they tried to enter the water. Finally, for five days the toilets in the main lobby bar and by the pool were without soap and paper towels. After continuously bringing this to the attention of staff with nothing being done, I had to speak to the rep who quicky sloped shoulders and put me in touch with the hotels customer services. As the lady was from Russia and who only appeared to speak broken English, I felt my complaints were falling on deaf ears.
For those of you about to visit the Melia Sharm hotel I hope you have a better holiday than we and several others experienced. Leaving this review on a high note, the weather was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irenekenneth41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your review.
We are sorry to know your experience was disappointing.
However, we would like to assure you that guests’ remarks never fall on deaf ears; our goal is guests’ satisfaction.
The Meliá Sharm belongs to an International company; all hotel areas are under regular cleaning, control and supervision. Every pool has a schedule for cleaning and special treatment two times per day. Pool water is under control of the outside hygiene company and is safe for guests.
Let us also note we try to satisfy different tastes of our international guests. Hence, we do have theme nights at the main restaurant; such as International, Italian, European, Mexican, and Oriental. All food and beverages are under regular control, supervision and inspections of the chef, outside Hygiene Company, and Tour Operators.
We do our best to improve the hotel service in order to make our guests satisfied.
Thank you again for the feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your opinion, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in future.
Best regards,
Inna Igonina,
Guest Experience Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

From start to finish, when we arrived at Melia Sharm our initial impressions were amazing. The hotel looks exactly like it does in the photos and is beautiful and glamorous all round. We were greeted by friendly staff with a simple quick check in and were shown to our rooms whilst we waited for the porter to bring our luggage to us. Room is standard - nothing out of the ordinary, big beds (mattress was hard though), plenty of room, TV with decent channels (good film channel), bathroom was adequate (not overly clean though) but got our pool view room which was fine. However, the next door around late afternoon, the hotel manager approached us and asked us to move rooms due to some emergency maintenance needing to take place in our block. We were promised better rooms for the inconvenience, a member of staff showed us the first selection of new rooms which were the same as the others but with worse views overlooking roofs, so we declined, the manager selected other rooms which we agreed to settle for as long as there was some incentive - we received 7 days free wifi. Each room is only allowed 15 minutes of free wifi a day, anything more you have to pay and the prices arent cheap. The pool areas, lobby, restaurants etc were fine. Entertainment wasnt the best, only seemed to have a schedule in the day such as dance, aqua gym, darts etc - they provided no entertainment on an evening apart from a Belly Dancing show on a Monday which is repetitive if you are there longer than a week. Staff around the pool tend to pester you quite a lot to get involved, have a massage, buy watersports, buy newspapers etc - if you cant deal with this, its best just to pretend your asleep and they wont bother you. We were lucky due to the trouble in Egypt, a lot of people cancelled or moved their holidays so the hotel was around 50% capacity as opposed to normally so we didnt struggle to get sun loungers round either pool. The restaurant provides a variety of food for all meal times but as always, a lot is Egyptian cuisine or cooked Egyptian style - fussy eaters may struggle if not keen on trying new food. Food quality was good and drinks service from staff was amazing - we got friendly with staff all over the hotel and they never failed to serve us what we wanted wherever we were, they are all courteous. Only staff we encountered issues with were the reception staff as they seemed to know no urgency when our room cards didnt work etc.

Our excursions were limited due to the trouble in Egypt but we went to Tiran Island for snorkelling, did the stargazing and desert quad biking, all of which I would highly recommend. Definitely worth their money and would definitely do again.

Cleanliness of the hotel was average, staff didnt go out of their way to make areas look immaculate but it wasnt unbearable. Rooms were cleaned every day although our maid tended to get earlier and earlier throughout our stay so we used our do not disturb sign until we were ready.

Bar staff were amazing, always courteous and generally loved their job. Always remembered our drinks and brought us new ones without us having to ask.

Hotel isnt far from Soho square or Naama Bay and these are both worth a visit if you like something to do. Soho square is amazing!

Special mentions to Menu, Farras, Christina, and our Thomas Cook reps, Mohammed, Tareq and Sambook. Thank you. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Always book a sea or pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_S_D_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience at Meliá Sharm. Comments such as yours are the greatest importance and assistance to us. It shows to the Management correct direction in the operation process.
We are glad to know you have mainly enjoyed the stay with us and we will thank all our team members for making your stay a special one.
I took notes of your comments about the Hotel and room cleanliness. I assure you that necessary actions are being taken immediately. Thank you for the important feedback.
We hope to take the opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Two week holiday here from 17 - 31st August. We arrived late but thought the hotel looked great. Checked in and didn't like the room they gave us as there was a big tree totally blocking any view from the balcony. Spoke to Ahmed at reception and he was very helpful and couldn't have been any nicer. We moved room the next day which was a good room 4124 second floor near everything, pools, bars, restaurant etc. The housemaid kept the room very clean with fresh towels every day. I am afraid I didn't sleep very well though as the bed was very very hard. I asked for a softer mattress and while they did change it, it was still hard for me. The food in the main restaurant was okay nothing to write home about it. I will say however that the staff were great, always eager to please especially Saleem in the restaurant. Mina (not sure if the spelling is right) in the lobby bar always had us laughing in fact all the waiters were great. Visited the Italian Restaurant and it was superb. The O'Grill was great for lunch. I have visited Egypt on many occasions but I am afraid I won't be back at the Melia.

Room Tip: 4124 was a good room near everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Comment of every our guest is very important for us.
We share it with all the team.
We are glad to learn that you had a positive experience with us at Meliá Sharm.
We hope to have chance to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Positives
- Staff - cleaners, gardeners, bar, beach & jetty, entertainment team (Christina & co), porters, waiters & towel guys were all just amazing. So polite, so helpful, great sense of humour and couldn't do more to help you. Only the reception staff and manager were rude and un-helpful

Special mention to Mohamed who was looking after the beach towel exchange and chief umbrella putter-up man. He was hilarious, a great sense of humour and kept us laughing everyday, really kind and helpful - only too happy to offer advice on where to go what to do etc. when asked.

Ramadan on the pool bar - makes the best cocktails and always accompanies them with charm and some whitty banter. Everyone loved him and he always had a cheeky grin on his face. Extremely polite & helpful.


Cleanliness - the hotel was spotless all the time, our room was spotless as was the bathroom & as were all the areas. The pool could get a little sandy but this is down to holiday makers not washing their feet after going on the beach and I did watch the them cleaning the bottoms of the pools a couple of times.

Food - The main buffet restaurant was good with a large selection of food.
Breakfast was difficult for me as I don't like eggs and there were boiled, fried, scrambled or omlettes as well as a cooked breakfast. The potatoes weren't very nice though and the Chicken sausages well the less said about them the better.

It didn't matter though as there was a huge range of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, breads, pancakes, waffles and pastries.

Lunch - Pasta bar everyday where you could have freshly made to order pasta dishes, there was always rice, chips, roast potatoes, breads, paninis etc. in addition to a type of fish, 2 types of chicken (norm one grilled or roasted another in a curry or wings etc.), 2 types of beef and some vegetarian dishes. Lots of vegetables too. As well as huge range of salad, breads, deserts etc.

Dinner - a different theme every night but to be honest very similar dishes. The food was good though, we didn't get sick at all and the variety was much better than at all the other all inclusives we've stayed in.

The A la Carte was nice but not very italian (that's fine by us though!)

Drinks - a great slection of spirits would've been nice (maybe some fake mailbu or archers)
Cocktails all day every day for me though (non- and alc) a lottery depending on who you ask to make them so go see Ramadan!

Activities don't buy with Thomas Cook invest the money in the country they need it!! Rather than giving it to a multi million pound company see Mohamed on the beach. Brilliant trips, excellent value for money and the service was exactly the same if not better than the official ones (the same buses everything). We swam with dolphins which was just amazing and only £75 each compared to the prices in Mexico/ the states.

We had an amazing time and loved all of it only problems were:

Ants - not the hotels fault they lived there before the hotel was built but my God did they bite in evening if you sat outside

Extra charges - silly charges for tennis courts & snooker tables (very expensive £10 an hour!!)

Worlds most expensive WIFI - £3.50 for 30 minutes!! only 15 mins in the lobby free each day. They need to sort that out its ridiculous.

The staff on the reception desk I have to say were the most un-helpful of any I have seen. I have been to many hotels and they seemed to delight in saying no and trying NOT to be able to help you. Very inflexible, spoke to you as if you were thick. The manager on the desk I saw at check out was just plain rude (and extremely silly considering my last impression of my amazing holiday and his wonderful hotel was rudeness and arrogance).

When it came to leave we were told we could have a shower room prior to our evening flight when we tried to get this it turned into a half hour battle. Room key didn't work, back to reception, they came to check, room key def didn't work, back to reception, they finally let us in, but took the electric card, back to reception, given the card, no towels, back to reception, still no towels, back to reception, no electricity apart from 1 light in the room, back to reception. They come to check, still no electricity, back to reception. Decide we need a different room, long wait to be allocated another room. The hotel was easily less than 1/4 full due to Cairo crisis and no Russians ([probably more like 2/10 full) but when I asked why I couldn't have just showered in my own room and checked out 2 hours later it would've saved them cleaning 2 rooms they just didn't get it.

Having been stood around hot and fed up I waited at the desk and said I would wait for my newly allocated room as I didn't want to go and sit down anymore I just wanted a room with water and a plug and if not I would shower next to the pool and plug my hair dryer in at the restaurant. The manager was on his mobile and just pulled it away form his ear looked at me and said I was lucky to have a shower and they didn't have top give me one so I should stop complaining.

The hotel had stated that was what would happen as had the rep. If you provide a service you should provide it!

Hotel taxis are extremely expensive but don't pay the price keep bartering him down and then walk out the second you leave he'll drop to your price.

Overall a great holiday 99% the staff amazing. Lovely trip GO to the RED SEA IT IS SAFE :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasmineskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay in Meliá Sharm.
Comments of our guests are very important for us and we take it very seriously.
We are glad to know that your overall experience was a positive one.
I have shared your review with Front Desk Manager who will investigate the situation and will take necessary action with the staff members. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concern and we hope to take the opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

August 16 2013 - August 31 2013,We arrived late (around midnight) no hot food available just cheese bread from the main bar,Room was nice but had a large crack in the bath,management were more than happy to move us.All staff were very helpful especially SALEEM our restaurant waiter,EMAD who was very helpful and kind when i took ill and had very bad mosquito bits he had a very pleasant and kind manner, MINA the waiter in the main reception bar who always kept us entertained also Ramadam the pool waiter who was also very attentive and helpful,Food was good,Had a bad stomach bug which was not caused by the food,the doctor was very helpful but his English was very poor. our room was fantastic had a sea and pool view,good housekeeping fresh towels and bedding every day loved the towel art which we had almost every day,DRINKS-the bar was always well stocked if you like Egyptian spirits and beer,Food-the two restaurants we really enjoyed were The Grill and the Italian which had a very relaxed atmosphere,The gardens and pools were maintained every day,The entertainment could have been better,the overall holiday was amazing

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination and sending your feedback.
Our hotel team is pleased to know we have managed to make your holiday a memorable one.
It is our commitment.
We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you again at Meliá Sharm.
Best regards,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We travelled as family of 4 with 2 children aged 16 and 20 from 25th August to 1st September. We booked our holiday via Thomas Cook Travel Agent, who had previously been to Melia Sharm so recommended it. I being a worrier still checked Trip Advisor and was concerned to read the varying reviews. However, any concerns were completely unfounded as the hotel was simply amazing and the Staff were second to none. I had booked 2 rooms and was so pleased to find that they had connecting doors so we felt we were almost in a family apartment. The rooms were amazing with both pool and incredible sea views and Tiran Island - we were just overwhelmed. Also we were so surprised to see a beautiful anniversary cake awaiting us in the room. Our Cleaner Mohammed was the most helpful, friendly and efficient person we could wish to meet - nothing was too much trouble. We ate in all the restaurants on site but mostly the main one called Spices (I think that was the name) and the food was just amazing, great variety, and always piping hot - I made sure the Chef knew how happy we were as some of the comments I read were just totally unjust and can only assume they were done by people who always expect basic English food when going abroad which really annoys me. There was everything you could wish for at breakfast and the waiters couldn't do enough for you at all times. I only wish I could remember everyone's names so they could receive the credit due to them. To name a few Staff at the Hotel we got to know really well, there was Mina in the Reception bar, who kept us entertained the whole holiday, such a wonderful person; and Ramadan (or Danny) in the Pool bar who always remembered our names, what we wanted to drink and was just so friendly; Sammy and Mohammed from the Spa Team by the pool; Hassan from the O'Grill Restaurant and Italian Restaurant who arranged for another special cake on our anniversary and his Manager (sorry can't remember the name) who was just so courteous and finally Cristina from the Animation Team who kept us all entertained during the day by the pool. Basically everyone was lovely. The grounds and pools were spectacular and we definitely recommend the boat trip to Tiran Island, the quad bikes trip, and the Stargazing Trip. Overall as you can tell, this was an amazing holiday, which was made extra special by us meeting some wonderful new friends who I know also thought Melia Sharm was amazing. Thank you to you all. Diane, Chris, Matthew and Louise Verney (Room 2124 and 2125).

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend higher level rather than ground, just simply because of the amazing vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Diane, Chris, Matthew and Louise Verney,
I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Meliá Sharm for your family vacation, as well for taking the time to share your recent experience.
Your opinion is very important for us.
We are glad to know you have really enjoyed the stay at the hotel, its food, recreation areas, and friendly helpful staff and we will be happy to have you as our guests again at Meliá Sharm.
Best regards,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#99 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#67 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
4.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#53 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sharm Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sharm Resort & Spa

Property: Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
Address: Montazah, Ras Nusrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 154, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Sinai Peninsula in the "Montazah Ras Nasrany Bay" area along the Red Sea shore, just 7 km away from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and from popular Na'ama Bay with its wide range of shops and bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Melia Sharm Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Melia Sharm Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing