We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yummy Mazze, great service and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairuz

Fairuz
Ranked #15 of 303 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Finest Lebanese Cuisine Since our Establishment in (2008) in our branch in Sharm El Sheikh , we have been honored to host thousands of guests from Egypt , Arabian countries and abroad, presidents of nations, local & foreign ministers, members of royal families and some of the world’s most renowned executives and of course most thousands of Egyptian , Arabian & foreigner locals and expats who have blessed us with their presence.
london
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Yummy Mazze, great service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

we had dinner there on our fist night in Sharm, we started with the Mazze selection and after that we couldn't eat anymore there was so much and it was really yummy. I spent 7 years living in the middle east and have eaten my way around Beirut and i really rate the food. It was really fresh and a great selection. The staff are really nice and service is efficient, after dinner we sat in there cafe on the main strip and smoked shisha and watched the world go by, all in all a great night out and well worth a visit if your in heading to Sharm

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sw1lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    118
    25
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent lebanese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

A nice restaurant with a good and quiet atmosphere overlooking the main strip in Naama Bay.

It had enough on the menu to satisfy the type of Lebanese I was after. Was a little disappointed with the veggie main options for my girlfriend. It looks as though the menu has perhaps been altered to suit Russians or your typical, Brits abroad looking for a steak and chips.... Last years menu was true Lebanese gave plenty of options for veggies alike.

Good attentive service, although as mentioned it was very quiet.

Value for money is excellent too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roussel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ordered fish from the fixed menu, and it was a HUGE meal! Almost to the extent that both of us were a bit full before the fish arrived. Service was very attentive (perhaps aided by the fact that we were the only ones eating at 6pm, with an infant). Easy to get to, and the patio is a good place to watch the crowds from.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TwoKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Lovely place to eat and the food was really tasty. We had the Meze and there was plenty - we didn't get anywhere close to eating it all. The staff were very attentive and friendly and the price was reasonable. All in all a good choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky4116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The good reviews are right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Quiet in the restaurant but that seems common in most if Naama right now, not as busy as previous years, however this doesn't detract from service/food. This is a really nice place to eat, lovely decor, staff were pleasant and food was really good. The warm appetisers were really tasty and the main courses again, really good. Well worth a visit and just outside is the Fairuz Cafe which had really good shisha if you care for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lh111981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairuz also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Fairuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing