We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trust Me, Its No Good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pasadena Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pasadena Resort
Tyne And Wear
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Trust Me, Its No Good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Right, Where Do I Start, me and my partner came to Sharm at the beggining of september and we just came home on thursday,
when we got there the hotel didnt look much from the outside, the staff seemed very friendly and helped us to our rooms with our bags,
The hotel was pretty empty when we got there but that soon changed after a few days when coach full of Russians came !
There was about 10 English people and about 1000 Russians in the hotel!

The room was ok, it was basic and had a tele with 2 English channels,
The drinks at the bar are almost undrinkable, the vodka is like paint stripper! Although the beer is alright!
The food is absolutely deplorable!! There was FLYS all over the tables in the restaurant, it was foul! on our first day for breakfast there was a choice of mash and this mince stuff that looked like gruel! It was horrible!
lunch wasnt much better... again mash and mince, and dinner was also the same, one night i have to admit was a turkey carvery and it was quite nice for a change, Apart from that the only thing we could actually eat was the rice.

Every morning there was big red dead ants on the bathroom floor, one day i picked 12 up!
There was lizards in our room every night which didnt really bother us because they are harmless,
We were speaking to one couple and one night a MOUSE was in bed with her!!
The shower was freezing cold! Too cold to even get washed in!!

After a week of staying in this hotel I just couldnt take it any more! i complained to the rep but he couldnt move us as it was through thomas cook, he tried his best to help us though! in the end we couldnt get moved as sharm was busy at this time,
We had a big discussion with the hotel manager and he told us he would do anything to make us happy and get the chefs to make us whatever we wanted to eat!!

After this it was abit better, but we shouldnt have to complain to get service like that! we ended up ordering our food everyday, such as beefburgers and chicken burgers, also for breakfast the chef would make us fried eggs and omlettes.

There is 2 days of entertainment, Saturday and Wednesday and it was the same thing on both days, belly dancers and a fire show,

Also another thing the hotel does is put tiles with superglue on infront of the lamps around the hotel, so if lizards go onto the tiles they will get stuck and they cant move whatsoever! the lizards will then stay stuck to the tile untill the sun burns and kills them which i thought was very cruel as the lizards caused no problem within the hotel.

There is a pub along the road called The Three Crowns! its lovely for food especially steak!! and really cheap!!

We Tried our hardest to enjoy our holiday, in the end it was a really good holiday, it was just the hotel that let us down!
I would definately come back to sharm el sheikh but definately not this hotel!!
I would reccomend some trips such as quadding! This was amazing! and aqua park was good also! Soho Square is lovely!! Try the ice bar!!

Thankyou For Listening..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FayeEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    14
    17
    28
See reviews for
15
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

Ok so here goes.... I dont understand what all the bad reviews below are about!!!! Me and my partner went for 2 weeks at the begining of september we have had a fantastic time.

The hotel itself was very queit and is about ten mins away from the town of Nabq their isnt many places around the hotel.

The entertainment was just a egyption tradition of the dancers, i didnt like this i found this boring but this is not what im use to when i go away. it would normally be kareoke, disco, bingo and comedy and bird shows but we were in egypt not spain so we couldnt really complain about this as this is what they call entertainment

The food wasnt the best but we were in egypt and this is what they eat. so we got use to it and ate out a few nights they is a very nice english bar down the road the 3 crowns. The drinks was mainly vodka and beer and the basics but this was ok you get use to it after a while

All the staff at the hotel were very friends specially the pool bar lad Mustaffa Alex - top bloke so friendly. And the towel boy was a gud lad and also massage Man. He was a bit of a pest but he was a laugh. The reception staff were friendly and any problems you had they would sort it ot for you.

The rooms are very basic but this is all you need when your on holiday they were very cean and tidy and the house keeping staff did a very good job.

The pool was very clean and tidy.

They is also a free bus to the beach and to Nama Bay on a nite time which is worth going to

We also visited sharks bay - a must see town it is so different to the rest of the towns.

The only down side to the holiday was the rude russains and germans.. They dnt have any manners and like to push and shove you out of the way. Also they was a few too many flies Other than this we had a fantastic holiday and we are already looking to return in may.

Thanks pasadena for a fantastic time

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannie_N_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Ok as I said in the title ive stayed in worse hotels but it was far too quiet and boring for us. Food was ok for the first few days but there is only so much chicken and beef you can stomach without getting bored of it or in my case violently ill for 1.5 days!! The 1st few days its ok lounging around the pool having a few drinks from pool bar (when not barged out of the way by rude russains just demanding beer without a please or thank you) and the fact they only have 1 cd makes you go insane by day 4 lol. Weather was fab, staff friendly enough but you dont always get served first unless you tip often. Beach was fab and only a short 5/10 min stroll away if you choose not to jump on the bus provided. We ate out most afternoons come the second week as the food was boring, bland and to be honest i think it was mainly reheated from the nights before. Plus side to hotel was the weather, clean rooms, friendly staff but in all honesty thats about it. Id go back to Sharm but would go B&B next time as cheap enough to eat and drink out instead. We found a fantastic little bar called Churchill's about 15 mins walk into town and deffo recommend the sunday roast and all for £5!! If you want a very quiet, sun bathing hol and dont eat much and can cope with 95% Russains/Germans then maybe this hotel is for you but im sure there are many other better hotels around with more facilities and better food. Tony - Liverpool

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunleavyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We were not sure what to expect howver we wil go to Egypt again and we will stay at the Pasadena.

The layout is pleasing to the eye and clean. The staff are very very friendly and all have time for the guests.

There are three pools. The main pool and small pool are clean, the heated pool howver has not as good vis and is not as clean.

The rooms are spacious and cleaned every day with clean towels and bed linen. The shower could of been cleaner.

The food is the biggest talking point. The hotel is in Eygpt so guess what, the food is from Eygpt. If you want english food you could always holiday in UK. The Chefs will fry French frys and burgers on request.

There are no snacks or ice cream included in the all inclusive package. There are two outlets for hot and cold drinks during non meal times, and there are a two bars open in the evening and a disco later on.

The rep was good and was able to sort out trips quickly and at short notice oncluding scuba diving.

The biggest pluses are the staff and design of the hotel.

We made a lot of frinds with the UK guests. There were also a large Russian contingent and also Germans.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markandrew2859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

we stayed here aug 27th till 3rd sept it was the worst holiday i have ever had.food was inedible,flies all over the dining room,plastic glasses dirty,knives and forks also dirty.bedrooms moderate,my family all came down with the runs me aswell i also had to go to the doctors when i got home as i ended up with an ear infection which i am blaming the pool for i also got tonsilitis.the alcoholic shorts are vile we were drinking vodka and coke but it tasted like paraffin. there is two nights entertainment (wed and sat)then nothing else. however the staff are very friendly and the towel lads are brill its just a shame its such a rubbish hotel.the part i enjoyed the best was getting on theplane to come home.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevgibbo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Worcestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a week in August 2010.....everybody got a tummy bug...the food was not suitable for an all inclusive holiday....we had to eat out every night.....Don't go to TGI Fridays as well....food was cold and disgusting......

Good points....the staff were fab and the rooms were always kept clean.....This was my 3rd visit to Sharm this year and I can say that this hotel is no way a 4 star hotal......flies all over the food......disgusting.....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Williams004_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one week, my advice would be to stay away. 90% of the hotel according to the holiday rep has sickness and the runs which the rep found highly amusing.All of which whom were ill were going into the pool spreading the virus. We paid all inc but had to eat out each night because the food was horrendous- birds were flying in eating the bread off the side and the staff didnt even shudder! The food was left over from lunch and the salad was black infested with bugs.

We had money stolen from our room and other guests mentioned phones and cameras being stolen!

The holiday rep "karim" is a nasty person, laughing when you complain and very unapproachable and i'm in the process of writing to the holiday company explaining how rude and arrogant he was. As for the staff in the hotel, once we complained about money being stolen, the staff were hovering outside our room trying to intimidate us which meant a sleepless night and feeling very unsafe. We asked on two occasions to be shown how to use the safe, on both occasions we were told we would be shown in due course which of course we weren't which lead to money being stolen.

The hotel totally ruined our holiday- the pool was meant to be open 6am to 6pm, the pool wasn't even ready by 9am and when it was open, it was full of rude russians.

If you want a positive experience of sharm, keep away from this hotel and if you do stay there, do not touch the food and do not expect value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hello0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
11.6 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.9 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasadena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasadena Resort

Property: Pasadena Resort
Address: Beach Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasadena Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
sharm el sheikh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pasadena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing