We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe all you read”
Review of Pasadena Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pasadena Resort
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Arrived at the hotel with a very warm welcome from staff, we were checked in then taken to are room were everything was explain about the hotel and were to find everything, are room was very clean and cleaned every day by a friendly cleaner, we had clean towels in room and for the Sunbed everyday, food is good I'm a very fussy eater but managed to find something to eat and if I didn't the chef would cook something for me which was very nice, the staff couldn't do enough for us very friendly and work very hard, you've got to remember when you go to Egypt nothing will be the same as at home, we've had a brilliant time, also the hotel has appointed a new manager who is so efficient and will deal with any problems that arise, we would like to thank all the staff and management for a great two weeks and a special thanks to Ahmed he's a diamond. Best wishes king John and queen Beverley.

Room Tip: Every room has a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnwigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 108 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Arrived at Pasadena hotel in good spirits to be greeted by 2 English lady's comming back from the doctor after 1 lady seriously ill (looked like death). Checked in and was told to find our rooms which werent too bad on 1st viewing However the bathroom very grimey and water ran Yellow / Brown and was disgusting felt dirtier then you went in!! We used bottled water which is advised especially in this run down place!!
We went into the restraunt and OMG awfull looking stews to be honest looked like cat food and was unedible it was terrible!! The same food was served day and night used from the day before maybe even couple of days before for all we know!!
The next day around the afternoon i starting to get cramping stomache pains felt like i was in labour (no i was not pregnant) i spent the whole week in the hotel room as i had severe stomache cramps and diarrohea, diarrohea which also had blood in and sickness. which might i add lasted for 4 weeks after the holiday ended and when i went to the doctors once home said i was suffering from a very bad bug i picked up at the hotel! which as i remembered the lady when we arrived had. Also my mum, Dad, and sister also picked up the same bug with blood in the stool and very bad sickness!! which also lasted 2/3 weeks after the holiday had finished!!
BE CAREFULL of the cleaners also as he is a short black haired fellow 'room service' he claims as he steals all your belongs in Egypt prescription drugs are very Expensive so he took most of our tablets he took a few of my partners tops and shirts it wasnt untill he was looking to wear them he noticed they were gone also my sisters cigarettes and he can get into your safe in the room so i wouldnt bother putting any belongs in the safe as that's where we were keeping our tablets luckily not our money!
Also as i was very ill and unable to leave the room after the second day the little fellow claiming he was a cleaner who we just ended up calling the room thief!! asked me if i would like a massage and any extras i said my partner was going to be back any minute even though he had just left to go down the shop to get me some bottled water and he was claiming he would call back in half hour to see if i would change my mind which i insisted was unnessasary and do not require his services! He stayed for a good 10-15 minutes trying to persuade me after knocking on the door 'room service' i called out 'NO thank you' he still let himself in anyway!! Half an hour later he did come back although i told him to please leave as im unwell and he did.
On one day after a couple of tablets of immodium (which don't take if you do go as it makes it worse once worn off) i was feeling a little better and managed to sit by the pool for a couple of hours before feeling ill again the pool was freezing might i add the two pool boys offered to take us to the town and markets i was feeling ok so went along for a couple of hours Mum, Dad, my partner, sister and her partner all went we paid for them to have dinner with us which we didnt mind as they were showing us around we got the shuttle down there and was about to get shuttle back when they said they could get us a taxi as there friend was across the road we know not to do this but in this case we thought it was genuine so relluctantly got in and was taken on the ride of our life he went a long way which took us into dark roads where local egyptians lived in shacks and we thought any minute we was going to stop and be killed we asked where are you taken us? Take us back to the hotel of better still we will get out and walk! They all laughed driver and the two pool blokes and wouldnt speak to us!! when we got back to hotel we had to pay a large amout of money or we could'nt get back in the hotel without paying them as they werent letting us go!! It was dreadfull! The next morning the pool blokes apologised and brought me and my sister a toy camel each which we accepted and nexer spoke to them again

OVERALL - DREADFULL
WOULD I GO BACK - NO!!!!!
Worst Holiday - YES!!!!
Tips - DONT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived and found the weather very hot, met at reception in our hotel by a warm and and welcoming staff. The hotel was very clean and everyone made us welcome. The staff couldn't do any more to help and plenty of food at every serving. Would recommend as a nice retreat for an egyptian holiday. Look forward to a return soon. Many thanks chris and tracy

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arrived on a saturday night only to be greeted by the smarmy laughing reception worker only to tell us that we couldnt check in as the travel company had not paid them yet, we were told to sit and wait whilst he made numerous calls to which no one picked up the phone, whilst laughing and finding the situation funny telling us that he was 'Just doing his job', this really kicked the holiday off to an awful start! Eventually confirmation came through that the money would be received by the hotel and we were taken to our room. Our first impression and running joke of the whole holiday that this place reminded us of Fawlty Towers. The room was clean ... ish! Although every single lampshade in the room was wonky, the fridge was not clean and all iced up inside. The bathroom and shower made you feel like you were dirtier after you washed than before as grime on the tiles that you had to stand on in the shower were so disgusting and slimy.

The pool area was nice apart from the run down and tatty sunbeds, there always seemed to be atleast 3 towel guys / pool guys there at any one time who were very nice and attentive and always put our umbrella up for us etc. If you are looking for an adults only kind of holiday this place is certainly that, there were only 2 children visiting when we were there and they were never heard although it was concerning how awkward the atmosphere felt with no other english guests, every one was Russian!

The food ... was awful! The Russians are certainly catered for, breakfast was the same every day consisting of: Meat slop - some kind of mince (when not eaten you could tell that this was re-used the next day), sauteed vegetables, boiled eggs - with no egg cups, croissants - the only eadable food there, rice soup !? and omlettes that only came with uncooked and crunchy vegetables in them. Lunch was much the same as was dinner. I would say that most Britsh people will find it hard to eat at this establishment, we were hoping not to have to go out and spend money on food but in the end we had to as it was just so tediously foul. The waiters always offered us 'A-la-Carte' but this was only what was offered to us as there was no actual menu, it was a choice of cheese burger or steak (over cooked, flat and cold).

I could not have faulted the waiters and bar staff, they were very attentive and friendly although the reception staff were rude, abnoxious and uncaring and I felt this even more so when we checked out and had to hang around for 3.5 hours till our transfer, our all-inclusive band was cut off at 12 sharp, another english pair (2 of only 4 english guests in total) were told they would have to pay 30 pounds to stay all inclusive for only just 3 hours so we didnt even bother. We waited in the bar until our transfer and the reception guys kept coming to check up on us without saying anything to make sure we werent helping oursevles to any of the abismal offer of food and drink available, it was really unnerving and I felt that as we werent paying guests anymore then we had to be watched and the service most certainly stopped at midday!

The 'animation' guy Jimmy Karim was great, such a friendly face although we felt bad for him as he doesnt have much of a job to do with only a maximum of 50 guests at any one time in the whole hotel. When most of the guests go out at night to eat or drink it doesnt leave much for him to do although he tried as hard as he culd encouraging the guests to play volleyball which was fun and also let the guests chose the music, unfortunatley though most of the time this was Russian as were all the guests.

I certainly wouldnt go back to this hotel ('Resort'), it felt like such as waste of money when our family and friends have visited places they could not fault food and cleanlinesswise, it has unfortunatley tained our veiw on Egypt and the hotel should think long and hard before they carry on advertising as something they are not. 4 star is a complete lie, this place is 2/2.5 at best.

So disappointed and wish we could have our money back, nothing was clean, the food was so horrible, the all Russian guests made for an awkward atmosphere and the Reception staff were so rude and unbothered!

Dont waste your money!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

i must say this hotel was let down by very poor management,this resort could be nice if management change.,Staff overall very polite,entertainment poor but it wasnt through the fact that jimmy did not have much to work with as lack of guests and equipment,worth your weight in gold as being friendly.Pool clean and gardens kept well rooms kept tidy,but the lack of cleaners around the rest of buildings was let down very badly.Wanted to grab a paint brush and mop bucket with some serious disinfectant in.I will not be going back to this hotel untill the manager has gone lovely area great staff ,shame the hotel is being run into the ground like this.this hotel has alot of potential ,but not at the moment.

Room Tip: 704 bottom floor appartment not far from pool and pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebecca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Me and my fiancé spent 2 weeks in this hotel, and were greeted by negative and unnecessary comments of a guest who has recently written a review for this hotel. It is what you make of it, it is what it is for the price you pay. The staff were amazing, very attentive and couldn't do enough for you. We are fussy for food so we found it not so great but once the staff know you're English they asked us every lunch time what we wanted for tea so we had pizzas and burgers etc (which were great) the hotel was quiet, about 30 guests at a time so the atmosphere isn't really there but you get the pools to yourself and it is very quiet and relaxing. Bad points: no snacks (as said on website) pool bar only til 5, not much entertainment, main TV in lobby used for staff more than guests (wanted to watch a film and they asked to turn over to watch football in Arabic) and they cut your wristband off the day you're leaving at noon, you can have lunch but no drinks (we didn't leave til 6pm) but overall it was a lovely holiday, we enjoyed it. It's not the best we have been to but we didn't expect a Hilton hotel at the prices we paid. Also, if you're going between now and September, the new animation guy is very self obsessed, only does things to entertain himself and his friends, the previous entertainer Jimmy was lovely!! Don't believe all that is said on here, I've been as honest as I can from someone who goes away to relax and have some quality time together!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDenny91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

just returned from a stay of one week at hotel pasadena in sharm.my wife and myself found this hotel to be very good.the rooms were cleaned very well every day and then sprayed to keep out any "nasties".the food is maybe not to every brits taste,but no one would go hungry,i am a fussy eater but there was always something i could eat.we were offered a choice for evening meal..steak,chips,pizza etc..but only if you were english..at no exra charge..which was nice.although the russian guests didnt think so..oh well!
the staff from reception all the way down to the gardeners(which are working every day)cannot be faulted,no staff member is "pushy" in any way.they cannot do enough for you and although we tipped them at the end of our holiday,we never felt under any pressure to do so.
there are areas that could do with a bit of paint here and there but i would say if you can live with that then pasadena is a must for the price.we will go back there.

Room Tip: given choice on arrival just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#91 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,076 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasadena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasadena Resort

Address: Beach Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasadena Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sharm El Sheikh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pasadena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing