We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was average, certainly not a 4* hotel!”
Review of Pasadena Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pasadena Resort
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was average, certainly not a 4* hotel!”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Firstly, the staff at the hotel are brilliant, always doing everything they can to ensure you enjoy your stay. My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week stay at the resort.

The food at the hotel is awful, and very mucj suited to the russians (which is fair enough as they are the majority of people that stay there)....however, the staff adam rammy mohamad, are more than happy to make a la cart food, so we always looked forward to an evening meal!! Flies all over the place!!! (Saying this every couple we met, staying in other hotels said the food was awful regardless of where you stay)
There was no evening enteraintment, well only for one night of the week, the other 6 nights was a few cds, again mainly russian music was played.
The rooms are spacious and clean but again not 4*!
The pool area is lovely and looks very nice in the evening, always clean and tidy!
The best day to eat at the hotel is monday afternoon, they put on a BBQ and you do get decent food
The hotel is very quiet, and if you dare to wonder out you wont do it again in a hurry, you get hasseled everywhere and they make it impossible to say no, made me feel very uncomfortable and not very safe.
We would go to Sharm again but not in a hurry to do so...we wouldnt stay at the pasedena again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank von-bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    14
    17
    28
See reviews for
15
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Whoever said this is a 4 star Hotel was wrong on every holiday site you look at they give it a 4 star rating
i would say it is 3 star , Just arrived back from the pasadena after a 10 day holiday, Hotel staff are very good and helpful. Hotel over run by Russians AND THEY ARE THE LOWEST OF THE LOW AND VERY IGNORANT,RUDE AND BAD MANNERED PEOPLE
The Pool was clean but around the pool area where we had had our bbq food the first week there was still rubbish the following bbq the next monday .
The food was as most others have said in that it was of poor quality and aimed soley for the russians ( if you like mash then you are fine ) .Chicken is another food that seems to be on the menu everyday , Whilst waiting to get food i was tapped on the shoulder by a russian man and asked to move just so he could get there before me.The staff well i do not know how they even stand for the way they are treated by the russians, with clicking fingers and grunts no please or thanks , as for the brits they can not do enough for us .Entertainment is run by a love struck young man who only ever speaks and plays russian music!!! . Egyptian night was good ,Disco not worth seeing too small, Outside the pasadena when you go towards the bus stop pub is ok any further and you are pounced on by Very rude people on camels and shop keepers who abuse you when you say no to them,would we recomend this hotel NO the resort YES but in a different hotel. Rooms (if you are english they seem to put you all in ground level roomsl and you end up being eaten alive by insects) are fair ,clean with air con but you only sleep and shower in them so this is not a problem, but the flies are more so in the restaurant while you are eating !! all over the food.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Must have been staying at a different hotel to the last few reviewers who said this hotel was quiet and clean. It is midday and there has already been almost an hour of constant boom box music from the pool bar which will, no doubt, continue until 5pm as it has done every day. There is nowhere to get away from it not even in your room. The restaurant is full of flies, particularly at breakfast and lunch ,mainly caused by unhygienic conditions. Food selection is pretty limited and only luke warm. Unlike other reveiwers we found the only alternative they would make for us is beef burgers at dinner. Swimming pools are clean and inviting but people from the Eastern Block have no regard for towels on sunbeds and just plonk themselves where they see one vacated even though your property may be there. When challenged by the Pool Guy they just laugh. Only four families here from the UK so we are very outnumbered. Personally I would give this hotel a miss as there are a lot better ones around.Leaving here tomorrow and definitely will not return as two people in our party have had the runs (no ice in drinks or salads).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

just arrived back from pasadena,loved the hotel,staff were AMAZING,pools very clean,food not to bad tho could be better,tho whatever i wanted to eat staff done there upmost to help me.
RAMMY,MOHAMAD,CASPER are great allways looked out for myself and kids,were very helpfull.
the entertainer MICKY was fantastic,if ur feeling bit homesick well he will make u feel better.
The only downfall was we has 2 single beds pushed together when we wanted double bed,
WOULD I GO BACK YES DEFO.
i had a couple problems within hotel and managment delt with the situation straight away and because of the hastle i got ,manager got me flowers and bottle wine.
i was sad to leave as i met a good few friends out there,lynda n andy from perth come on our last week they were great to,very sad to say bye to everyone...
SEE YOU ALL NEXT YEAR AND THANK YOU FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY........
REP WAS TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irenendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

we have just returned from 11 days at the pasadena. We had one of the best holidays we have ever had. We were a family with 5 children.

The staff couldnt have been more helpful, friendly, they would bend over backwards for you. Hotel lovely,spacious. It is quiet quiet hotel, but that did not bother us. They put on a mini disco at night that kids loved and kds allowed to just rome all over the hotel. All staff loved the kids.

I just cant say enough good things about this hotel. couple of pointers but wouldnt let this put you off going.
The russians, rude,rude, rude, rude, is all i can say. we soon realised you just had to be rude back. staff will always attend to you first before the russians.
no snacks between meals. go to supermarket that has prices. so not go to the one without prices or you have to haggle the price for your shopping. supermarkets very cheap.
hotel food lovely, but quite russian. just ask staff and they will provide whatever you want.

We are so sad to be back home and are all missing the lovely weather and the staff. we well be going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie_brand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just got back from 10 days at the Pasadena, what a lovely and peaceful 10 days they were. Very quiet, pool was lovely and so were ALL the staff. Food was nice and if you wanted something that wasnt there, you just need to ask and you get it. Wish we were still there. Shops are within walking distance or there is a shuttle bus to Namma Bay and the beach. We paid over the top as our dates were restricted but others we spoke to paid £550/£600 for 2 weeks, bargain. Thanks to all the staff that made our hoilday so special

Room Tip: We had ground floor by the pool - was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

we arrived on 13th of oct 4 2 weeks! first impression staff very friendly. brought our cases to our room very spacious, quite clean + tidy. air con good, as it was very hot 39c +... pool area good there were 2 the russians took over the 1 pool.. the dinning room was not large enough 4 the amount of guest staying here, and the floor was quite dirty in some areas. food mostly 4 the russians style of life they out numberd the britts by 99% we went through 5 boxes of lopramide capsules 4 diarrhoea that says it all, flies everywhere. the thomas cook rep very poor our welcome meeting took 10 mins had no time 4 us only wanted money 4 trips, no knowlage of the resort given at all crap. only good thing about this hotel are the fab staff who looked after us against the russians igronance demands, and greedieness, at meal times. the entertainment was sat + wed, belly dancer and fire dancer. both nights that was it. no holiday team, nothing 4 the kids, i would not recommend this hotel 2 any families or british holiday makers, its all russian occupance. we still having stomach problems u been warned!! paul hopkins...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#91 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#9 of 31 in Nabq Bay
864 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#93 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasadena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasadena Resort

Property: Pasadena Resort
Address: Beach Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasadena Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sharm El Sheikh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pasadena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing