We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a
Nearby Hotels
$71
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
$50
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$182
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
452
110
39
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
110
39
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal sonestanaama bayamazing hotelspecial thanksanimation teampoolssunbedssharmholidaybidetguyswaiterssunbathing
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 624 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was our 8th stay in sharm but the first at the royale sonesta. Room was fantastic,clean spacious lovely bathroom and the bed was amazing. The grounds of the le royale were stunning very pretty at night. I'm so glad we stayed at this side as I would have been very disappointed at the beach side which was in dire need of a face lift in comparison to the other hotels we have stayed in in sharm. Food. Mmm ok ish disappointing choice at breakfast. The restaraunt for le royale guests was very dark in the evening so dark you couldn't see the food on the plate if you ate outside so we preferred to eat at the dome. The food at the pool bar at lunch time was lovely cooked fresh and was tasty. Pool boy was a nice guy always smiling and security gaurd was a real gentleman which couldn't be said about some of the staff at the pool bar if there was more than three people waiting they appeared not to be able to cope and service was not always with a smile. Got fed up with drinking from plastic cups towards the end of the week. Overall a nice holiday they made a special effort Christmas Eve which we enjoyed. I wouldn't return to this hotel even though it was by far the best room We have stated in it just felt that there was something missing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The service was great the room was great, but the toilet didn't have a lock. We had a swim up room and it was worth the money. The worker were all friendly and greeted us with a smile. There was a guy in La Gondola who saw us in the dark and came over to greet us so he was really friendly. Everyone was really helpful. The only disappointing thing was that the hotel driver called Hysam dropped us off at the wrong terminal.

Room Tip: You should choose the le Royale side it's much more better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danyal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very nice and relaxing atmosphere, friendly and efficient staff, food varied and tasty. Heated pool a real plus on windy days. Not the first time - and not the last, Highly recommended all the.way.- Jacob, Brussels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel, I have been extremely pleased with all the staff.From house keeping, front desk, the lobby bar and security. Karim Mohamed who is at the lobby bar is a very able and efficient and linguistic just fabulous service.I mean everyone in the bar.
Ibrahim the chef always a smile and welcome and his culinary skills are terrific. Tariq the security between the Sonesta beach and the Le Royale always a pleasure to talk to and it's a great thing for this hotel.
Obviously whatever they are doing they're doing great. Food no complaints and service 100%. The concept of service and quality is working and I've got to say everyone one of the staff are helpful and yes I realise they work long hours but credit where it's due . I've read the reviews and having been here I've been more than pleased, yes the Internet is about £12 per day but you can buy a sim card and 3GB of mobile internet for £14.50 and it's very fast. We will always have people who have different perspective of anywhere they stay but I can tell you first hand it's a place where the surroundings are beautiful with manicured gardens and beautiful swimming pools. There's no need to rush for a sun bed there's plenty and the pool staff extremely helpful.
Restaurants are very nice and there is a Tandoori Restaurant within the grounds and yes the foods good, if you want to treat yourself, wife or girlfriend, it's a good place to eat. The all inclusive concept is fine and certainly at Le Royale it's a fabulous.I have to say I would love to come to Le Royale again but I've never visited the same place twice but just maybe Le Royale have changed my mind and I would have no hesitation in recommending Le Royale as a place of peace and tranquility with the accommodation the finest I've stayed in Egypt.
Thank you Le Royale

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Egypt0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Egypt0000

Thank you for this detailed review , it is our pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay , the service and the food at our hotel ,I will pass on your comments about our staff to my colleagues and I am sure they will be very happy , I hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I loved the hotel it ws like being in paradise.the staff wer so nice n friendly.everythin ws near by,food choices wer also gd.overall excellent hotel to stay in,i wil def recommend this hotel n wil def go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sameerawasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear sameerawasim

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope you can be a regular guest . See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews