We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$95
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$142
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$87
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ian cognito
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Best hotel in nama bay ! Fabulous

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 10, 2022
This is totally the best hotel in narma bay. 5 star and deserves it. Staff amazing, can’t do enough for you, food is just amazing restaurant quality in a buffet style, the executive chef asked me if I had any ideas, I mentioned I liked meringues..so lots of meringues appeared. It’s on the cliff overlooking Nama bay, they run a free bus into. Nama a few times at night, but it’s only a 25 min fast walk through the genena shopping centre , or if you go through halmony hotel and say your going to the viewpoint bar ( really nice view) it’s only 10 mins..but you have to be a bit sneaky .taxi from the airport is no more than 200le..do not pay more or ask for the meter. It’s 20le extra because it’s the airport.great hotel loved it and it was my 3rd time
Date of stay: February 2022
Room Tip: I like the rooms on the beach , but every room has a sea view I think
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded Feb 12, 2022
Dear Gary,‎

We would like to thank you for choosing our Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel for your holidays in Egypt and for ‎the review you shared, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear.‎

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.‎

Best Regards,‎
Hotel Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$114
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    $112
  • Agoda.com
    $79
  • Algotels
    $134
4.0 miles from Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$273
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $273
  • Agoda.com
    $185
  • Booking.com
    $244
6.1 miles from Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$105
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    $73
  • Agoda.com
    $69
  • Expedia.com
    $86
5.6 miles from Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
$58
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotel Website
    $68
  • Agoda.com
    $53
  • Hotels.com
    $58
2.9 miles from Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$211
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $211
  • Booking.com
    $246
7.2 miles from Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$239
  • Trip.com
    $239
  • Rixos Hotels
    $239
  • eDreams
    $239
11.1 miles from Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
$295
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $294
  • Agoda.com
    $208
  • Booking.com
    $349
34.1 miles from Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$50
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $50
  • Booking.com
    $50
  • Hotels.com
    $50
0.8 miles from Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviews (6,820)
Filter reviews
6,820 results
Traveler rating
5,880
667
187
47
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,880
667
187
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la scogliera naama bay spa pool mr george asian restaurant lobby bar main restaurant sea view amazing hotel inclusive menu restaurant manager guest relations fish animation team hotels in sharm towel art a la carte restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 6,820 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2022 via mobile

It is beautiful hotel with helpful staff (only one of cooks was sullen). The whole territory is covered with plants and palm trees. The food is perfect (except BBQ dinner, we didn’t like it). Also there is awesome seashore with multicolores fishes. If you chose Stella di mare for you vacation, you will enjoy every day in Egypt

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Paradise45837391765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2022

Dear Guest,‎

We would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent ‎visit to our Stella Di ‎Mare Beach Hotel & Spa and are delighted to read that we were ‎able to match your holiday expectations.‎

We thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to your next visit.‎

Best Regards,‎
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2022

I want to say thanks to Kerolos Takla in the lobby bar for quick and always pleasent service. He was always in good mood and made our holiday feel special. If you want the best, search for the Kerolos in the Lobby.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mummtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2022

Dear Guest,‎

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay ‎among us.‎

We thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you ‎back again very soon.‎

Best Regards,‎
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2022

I want to thank for the best service Kerolos Takla, he was always very nice and friendly, he never miss us and greet us with smile. From the all hotel service, he made us feel really special. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Julija H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2022

Dear Julija,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel for your holidays in Egypt and for ‎the review you shared, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear.‎

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.‎

Best Regards,‎
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2022 via mobile

Writing this in English so the hotel Can read it too.

As our usual hotel in Sharm is closed we decided to try Stella di Mare as we had heard good about this hotel from other Danish turists.
And it absolutely met our expectations!

Really high level of service, proper cleaning, good food and nice staff.

Especially Mohammed Maher Badr who was serving beverage and food at the beach was amazing and was really good at making us feel welcome. He is a real asset for the hotel!

We are absolutely going back for hopefully many many vacations.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EliseHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2022

Dear Elise,

Thank you very much for sharing this review of your recent stay at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa. We ‎are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us.‎

We thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to your next visit.‎

Best Regards,‎
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2022

Outstanding, truly 5 star. Thank you to ALL the professional hard working staff that make a tremendous compliment to Stella Di Mare at Sharm El Sheikh. We call upon all that are thinking of booking at this hotel to do so, it will not disappoint. Life is what you make it and at this hotel you can relax or join in with the activities that are laid on. The hotel is comfortable, clean, large, good food and the gardens are very impressive to look at and admire. The flight time for winter sun from the UK is good and only a 20 minute transfer from the airport. It is important to point out that the bottle water supply was superb and all food was safe to eat which was something we were concerned about before booking. During our stay one of our family members had an accident and needed medical attention, we were so lucky that this hotel had a Clinic that is manned 24/7 and that Mohamed Gamal, a Surgeon that was helping out at the hotel was there to perform a procedure that prevented a hospital trip (or 2). Thank you! and to the rest of the team that helped during the incident, this makes this hotel a super safe place to stay. We hope to return some time soon.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bourneengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2022

Dear Guests,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa. It is wonderful to hear ‎we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.‎

We thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you ‎back again very soon.‎

Best Regards,‎
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews