We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow Wow Wow (again!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow (again!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

As a family group of six, this was our fifth trip to Stella and we just didn't believe it could get even better, but it does!
Every single member of staff is highly trained, go out of their way for you and seem very proud to be working for Stella,
Some points and exceptional members of staff to be mentioned;
The wonderfully smooth and friendly check in with reception and concierge
Our excellent cleaner Hamdy - great work with the towel art!
All of my lovely friends at the Spa :) I shall miss you, Mido and his team are so very friendly, Ari (?) gives the best massage ever and please do not pay attention to the comments on here re Mohammed hassling you to have treatments - he will take no for an answer!
We based ourselves near the beach bar during the day and what can I say about the staff there except FANTASTIC! Mustafa ('Mr M') was just amazing and tended to our every need, such a great personality, so helpful and so very funny - we love you Mr M! Quite how those chefs at the small Beach Bar cook such amazing meals at lunchtime is beyond me, and amazing they are! One day we treated ourselves to the mixed seafood (additional charge), which was just gorgeous.
Also amazing is La Terazza - Sherif never fails to disappoint with his outstanding customer service, Amr the restaurant manager runs a great show - always offering for the chef to cook something different for my Sister ('the fussy one!') The food on offer is fantastic. Not forgetting our adorable waiter Ali :)
The pool boys are all wonderful, each one of them engaging every day with you, whether you are based in their area or not. Essam is so very helpful and friendly, whilst Walid and Hamdy ('Honey') are the same and run great teams. I have to mention 'Super Saber', who we made friends with last year and is just the nicest guy and the best pool boy!
The Pool Bar is great, with Hani being the Cocktail King!
We were on the 7th floor and the guys in the lobby bar were just as lovely as they always are.
The Animation Team are great, with Enrique and Ionela - they remember us every year, as we seem to participate in most things on offer! (not a 'devil child' in sight....)
The guys dived twice a day and now have the same instructor Hazeem, he and the dive boys always look after us :)
I cannot forget the gardeners, who are rarely mentioned - what a great job they do - in such high temperatures too, the gardens look like something from a magazine - these guys work so hard.
We had a bad experience in Naama Bay one evening, which we discussed with the Front Office Manager - this was something that was outside the scope of Stella, but still they investigated and put a solution in place - this was most appreciated.
My only criticism I have to say is those damn room doors! (beep beep beep beep beep beep, and so on) I think it is when people are coming back from Naama Bay late at night, this really effected sleep..
Finally I have to say a massive thank you to Mr Ashraf, extremely helpful and always wanting to ensure everything is fine.
This hotel and the staff get better each year :)
Simply cant wait to re-book another trip to our second home!

Room Tip: 7th floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clareWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,456
    483
    120
    33
    11
See reviews for
982
2,211
192
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at around 1030 pm the last few days of April and early May for our week long visit to be greeted by a very friendly reception team - we were accommodated to a very well appointed room change the next day with a better sea view, without any hassle.

Being vegetarians, food was an unnecessary prior concern for our all inclusive plan as the restaurant managers Amyr and Khaled were not only very hospitable but also extremely helpful with a good choice of food available from the buffet and ready willingness to make special fare for us all through our stay. We enjoyed the dishes on offer at the La Terraza Buffet Restaurant as well as the a la carte Mediterranean and Asian restaurants. The alcohol was all Egyptian unless you were willing to pay for the international varieties.

Olga, at guest relations, was excellent remembering our preferences and arranged for a late checkout without any prompting!

The house keeping was very good indeed and included bottled water in the room as well as limited laundry facilities in the all inclusive plan. The entertainment was also of a pretty good standard generally. Free wifi is available in the lobby areas and some public areas as well.

The pools and small beach areas were very well maintained and there was a very good balance between organised activities or doing your own thing. The waiters were very attentive - there was a constant supply of chilled drinking water, water melon slices, glass cleaning service etc. We made good friends with Sabr the on duty life guard. We extend our great appreciation to all the staff.

Access to the sea was very easy via a floating jetty at the end of the fixed one and snorkelling was very rewarding. Diving and off boat snorkelling was readily available.

We used the spa facilities with deals available from Mohammed who we nicknamed Clinger from the American army TV comedy MASH for his wheeling dealing approach.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was looking for a decent place, to spend 10 days with some good temperatures but in Mid April that can be challenging. After a lot of deliberation around MiddleEast, Caribbean, west africa and islands I went for Sharm El Sheik, I celebrated my wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday while we were out there so I was in communication with the guest relations staff early about that and (Olga in particular was brilliant) however the staff did us proud on that score, and the towel art really made me laugh especially the monkey!! nice one, . I did not expect to enjoy the town though, and in fact that was confirmed. The Stella De Mare hotel however is another thing again. Brilliant staff, everybody tried very hard to make my stay enjoyable. It has been voted No2 on tripadvisor for quite some time and for good reason. The hotel is south of Naarma Bay and on a small peninsula (so can get a bit windy occasionally), (an army camp is just down the peninsula and occasionally you can here them on the ranges. (quite comforting in light of recent troubles). On that front security was overall very good. the hotel has it has its own Section of coral reef, with two Jetty's, (with lifeguards), fantastic for snorkeling and quite a few guests took advantage of this. there is a large buffet style restaurant similar to most Al Inclusive style hotels with a good mix of food and food types, and two good other al la carte restaurants (you can even book your own private secluded/romantic sea front place. the restaurants are Asian/Mediterranean and Many people take their food (from the buffet) outside (which overlooks a large pool). There is entertainment every evening and an array of activties to get involved in during the eay. Enrique will help you find something if your the energetic type. The kids normally hang around the lower pool while the adults tend to hang about the upper pool. The Staff at the upper pool are nothing short of brilliant, Young Mohammed and the experienced Waleed and Hany will keep you refreshed and are more than helpful. quite frankly I found their approach, perfect for my needs. they were there when you needed them and not when you did not. Superb. Their is support staff who take care of the sun beds and towels and come around with fresh fruit and even clean your sunglasses. (all part of the excellent service here). The hotel has a small beach bar, and some man made beaches which are constructed on top of the cliff edge, (so technically no sandy beach) two great pools and a small (Jacuzzi Pool in the Spa). The Spa facilities are great with Steam room, Sauna, Private bookable Jacuzzi and all the normal treatments. (the spa is a franchise and I thought the level of selling from their rep very bad overly aggressive which I know annoyed and upset quite a few people. Don't let this overly influence your opinion though. All the major sporting events are on in one of the conference halls, and the conciege is on hand to offer advice and guidance. There is a bus service down to the town on regular times. This hotel is without doubt a great place to stay if your looking at Sharm. The mix of clients was roughly 30% Brits, 50% Russian and a small mix of Arabian and others. Overall the Russian contingent were pretty much as you expect. but this is becoming a much more popular place with the Brits. It is actually an old hotel in the style of an the old intercontinental chain with some more modern touches. The staff are clearly very proud of their facility and rightly so. It's very well maintained, very clean and extremely well organised. Outside of the hotel is Naama bay where there is an array of typical nightlife, (watching the waiters in the Hard Rock dance to YMCA was a bit weird, but very funny. Overall thought Naama bay was not for me, slightly worse than some of the popular turkish resorts it was too pushy and to well quite frankly dirty!, so after a couple of brief forays down there I decided to stay at the hotel, so as a result my decision not to book Al Inclusive was on reflection not the best one for this location. The food service and choices are pretty much the same for everybody, All Inclusive or not. It's expensive if your not all inclusive. I undertook an advanced PADI dive course with the in-hotel dive school. (Desert Rose), the staff were helpful and the open water and Boat trip dives very well organised although I did manage to do a couple of the qualifying dives off their own jetty. The diving by the way is brilliant and in point of fact I reckon 50% of the people you see around naama bay are there for the diving so everything else is secondary. Overall this hotel proved better than I expected and to such an extent I will definitely return. (All Inclusive next time).

Room Tip: All the rooms are great with at least some view of the Sea, The more expensive rooms offer more spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tonesontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear tonesontheroad,

I am very pleased to read that you had a fabulous breakaway at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and that you received nothing but a great hospitable spirit from our Employees, Thank you for highly praising the hotel’s Employees, this is very much appreciated and gratify for their constant efforts. Your congratulations will be passed to all of them and they will be complimented for their valuable addition.

We are grateful that you spent your 10-day’s vacation with us, and as well, we amply appreciate your exciting review.

Finally; I would like to take this opportunity to extend my warmest greetings on the two special occasions; and wish you and your wife a long life full of joy & happiness, and we wish to have the pleasure welcoming you again for further great memories.

Best wishes
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here at Easter 2014 for 6 nights. Lovely, clean hotel with superb sea views; go for a room with sea view. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Thank you to Mustafa on the beach bar for serving extra cold rose wine at lunch times! Food is good with plenty of variety. Thank you for the gluten free pancakes; unfortunately this was the only gluten free item they offered and am glad I took my own gluten free rolls. The pools are fabulous and the water polo and aerobics good fun. We went on an all inclusive package with local drinks only but the wine was surprisingly good and they make a great Mojito at the pool swim up bar. Snorkelling is fantastic and no need for boat trip as the marine life by the hotel is plentiful. Spa is really nice but the offering of treatments is a little confusing.

Room Tip: Higher floors, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel
beautiful well appointed rooms, cleaned every day with fresh bed liven and towels each day. Wide variety of food at every mealtime - something for everyone and excellent service all the staff were very attentive
would definitely visit again

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Stella - last year the hotel and service was faultless and this year, I'm not sure how they stepped it up a notch. All the staff from Antonio who looked after our room, to Habib & Amir in the restaurants made you feel like you were the only guest in the hotel. Ashraf who is director of the rooms made a special effort to speak to us to ensure everything was catered for. Genuinely can stress enough how fantastic not only the hotel but the staff are. I would recommend anyone from couple to families to visit this hotel as they cater and manage all types of people. They are clean, organised and well mannered - everyone wore a smile and a friendly greet 24/7. Truly a 5* Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RishiB235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

exceeded our expectations, excellent customer service, great food & pleasant environment.
We were looking for a relaxing holiday so good that we didn't leave the hotel.

Definitely recommend this hotel however this is not a international 5*, the bathrooms feel a little dated but other than that very pleased!


Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fashionrocks A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing