We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been egypt 4 times and this is a great hotel choice.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Been egypt 4 times and this is a great hotel choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed at sharm 4 times before staying in different hotels claiming to be 5 star. But me and my partner travis could not have been happier with our choice. The initial welcome was very refreshing after a long journey and never before have we been greeted and dealt with so efficiently. You are seat and supplied with a drink whilst the staff check in for you. You are then shown to your room. We booked a superior deluxe and was in room 142. Lovely beds and lovely room only complaint is there is only one electrical socket. Had lovely views of the sea and with in a minute walk of the beach and jettys. We ate in the main restaurant most nights and the staff could not have been any more attentive. Constantly offering drinks and the restaurant manager always made a effort to come over and say hello and make sure everyone was happy. The food was of high standard although me and my partner did find it slightly repetitive by the end of the weak. Probably more due to the fact we limited ourselves being picky and not huge fans of fish which there was a lot of. We spent a lot of timw by the pool staff came round initially ans offered drinks and fruit and there after if we did need anything else we could just get there attention and they would come over. Bob is great and always made a effort to chat to us and make sure we was comfortable. Many of the staff throughout the hotel remembered our names and got to know us on a first names basis which was nice and personal. We ate at the beach pool bar which was menu based and cooked fresh. All inclusive options were good at this hotel lots of cocktail choices and food choices. The other two restaurants as all inclusive u get a set menu or 25 percent of al carte. We ate at both the restaurants and enjoyed the surroundings and food here. In the evenings we sat up in the lobby the violinist was excellent and lovely to listen too. Travis enjoyed watching the arsenal games on there big screen which we never had at another hotel. We also made use of the spa facilities which were very good the hot pool is lovely. We also booked a private quad bike tour with hassan from the hotel ans it was worth the money and a great day out. Upon check out the receprtion staff agreed we could have the room till 4pm which is when out ransfer pick up time was so we could chill out in the room if needed. This was going the extra mile by far as normally we are out by 12 sitting around the hotel. It was nice to have the room open to us. All in all the service and facilities are brilliant here and if u never been egypt before its a safe option for you at this hitel I have been many times before and this is by far the best experience I have had. The staff are all a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Kayla 198,
Your holiday description translates a world of pampering and we thank you for the opportunity given and the time taken to post your feedback. This is your second home in Sharm thank you for your superb accolade, which will certainly highly flatter all the Employees of Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa,
And we are pleased to have greatly topped your expectations
We wish to have you again soon on a return visit.
Happy & Prosperous Year 2014!

Best wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,456
    483
    120
    33
    11
See reviews for
982
2,211
192
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed at the Stella di Mare in early December 2013. We chose this hotel on recommendation and also after checking various review sites such as Trip Advisor and it proved to be a great choice!

Check in was easy and we were soon on the way to our room. We had booked a superior beachfront room as we spend a lot of time on the beach and wanted to be close by. Our room (140) was just behind the beach and so perfect. The room had probably the most comfortable bed i have ever had in a hotel, so much so that when we got home and into our own bed, it seemed rock hard! The bathroom was a good size with both a bath and a shower and a hairdryer. There is a kettle with tea and coffee in the bedroom and a decent size wardrobe with a free safe.

There are some good options for food and drink at the Stella. Looking at bars, the lobby bar has some amazing views over Naama Bay and does a good range of cocktails. The staff are great here and kept us stocked up with drinks and crisps! The service at the pool bar in the evening was a little slower but none the less, just as friendly. You can get a nice cup of afternoon tea and cake at the ice cream bar too. With the restaurants, our favourite was La Scogliera Asian restaurant as the food here and the location was exceptional. We went on one of the special seafood nights and paid extra but it was worth it. We also went on a normal night and it was just as good. Special mention here to the staff including Mohamed as they are, i think, the best in the hotel. We also ate at the other a la carte the Corallo Rosso, and the food was okay but not so much to our personnal taste. The setting of this restaurant is nice though by the lit up pool area and with a singer on stage to serenade! The main restaurant always had a good selection of dishes with dishes cooked in front of you and a pasta station. The bread is gorgeous as is the chocolate cake! The restaurant manager is always around to make sure that everything is running smoothly.

We spent a lot of time on the beach where you can also get snacks for lunch. I say snacks but they were full meals really! Abdul, Bob and Sabel were all really hard working friendly staff who made it all the more enjoyable for us. Snorkelling is good off the jetty but for the most live coral head right towards the 2nd jetty. We saw plenty of fish and the water was still a good temperature. There are about 4 sections of the beach and at the time we were there, lots of spare sunbeds.

The pool areas are nice, one with a swim up bar. The lower pool seemed warmer than the main pool and was nice after a long snorkel to warm up a bit. The animation team use this pool for waterpolo and aquafit but there still is plenty of room. They are a nice bunch of people too.

The Stella really was one of those hotels where you don't feel that you have to tip to get great service. The staff from reception all the way to the cleaners are helpful, warm and friendly and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it anyone.

Room Tip: Beachfront superior for excellent beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesley150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear lesley150,
Thank you for taking the time to display the hospitality experienced at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa. We are humbly proud to have impressed you with the various quality amenities, services and facilities available, without forgetting the genuine Employees’ customer care. and we really appreciate to read that your satisfaction of our hotel is so intense that it has triggered the above unquestionable feedback.
We will surely praise the Team Members who have delivered extra miles to ensure you that you enjoy a comfortable stay.
We feel privileged to have been chosen for your vacation in Sharm El Sheikh and return our greatest appreciations, hoping to have again such pleasure very shortly.
Happy & Prosperous Year 2014!
Best wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We came back a week ago from Stella Di Mare hotel in Charm El Sheikh , what an amazing holiday! All the staff throughout the hotel/beach were very attentive nothing was to much trouble for them, they are what makes this such a fabulous holiday & destination, the food was also amazing , the Tia restaurant on the beach was so romantic at night over looking the sea and the coral bay, the snorkelling was also something we both really enjoyed ( the colour of the marine fish were also amazing, we both cannot rate this hotel enough as this was our first holiday abroad for 6 years!!!

Room Tip: Beach views are best if you have a room nearer the top of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetClavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear JanetClavin,
A few words but to the point, describing a wonderful experience and matched expectations, we are glad for your stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa.
Wishing to have the pleasure seeing you again,
Happy & Prosperous Year 2014!

Best wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Please visit the Stella Di Mare, been to the Savoy previously but this Hotel beat it by far. AMAZING. All the staff from reception, Bar and poolside, health spa to the sea and the Animation Team provided an unreal experience. A friendly, honest and respectful experience to everyone especially me! If you asked they delivered nothing was impossible would definately go back again, thank-you Stella Di Mare :).

Room Tip: Chose a room over looking Naama Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clkimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear clkimber,
Amazing holiday” in your review title highlights the fantastic moments experienced at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa. Thank you for staying with us and greatly recommending the property to others, we will be pleased to welcome you once again.

Happy & Prosperous Year 2014!

Best wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

You just cannot fault this hotel in anyway, from the time you arrive here you will know you certainly made the right choice,beautiful location,amazing food,but above all the staff are what makes this hotel,they are attentive welcoming and very professional,also realising that you are on holiday they dont bother you unnecessarily.
Rooms and beds are amazing never slept so great,cleaned daily.
Spa wonderful thanks Osama for our amazing treatments.
Pool staff are fantastic nothing is too much trouble,,Mohammed you are brilliant, you looked after us so well and we miss you and the beautiful fish so much.!!!
Would def recommend this hotel no wonder its number 2 should be number 1#

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jholczimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear jholczimmer,
We are very grateful for your post which is emphasizing the level of sincerity and care of our Employees while providing services, and the height of our hospitality, providing excellent hassle free and enjoyable sojourns to customers.

Thank you for staying with Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, wishing you a fantastic festive season!

Best Wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

As a few people on the reviews list state, I do not usually review Holiday destinations etc, but this has to be the exception. My family stayed at the Stella during September (I know I'm a bit late with the review but life kind of takes over once back home). We had the most amazing time at the Stella. We were greated by smiling faces everywhere. All the staff were friendly and curteous, they could not do enough for you. The hotel is stunning, very clean and has everything you need on site. We did not do fully inclusive as we like to get about and experience different eateries, that said we had a meal in all three restaurants and the food was fantastic. Mohammed at the Asian restaurant was a star bringing us drinks and food to the little beach next to the restaurant, and a special compliment to Sabre who looked after us on the beach and jetty, he also took a couple into town to show them round, amazing hospitality. We were saddended to see the lack of tourism and its effects on the people there. It was almost empty in all the restaurants in town (by the way the free shuttle service to and from the town was fantastic and very reliable - just dont get too stung by the 'Egyptian Lionel Richie' - the shuttle stops outside his shop and he is a very persuasive shop keeper shall we say!) We saw no problems in Sharm and the people of Cairo who visited said there was not a problem in Cairo at that time, We know there is a lot of unrest but the carpet ban on Tourism there is a big problem for the people of Egypt who we found to be lovely people. I have recommended the Stella to my friend who is taking his family for Christmas, and we shall be going back as soon as we can. Thanks to all at the Stella, and also to the Restaurant manager who when he saw my Daughter limping (due to her stepping on a stone whilst on a quad bike tour) ran and got some cream to rub in which did the trick. Nothing was too much trouble. Finally a quick mention of the SPA - the treatments were amazing, my daughter ande I had the Cleopatra, we fully recommend this - left the spa 'floating' - THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH SEE YOU VERY VERY SOON. love from the Wrenn-Browns

Room Tip: Apparently the higher rooms have amazing views - ours was 1st floor facing pols sea views and garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley4363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Lesley4363,
Thank you for your superb accolade, which will certainly highly flatter all the Employees of Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, We are pleased to have greatly topped your expectations and are grateful for your loyalty and trust. We will surely praise the Team Members who have delivered extra miles to ensure you that you enjoy a comfortable stay.
Thank you once again; we anticipate your return shortly. wishing you a fantastic festive season!

Best Wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Wow - when I saw the hotel pics I wasn't really that excited....but the views from the hotel were stunning. the hotel was amazing and ticked all the boxes.

Clean rooms
Friendly staff
Great service
Good breakfast
Heated pool
Heated Jacuzzi ( the jacuzzi was amazing, the size of a pool....a treat to use)
Games rooms
Beach
Snorkelling facility own reef

Etc etc....

Every good thing you hear about this hotel is true.


People:

Ur command is there wish....staff have excellent customer service skills, credit to the management.

Special mention for Ionella and the animation team:

These guys are amazing, during tha day they entertain with all the activities etc and in the eve they put on amazing shows, they are all fantastic dancers......and they always have time to talk to you during the day.

Ruby, Magan and co rock....doing an amazing job.
Ricky.......Star of every show and a lovely guy......

Thanking the Animation team for making our stay the best ever.

Trust me what ever the occasion this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Chose a room over looking the swimming pool and sea, not the jacuzzi and sea, either way the views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohammed Z,
The title of your review said it all, Thank you for letting us know on your achieved satisfaction during you recent stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, and for your here comments. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful experience,
Thank you for staying with Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, we certainly will appreciate your return visit in the future.
Warm wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing