We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“returning guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“returning guests”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

my husband and i have just returned from a 12 night stay in november and feel we must give a quick reveiw on this wonderful hotel. once again the standards in every area are first class every member of staff were always very friendly and polite and should all be very proud of them selves as this hotel is now ranked number 2 on trip advisor for sharm el sheikh. and finally a special thankyou to all the annimation team who worked so hard and made time to speak to guests telling them of all activities and night time entertainment and shows. thankyou all at the stella di mare for a great holiday see you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 666ahappycustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,545
    486
    124
    35
    11
See reviews for
1,022
2,245
198
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great hotel with everything close at hand, great welcome and beautiful promo double room with a sea view, staff were excellent and the gardens and beach areas were immaculate, wish I had grass like that.
Food and drink were a good standard with plenty of choice, G&T rating 7/10 (tonic flat at times).
Plenty of sunbeds, no carrying of towels and no all inclusive wrist band.
Spa was wonderful and great place to relax, gym looked good if thats your thing.
Safe not free and WI-FI only in lobby, bed was the most comfortable I've ever had.
Entertainment very good.
Hotel private shuttle from airport cost 15 USD per person each way, great service and worth the money as no waiting around.
Probably be back next November.

Room Tip: All great, some people swapped rooms to be away from the noise of bubbles disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash-Whistleblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Stella di Mare and are already planning our next visit! We tend to visit a different place every time for holiday, but feel that this is the one place we will return to. From the moment we arrived everything was brilliant, the refreshing welcome drink whilst checking in, staff helping with our luggage, spotless and beautifully furnished room with wonderful sea views over Naama Bay. All the little things make a huge difference, like complementary bottles of water and great selection of complementary toiletries, lush bathrobes and slippers. We were delighted to discover that the TV had several English speaking channels and we enjoyed being wrapped up in the super cosy bed watching films.
The bed was beyond doubt the best bed I've ever slept on and the super soft Egyptian cotton were amazing. The hotel occupies a unique and exclusive location on a high cliff overlooking the bay, which gave us spectacular sea views. And due to the fact the hotel was a little bit away from central Naama Bay it did feel very exclusive and very safe, I left my bag by our sun loungers when I dipped into the pool or sea and never had any problems.

The hotel has great facilities like the three swimming pools, ice cream bar, a beach bar and three restaurants. Breakfast was great and plentiful, and it felt luxurious to try out different foods every day. The omelet chef and pastries were especially great. We ate at all restaurants and Corallo Rosso was in my opinion the best, which amazing staff and a lovely atmosphere, with al fresco dining under the stars whilst watching evening entertainment. La Scogliera did wonderful sea food with great views right by the sea, and it was very handy that we could also order food whilst relaxing on the sun loungers. It was great that we could pay for meals and drinks by putting it on the room tab, which was so handy as we didn't have to carry cash around the hotel.

In terms of activities I feel the hotel had the right mix of relaxation and programme. I especially enjoyed the 12pm water gym in the pool, which was great fun and a good workout. Evening entertainment was also good with live music, dance, and a performance by the Animations team on Friday night. I also discovered that the hotel had a small library of books and magazines, left behind by previous guests. This was a lovely surprise as I had already finished by holiday reading and could pick new reading for free. I also left my own magazines behind for other guests to enjoy.

There were many excursions to enjoy, we only did seascope but are definitely planning to do more when we return, like snorkelling out in the sea, a desert safari and maybe even a day trip to Luxor. Evening trips to Naama Bay with the free shuttle bus were also good fun.

What truly makes this hotel special though is the amazing staff. Very professional, skilled, friendly and kind. It was very impressive that they recognised us from the very first day and we were always greeted with friendly smiles. I would especially like to mention staff at the lobby bar, Corallo Rosso and our amazing housekeepers George and Hashem. We were delighted to come back to our room in the evening to find beautiful towel arrangements with fresh flowers, and on our last day Hashem had left us a wonderful towel monkey, which was great fun. George also helped me find my lost swimsuit after if flew off our balcony, and came round in the evening to make sure we had everything we needed. Very attentive, extremely friendly and made us feel more like old friends than hotel guests. I was genuinely sad to leave and already look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Sea views are great, we had 807 which faced Naama Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeenyQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying for a week with one day left. Beautifully kept place with manicured gardens. Service really makes this place stand out. Excellent service. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Had a room on the top floor of the main building with a view over the pool and sea front. No problem with noise as outdoor entertainment was over by 10pm. Food perfectly good and plentiful. My only gripe was that the hotel permits smoking in doors and by the pools. Although they try to separate the smokers this is not always effective. Nothing worse than inconsiderate smokers and it would be better if no smoking was permitted except outdoors and in designated areas. Reasonable WiFi included which is increasingly the norm these days. A very good choice for a relaxing week!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilbolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stella Di Mare in every way. From the moment we were collected from the airport by the charming driver, until the moment we were dropped back there, we had a First Class experience. Thank you to Jen Marshall at the Guest Relations desk and the entire team at Stella Di Mare, from the helpful and friendly pool guys, like Milad, to the reception team, the excellent restaurant staff, our room attendant Achmed, the bar staff and particularly Artif who was the excellent Piano & Violin Player, who serenaded everyone each evening in the delightful and opulent bar/lounge area.

Habib from La Scogliera, one of the on-site Restaurants, made my husband’s birthday evening a night to remember with a wonderful meal, cake and celebrations. Everyone at Stella Di Mare was absolutely charming, helpful and so very kind. Absolutely NOTHING was too much trouble for any of the staff. Our room was perfect and very comfortable too.

Negative comments…. Absolutely none!

We can highly recommend Stella Di Mare as a perfect place to stay in Sharm El Sheikh.

Room Tip: We booked a room on the ground floor below the upper level pool, so we were down by another pool (th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofisticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I send THANKS to management of hotel Stella di Mare and staff in restaurants, bars, use the pools, the beach, the room and people in reception.
I was enjoy the kindness and care and ..... humor of the staff.
My husband Andrzej and me rested great in Your Hotel Stella in November 2013.
You have beautiful surroundings of the hotel and courteous atmosphere.
We absolutely loved the carefree stay in Your hotel STELLA DI MARE.
Special thanks to:

- front office manager for organization …and for the front of tourists with smile.
- recreation manager for looking, caring and friendship. 
- chef for tasty dishes and charm smile and …. soups especially.
- master of recreation thanks for show, playing and charm.
- Violinist in the lobby for emotions.

Room Tip: all rooms have seeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from an amazing 4 night stay at the Stella Di Mare hotel.
Beautiful hotel, lovely pools and gardens and excellent snorkeling off the coral reef.
Rooms are great, with a lovely sea-view. The staff are the best I have encountered at any hotel anywhere in the world and its hard to pick out individuals for special mention but we must comment on Mohamed in the Lobby Bar upstairs who is the best and most likeable waiter we have ever met and a credit to the hotel. Service in the main restaurant was fantastic, so credit to Sheriff and the team there! we really enjoyed the food at all meal times, although my only disappointment was no scrambled eggs at breakfast!! A minor moan but I love hotel scrambled eggs in the morning! Drinks for all inclusive were very good, not branded (they were a little expensive to buy) but pleasant to drink.
Thank you everyone for making our short stay in Egypt a very special one!

Penny & Tony

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing