We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First holiday to Egypt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“First holiday to Egypt”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I would just like to say what a great pleasure it was staying in the Stella Di Mare for our 14 days.
The kids had a great time (ages 5 & 7) they made new friends and the animation team and kids club did brilliant keeping them entertained during our vacation.
My wife and I had a lovely time just relaxing at the pool knowing that all the childrens needs were being taken care of. There is plenty to do around the pool if you want to get involved with water gym, water polo etc. The attention you recieve from the waiters and pool attendants was second to none. The snorkelling on the reef down from the hotel was spectacular, we saw such a variety of fish from clown fish, lion fish, murray eels & eagle rays

The food was excellent, at breakfast time there was always a good choice, and at lunch there was always a selection of places to eat. At dinner we usually just ate at the main restaurant, but one of the best meal we had was at the asian restaurant.

There was always something on during the evening to keep all ages entertained, from the disco which the kids loved, to the dancing sets which the animation team performed with such passion. And what can I say about the violin and piano man, a very talented performer, had a very enjoyable few hours just listening to his music over the vacation.

If we decide to venture back to Eqypt, for sure we will be heading to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Willam S,
I would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travelers
It was a great pleasure to know that the level of service and quality and selection of food in the hotel were up to your expectations. and happy to know that your kids had enjoyed their time with us
Once again, I was delighted to read your comments in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

am so pleased to learn, that you are willing to come back during your next vacation; we will be looking forward to welcome you back to Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
in a very near future.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,634
    493
    124
    35
    11
See reviews for
1,072
2,271
203
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Normally 5* beach hotels are really 3 or 4 at best but this hotel is truly 5*, more or less a top city hotel but with a beach attached. The service is first class - every single member of staff was wonderful and nothing was too much bother. The food was great, the hotel and room was spotless and I cannot think of one thing that was wrong with this hotel! I will be back - and very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kar121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Kar121,
Thank you for displaying your excellent stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful moment with us.
Thank you for highly praising Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa Employees, this is very much appreciated and gratify their constant efforts.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you very soon.

Warm Regards,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

First of all I'd like to apologise to Stella di Mare staff for the late review! I did intend to write this as soon as we came back!

We would like to thank absolutely everyone at Stella, we had such a fantastic 10 days (15/08/13-25/08/13) . I would like to remember everyones name but please forgive me if i cant! This is definitely a 5* hotel. The Hotel and grounds are beautiful and best of all right on the beach! Facilties are great inside the hotel plus a free shuttle bus which runs to Naama Bay shopping area which is a little crazy/busy if youre not keen on shopping haggling style but buzzing if you are!

We were greeted by the lovely reception staff on our arrival and were upgraded to fantastic sea view room with an interconnecting door to another room for our son. The room was lovely, although i did ask to see the original room we booked (just to compare as our son has always shared a room with us, so was a little worried about him having his own room). The lovely, patient and helpful Omar (concierge) was more than willing to show us both rooms. We went for the upgraded rooms which were beautiful and had fantastic view of the sea and our son was absolutely fine next door although the interconnecting door was left open. He loved the independence and having his own space!

Throughout our holiday we were made to feel very special by all and staff even went as far as remembering all our favourites i.e. drinks, cocktails (thank you Mustafa for all of your Mustafa Specials).

The beach was kept immaculate by Mohammed and his collegues. We could not lift a finger on the beach -from getting towels to moving sun loungers out of the sun, getting drinks - it was all done for us. Staff worked very hard on the beach and also manned the swimming in the sea as lifeguards too, strapping on lifejackets for those who needed it!
It was the first beach holiday where I couldnt just walk into the sea so needed a life jacket to get into the sea, from the jetty. Once in the sea it was great, beautiful variety of fish and coral. Although I love the beach holidays where you can easily walk in/out of the sea, I would be more than happy to stay here again. The beach wasnt huge, but we always managed to get first row sunbeds facing the sea as it wasn't too busy.The views were fabulous.

Le Terrazza restaurant - this is the hotel restaurant where most of the meals are served. The buffet meals, breakfasts and dinners were EXTRAORDINARY! I love my food and i can honestly say this restaurant served the best hotel food. We have travelled the world for many years, every family holiday is in a different part of the world but found the food here was so nice we found it difficult to pull ourselves away to try food elsewhere. In fact we all decided to leave Soho Square early one evening in order to get back to hotel for dinner (the original plan was to eat in Soho Sq.) There was something for everyone and a mountain of desserts, but we especially enjoyed the authentic/oriental egyptian food :) Breakfasts were equally as fantastic, the usual english breakfast items, wide variety of cereals, cold items hams, cheeses, juices, waffles, pancakes, pastries, breads, beautiful (muesli) yoghurts (i dont usually go for yoghurts btw, but couldnt eat a full breakfast evryday for 10 days!)....EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. Our 11 yr old son also loved the food here so much he didnt want to see a single chip or pasta shell for the duration - however these foods are still available for the less adventurous palette!

Most nights after dinner we would watch the entertainment either in the reception/bar area inside the hotel or outside the restaurant on the stage over the pool which was always very good. The violinist and violin/piano man were incredible. So very very talented. i enjoyed it everytime. The animation team show was also very enjoyable.

We would also go to Bubbles, the hotel disco, for our 241 cocktails every evening from 10-11pm especially our 'Mustafa Specials'! Thanks to all staff here also especially MUSTAFA and SAIID SAYED AND CO. + DJ man! We were there to the end most nights playing all the music we requested! Children were welcome also, so no need to worry about babysitting etc. Luckily for our son wifi was available here so the iPad kept him busy whilst we were on the dancefloor.

We would like to thank Sherif - the wonderful, helpful, friendly restaurant manager, and all of his staff (everyone!) Everyone was great, remembering our drinks everynight ( White wine Obelisk & a coke) and attending to our every need:) We made some very special friends here :)))

The animation team were also very good. I enjoyed the morning stretch classes every morning at 11am - thank you ladies. The spa people were also very nice and helpful.

The gym was also the best we've ever found at any hotel. Proper, high quality equipment always in good working order with many machines to use. Unusually i spent almost 1 1/2 hours in the gym most days. the view from the gym was also great - view of the outside spa jacuzzi and the sea.

The cleaners were great. We didnt finish with our rooms until after 1pm each day, but fortunately this wasnt a problem for the cleaners and often left us a nice towel animal on the bed which was very cute.

All in all this hotel offers something for everyone. High standards everywhere, every member of staff professional, friendly and helpful (sorry i cant remember everyones name!) A quick hello to the friendly Habib from the seafood restaurant, although we didnt manage to eat there.

The only thing we had to get used to was the smoking around the hotel (apart from in the restaurants).

Love to all and we hope to see you soon.

Lisa, Darren & Jai xxx

Room Tip: sea views are always best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Lisa, Darren & Jai,
I would like to thank you for this excellent feedback and I am so happy to read your comments in which you praise hotel’s products and services. But my greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make you feel truly relaxed and comfortable during your stay. The personalized service is a very important part of the Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa promise we are currently striving to deliver to all customers, we do appreciate your kind recognition.

I will be sure to share your comments with all members of staff you mentioned and will personally praise them for their outstanding service and being able to create a positive impression.

We will be happy to welcoming you back to our resort in a very near future.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just returned from 11 nights at this wonderful hotel, I have to say as this was our first experience to Sharma, it was a first rate choice just like the hotel and its facilities, from the pianist/violinist in the lobby bar to the cleaner whom stunned my wife with his towel arrangements, the animation team whom wowed us with their dancing shows in the evening after involving us in their pool games during the day, the entire staff all played their part to ensure we had a first rate holiday, one which we will remember for many cold evenings back home to come.
We are know planning to return to the first rate hotel with its superb team, very soon.
Thank you all Stella Did Mare for a fantastic holiday, David & Kathryn

Room Tip: Rooms looking out to the red sea with added balcony's have to be a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidbrownb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Mr. David & Mrs.Kathryn,
We appreciate your excellent feedback and are really pleased to read of your fantastic stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa.and so proud to select our hotel in your visit to Egypt

We hope to deliver once again superb memories on a future visit and thank you for your sojourn with us.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

stayed in this hotel 3 times and still the best for me in sharm,

really liked the stay in stella de mare beach Hotel & Spa people are really helpful and friendly.

hotel is so clean and bed is comfortable.

i totally recommend to stay at this hotel for family or couples vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbdElAziz_Mostafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Mr. AbdElAziz Mostafa,
You are one of our regular guests and we are so proud to be part of our growing family
Thank you for highly praising Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa Employees, this is very much appreciated and gratify their constant efforts.

Thank you for the time taken to return your experience of our hotel, wishing to have you again in residence for the 4th time.

Kind regards,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

this my 2nd visit to stella di mare with my family we stayed 16 nights and hoped to stay more
every this was excellent ,rooms cleaning,view,food .services,everything specially the staff they are as our family smilling all the day represented for the place and more profissional
every day the surprised us with something new many thanks for
chef shrief ,mr hany ,mr mohamed asela ,mr shreef resturant manager
mr mostafa dj man ,mr izak,mr saeed disco man ,mr mahmood ,
more thanks to mr gorg gm and ms sherin alhawary
mr esam and mr emad for activity
very big thanks to animation team specially iyonela ,alina .and ruby ,megan ,faroq,
all resturant staff you did a great effort to make us happy and enjoy our holidaY
we will not accept any other hotel in sharm other than stell di mare even my kids they refused to change it we consider it as our 2nd home for every one wants to enjoy his holiday the place is stella di mare sharm
many thanks for making me and my family happy

Room Tip: 734 room and 735
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This my first visit to Sharm and I stayed in Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa for 10 days in august 2013 in rooms # 626 & 627 from 8 till 17/8/2013, Hotel is luxury and service is up to the standard of the 5***** hotel, me and my family enjoyed our stay so much and sure if we will back to Sharm will stay in this hotel it’s worth every pound, food is tasty and variety, room is lovely and cleaned
thank you for all the staff they are so professional and friendly and do anything to make you feel happy
Special thanks to Mrs. Sherien El Hawary, She care with the small details to ensure that you had a comfortable stay
Also I need to thank all the staff at la Terrazza restaurant and Mr. Amr & Mr. Sherif
If you looking for a luxury hotel go to Stella Di Mare Shram without any hesitationsز

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohamed,
We are glad to have been able to match your expectations through personalized attentions delivered by our friendly professional teams. And thank you for returning and sharing your detailed experience, we are pleased to learn of your superb holiday
We will surely praise the Team Members who have delivered extra miles to ensure you that you enjoy a comfortable stay.
Thank you once again; we anticipate your return shortly.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,053 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
343 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,981 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing