We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A dream holiday”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Booked this holiday last September and have followed all the reviews since then with avid interest. Just got back from a 2 week all inclusive break and all I can say is that it has more than lived up to all my expectations. Having read the reviews and seen individuals nominated I cannot in all fairness pick out an individual member of staff as all those who I met were brilliant. The lobby staff, all restaurant areas, pool and beach bar, pool guys, our room cleaner were excellent as was the pianist who played every night in the lobby. She even played a request made by my husband for a particular piece that was quite special to him. Without doubt this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. As a couple we have travelled the world, and although this was a holiday to celebrate my husbands retirement we will certainly be returning. As I submit this review we are actively looking at booking again for October. Keep the good work up!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,587
    491
    123
    35
    11
See reviews for
1,043
2,262
200
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you are looking for a somewhere which is impeccably clean, the staff extremely welcoming, where nothing is too much trouble, varied and delicious food with spacious air conditioned rooms then look no further and book this hotel. They certainly live up to their mission statement “to arrive as a guest and leave as a friend”. We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Stella di Mare having had room 737and it was brilliant. On arrival we were greeted by the waiters in the lobby, no queuing at reception, just relax with a cold flannel and a cocktail whilst the check in is organised. Then we were taken to our room and shown the facilities. The staff are amazing, everything is geared up for you to enjoy your stay. The waiters in the lobby bar are very attentive and in the evening the female pianist is a delight. On her day off we were treated to a violinist who was fantastic. We were all inclusive and had the choice of the buffet, or one of the two speciality restaurants where you chose from the all inclusive menu, or, at a discount you could have the a la carte. The staff at all restaurants were eager to please and nothing was too much trouble. Lazy days were spent around the pools or on the beach where drinks were always on hand with service at the loungers. Where else could you go and be sprayed with rose water, have you sun glasses cleaned, be served cold water and fresh fruit by ever attentive staff. The pool guys made sure you had a lounger with fresh towels , umbrella etc and even fixed me up with a game of tennis with another guest. Our room was immaculate with fresh linen and towels every day. We even had the towel art on the bed on four occasions – marvellous. The managers were ever present and walked the hotel so any complaints could be speedily dealt with at the time. The staff at this hotel do not meet standards they set them and we will be going back in October. We have even been guaranteed the same room – how about that for service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arrived late at the hotel, no problem to even get a meal.
The room does not note, we had a small problem on arrival. Everything was dirrect resolved. No problem.
Rooms are ok, cleaning crew works great. Never seen so clean rooms every day.
Breakfast was extensive but still get tired after a while. Food at dinner was varied, not always hot enough. Eating at the beach bar downright good!
Other retaurants are paying but worth it.
All people working in the hotel are equally friendly and committed with the guests. Every day asking everyone you if everything is ok, even the cleaning crew, cook, towel boy ... really everyone. Whatever you asked, it is dirrect done for you. Animation team is good, not pushy. Shows they do to be seen. Hotel is not king, so everything is easy close together.

Yet many things to say but so much more fun to discover it yourself. Certainly himself go so!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 24101968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just returned from an all inclusive break at Stella Di Mare. The hotel is very very clean and our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. The food is pretty average in the main restaurant and can be quite repetitive but plenty of it and plenty of choice! There are several other restaurants on the resort (one asian and one mediterranean) and if you go all inclusive, there is an all inclusive menu and I would recommend you do this as the food is much better!! And these restaurants never seem that busy - not sure if people just weren't aware that you could still go all inclusive. Great place to go if you like to snorkel but don't want to venture out too far as they have some impressive coral reefs off the hotels private beaches. Naama Bay is a very short walk (if you cut through the hotel next door and "tip" the security guards on the way!)

What really makes this place though are the staff. Every single person that works at Stella Di Mare is friendly, hard working and there to make sure your holiday is as relaxing and as fun as it can be. Nothing is too much! I think special mentions should be made to "Bob" who works at the lower pool and used to have our sunbeds ready each morning with towels (before the russians got there) and the main restaurant manager and the guys that served our drinks whilst we lazed by the pools. Also the animation team that does all the activities (loved the Aqua Aerobics!) are brilliant.

On one of the days we decided to do an excursion called "Star Gazing" which includes a ride on a camel in the desert to a bedouin camp where you will help make bread and eat and then watch a show with excellent belly dancing followed by an explanation of the stars and moon through a telescope. I highly recommend this trip!! You leave the hotel at 2.40 and you are back by around 8.30pm. Emad was our salesman and you can find him each day from around 9am - he's very funny and not pushy. None of the sales people at the hotel which is a pleasant change.

Not a cheap hotel but would would defo recommend and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Esthertun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had a brilliant week in Sharm, staying at Stella di Mare hotel. Hotel is excellent, very comfortable and clean room, yards from pools, sunbeds, beautiful gardens. Breakfast buffet was unbelievable.

But what was sensational was the STAFF. They really seemed to enjoy their work, they were extremely friendly and helpful, and simply couldn't do enough for you. In the mornings, for example, waiters would come round offering freshly cut orange slices, cups of cold water, and even offered to clean your sunglasses.

Best service ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Simon C,
We are glad to have been able to match your expectations through personalized attentions delivered by our friendly professional Staff.

Thank you for staying at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, we wish to have the pleasure of your presence soon.

Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent 7 days all inclusive at this really nice complex. The staff are so friendly and accommodating, I have to give special praise to the guys who worked the pool bar and also sharif the restaurant manager. The food is very good but can be quite repetitive and a bit more choice would be welcome. Also it could be a bit hotter at times. Another welcome addition would be an indoor bar/ pub with may be a bit of sport showing. But would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Would try to get a pool view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were wary about revisiting Egypt after our last experience in Sharm when we felt sales staff wouldn't take no for an answer and would hang around waiting to be tipped. The staff at Stella Di Mare are the complete opposite, which to be honest probably worked in their favour and we gave out more in tips at the end of the break than we did on the whole of our last trip. Despite not wanting to do any trips and just have a complete break, Emad the salesman, was extremely friendly, laughing and joking with us each day. We seemed to spend our days by the lower pool where we were looked after by 'Bob' Ehad each day. Bob is a credit to the hotel, friendly and respectful bringing towels each morning, squirting guests with water and serving fresh fruit and mineral water. He works extremely hard whilst still taking the time to engage with the guests especially the kids even teaching one to dive! Isaac the beach bar waiter walks some miles in his day serving drinks while you bathe and remembering your order. We were all inclusive and ate in la terrazza each night. The food was fine with lots of choice and the usual all inclusive standard. Sherif the restaurant manager was extremely friendly and seemed to have his staff well organised. He always took the time to chat with us and make sure we had everything we needed. We were in room 626 a double with a sea view directly over the main pool. Was lovely to wake up each morning watching the boats come in ready for the trips. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Helen N,
Thank you for highly praising Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa Employees, this is very much appreciated and gratify their constant efforts.

We will surely praise the Team Members who have delivered extra miles to ensure you that you enjoy a comfortable stay.

We were glad to welcome you in residence and hope to have in no time, the pleasure of your return visit.

Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,000 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
318 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,957 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing