We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good, the bad and the ugly . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We've been to lots of 5 star hotels and although there were many nice things about this hotel it is not up to 5 star standard and probably not even 4 star. The outside areas are immaculate and attractive and the staff very helpful with towels, umbrellas et. Loved the Jacuzzi pool on the 4th floor. Rooms were nice and clean. There is no WOW factor at all about the inside of the hotel. The lobby and bar are drab and having pre dinner cocktails was a miserable experience with no atmosphere. The musicians are talented but played some strange music for a holiday hotel. We paid for the all inclusive option but felt we were treated second class. My husband drinks beer but was only allowed one small glass at a time and often it was not cold enough. I like to try cocktails and these were all very sub standard. The staff were pleasant but very often got our order wrong. There was a massive food selection in the buffet and we were pleasantly surprised to get Lurpak butter with our bread which was lovely. The food in the Mediterranean restaurant was good but there was again no atmosphere with not many other guests and the decor was drab. Our meal in the Asian restaurant was very disappointing and we could not eat the main meal it was so bad. Had lunch at the pool bar one day and the place mats were put down on a dirty table on which there was also an ashtray filled with cigarette butts. Entertainment was what you would expect. We try not to compare to cruises because for food and entertainment cruises are unbeatable but we wanted a beach holiday for a complete relax. Would go back to Egypt for the weather this time of year as it was perfect but would try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluejay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,489 - 2,495 of 4,474 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I spend 1 week in Stella di Mare. And we had a grea stay. We booked a super delux room with sea view, which is located in the bungalow around the main building, therefore very near to the main pool etc., but secluded enough to have peace and quiete.
We found the hotel superb. The service is outstanding. The personnel is very attentive to the guests and so professional. And this really makes the difference. We would like to thank especially Khalid from La Terrazza; Ibrahim from the pool bar; Magid for his amazing cocktails , the staff from La Scogliera Restaurant.
We definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flying_carpet224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Don't book elsewhere this is an amazing hotel

I have been to Sharm many times and this place beats them all,modern ,clean, great atmosphere,excellent facilities

Lots of hotels claim to be 4/5 stars ,this one deserves every single one of its 5 stars

This hotel would be a five stars anywhere around the world , something you can't say about most hotels in Sharm .

Stayed with wife and two young children both under 4, we were treated like royalty , all staff were amazing especially Mr Ashraf Magdy Shenouda who added that extra touch of hospitality.
On arrival a jobs worth at reception had got confused over the room we had booked however Mr Ashraf Magdy Shenouda sorted this for us and upgraded us to a lovely family villa style room which was amazing,thank you again.

We stayed half board food was excellent never got boring, my son is fussy and staff always made an effort to make him what he wanted even when it wasn't available on the night, really nice touch

Everything was spotless and facilities were great ,pool,kids club, shuttle bus, entertainment, golf buggy to take us to our room lol,

Great hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moving_malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went there for escaping from UK's cold weather with my husband and 2 teenaged boys, and also for me to rest. Boys and husband enjoyed diving and snorkeling. I really enjoyed playing golf (short 9 holes). Private lesson with professional Ahmed Nagy was just excellent!! He pointed out my problems and gave me good advices. Perfect practice for someone wants to improve the short games. I didn't mean to play golf so didn't bring anything they provided all.
I had a lovely holiday with good foods (little disappointed with the desserts), clean rooms, friendly staff.
I reglet that I didn't bring good shampoo...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yokko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here last November. We had a superior deluxe room. Our room boy was Hani, who could not do enough for us, he was very helpful. He made some wonderful things using towels on our bed.
Food was very good in the main restaurant. The beach bar was very good, lunch there was lovely.

The beach boys were very good, cleaning our sunglasses, bringing slices of fruit round.
Best holiday we have had in a long time. Hope to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Carolyn G,
We are pleased that you have fully enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you to have selected our hotel for your vacation, We will delightfully appreciate your return soon!
Best Reagrds
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family and I stayed her one week in the easterholyday (end of march), and this was really i place i will recomand everyone! This is also the only place i Egypt we have been where the food at the hotell was good, with all kinds of choises. Take all inclusive, you have nothing to loose!

Everyone was so nice, friendly og serviceminded and maked sure we would be pleased. The "boss" at the hotel took also good care of us, and he even gave us some extra hours at our rooms the last day for free, so that we could stay in the sun the first part of the day before we took a shower and checked out.

PERFECT! We will come back!

Room Tip: I think that every room is quite like and good! We stayed in 7'th floor - perfect vieu for the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madeleinetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear madeleinetra,
We are grateful to have had the privilege of hosting you and your Family
We are very glad to read that you had a perfect holiday with in a friendly professional spirit.
Your tribute to Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa is very well appreciated, thank you for recommending the property without any hesitation.

Very kind regards,
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went there to have some rest. Beautiful hotel, excellent service, very helpful staff and all facilities. Air port pick up well organized. Idem for the shuttle service to Sharm el CHeik. Excellent food, well presented and with different menu's. If we go back to the red sea this hotel will for sure be our destination. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ififif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear ififif,
Your marks of excellence please us very much at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and we are humbly proud that you have enjoyed the service and the facilities.

Thank you for recommending us and we do hope to have the pleasure of your return shortly.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,306 reviews
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,076 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
433 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $51 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing