We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FACT: This is the best hotel in Sharm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
englnad uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“FACT: This is the best hotel in Sharm”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Don't book elsewhere this is an amazing hotel

I have been to Sharm many times and this place beats them all,modern ,clean, great atmosphere,excellent facilities

Lots of hotels claim to be 4/5 stars ,this one deserves every single one of its 5 stars

This hotel would be a five stars anywhere around the world , something you can't say about most hotels in Sharm .

Stayed with wife and two young children both under 4, we were treated like royalty , all staff were amazing especially Mr Ashraf Magdy Shenouda who added that extra touch of hospitality.
On arrival a jobs worth at reception had got confused over the room we had booked however Mr Ashraf Magdy Shenouda sorted this for us and upgraded us to a lovely family villa style room which was amazing,thank you again.

We stayed half board food was excellent never got boring, my son is fussy and staff always made an effort to make him what he wanted even when it wasn't available on the night, really nice touch

Everything was spotless and facilities were great ,pool,kids club, shuttle bus, entertainment, golf buggy to take us to our room lol,

Great hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank moving_malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,486
    484
    121
    34
    11
See reviews for
1,000
2,221
193
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went there for escaping from UK's cold weather with my husband and 2 teenaged boys, and also for me to rest. Boys and husband enjoyed diving and snorkeling. I really enjoyed playing golf (short 9 holes). Private lesson with professional Ahmed Nagy was just excellent!! He pointed out my problems and gave me good advices. Perfect practice for someone wants to improve the short games. I didn't mean to play golf so didn't bring anything they provided all.
I had a lovely holiday with good foods (little disappointed with the desserts), clean rooms, friendly staff.
I reglet that I didn't bring good shampoo...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yokko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here last November. We had a superior deluxe room. Our room boy was Hani, who could not do enough for us, he was very helpful. He made some wonderful things using towels on our bed.
Food was very good in the main restaurant. The beach bar was very good, lunch there was lovely.

The beach boys were very good, cleaning our sunglasses, bringing slices of fruit round.
Best holiday we have had in a long time. Hope to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Carolyn G,
We are pleased that you have fully enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you to have selected our hotel for your vacation, We will delightfully appreciate your return soon!
Best Reagrds
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family and I stayed her one week in the easterholyday (end of march), and this was really i place i will recomand everyone! This is also the only place i Egypt we have been where the food at the hotell was good, with all kinds of choises. Take all inclusive, you have nothing to loose!

Everyone was so nice, friendly og serviceminded and maked sure we would be pleased. The "boss" at the hotel took also good care of us, and he even gave us some extra hours at our rooms the last day for free, so that we could stay in the sun the first part of the day before we took a shower and checked out.

PERFECT! We will come back!

Room Tip: I think that every room is quite like and good! We stayed in 7'th floor - perfect vieu for the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madeleinetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear madeleinetra,
We are grateful to have had the privilege of hosting you and your Family
We are very glad to read that you had a perfect holiday with in a friendly professional spirit.
Your tribute to Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa is very well appreciated, thank you for recommending the property without any hesitation.

Very kind regards,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went there to have some rest. Beautiful hotel, excellent service, very helpful staff and all facilities. Air port pick up well organized. Idem for the shuttle service to Sharm el CHeik. Excellent food, well presented and with different menu's. If we go back to the red sea this hotel will for sure be our destination. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ififif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear ififif,
Your marks of excellence please us very much at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and we are humbly proud that you have enjoyed the service and the facilities.

Thank you for recommending us and we do hope to have the pleasure of your return shortly.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I spent two weeks there with my partner in March 2013. It's a true 5 star hotel : from the excellent service to the equally excellent cuisine, to the roomy, clean and cozy room (we had a deluxe one). Everybody was eager to please the customers any way they can ... from cleaning your sunglasses to "sprinkling" the sunbathing people with flavoured water to mitigate the hotness on the beach (!!!). The details are what made the difference between this resort and others: one morning I and my partner went to the pool, but we had to move to the beach as no beds were available; well, as soon as two beds were again available around the pool we were asked if we would have liked to move to the pool. And from the next day on the personnel always showed us the pool beds, when they were available.
Two people deserve a special mention : the golf trainer, Mr Ahmed Nagi, and La Terrazza's maitre, Mr Sherif Mousri. Mr Nagi is a 20some golf player that has the distinctive quality of making you love golf, so effective is his teaching method. He tought me how to effectively swing/chip/put in a few lessons, after which I'm eager to playing golf again.
Mr Sherif Mousri is a world class maitre,and it shows: he knows exactly how to please the customers, and no detail goes unnoticed to him, he really belongs to a class of his own.
All in all, a completely relaxing experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 7th (non smokers) or 8th (smokers) floor: the view on Naama bay is spectacular, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ant0_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Me and my husband have just returned home from the stella di mare i can only say everything was wonderful. The food was excellent really good choice and good standard. The hotel was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable and had all those little extras you expect from a five star hotel. There were plenty of sunbeds for everyone and the pool guys were amazing good fun and helpful, supplied us with water fresh fruit and cleaned our sunglasses!.All the staff were amazing and willing to help they are all a credit to the hotel and provided an extremely efficient service. Overall a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: high floors have good sea views try to avoid a room above the disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Mrs. angela s,
We do like your “outstanding” review title, you do believe in the various quality and services received throughout your stay with us.
Thank you this shining review and to have booked with Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, awaiting your next visit
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,896 reviews
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
255 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,879 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing