We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. I recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went there to have some rest. Beautiful hotel, excellent service, very helpful staff and all facilities. Air port pick up well organized. Idem for the shuttle service to Sharm el CHeik. Excellent food, well presented and with different menu's. If we go back to the red sea this hotel will for sure be our destination. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ififif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear ififif,
Your marks of excellence please us very much at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and we are humbly proud that you have enjoyed the service and the facilities.

Thank you for recommending us and we do hope to have the pleasure of your return shortly.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,417)
There are newer reviews for Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,452 - 2,458 of 4,417 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I spent two weeks there with my partner in March 2013. It's a true 5 star hotel : from the excellent service to the equally excellent cuisine, to the roomy, clean and cozy room (we had a deluxe one). Everybody was eager to please the customers any way they can ... from cleaning your sunglasses to "sprinkling" the sunbathing people with flavoured water to mitigate the hotness on the beach (!!!). The details are what made the difference between this resort and others: one morning I and my partner went to the pool, but we had to move to the beach as no beds were available; well, as soon as two beds were again available around the pool we were asked if we would have liked to move to the pool. And from the next day on the personnel always showed us the pool beds, when they were available.
Two people deserve a special mention : the golf trainer, Mr Ahmed Nagi, and La Terrazza's maitre, Mr Sherif Mousri. Mr Nagi is a 20some golf player that has the distinctive quality of making you love golf, so effective is his teaching method. He tought me how to effectively swing/chip/put in a few lessons, after which I'm eager to playing golf again.
Mr Sherif Mousri is a world class maitre,and it shows: he knows exactly how to please the customers, and no detail goes unnoticed to him, he really belongs to a class of his own.
All in all, a completely relaxing experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 7th (non smokers) or 8th (smokers) floor: the view on Naama bay is spectacular, an...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ant0_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Me and my husband have just returned home from the stella di mare i can only say everything was wonderful. The food was excellent really good choice and good standard. The hotel was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable and had all those little extras you expect from a five star hotel. There were plenty of sunbeds for everyone and the pool guys were amazing good fun and helpful, supplied us with water fresh fruit and cleaned our sunglasses!.All the staff were amazing and willing to help they are all a credit to the hotel and provided an extremely efficient service. Overall a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: high floors have good sea views try to avoid a room above the disco
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Mrs. angela s,
We do like your “outstanding” review title, you do believe in the various quality and services received throughout your stay with us.
Thank you this shining review and to have booked with Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, awaiting your next visit
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Afternoon from a very chilly London.
What can I say. It’s always a good sign when you see that the hotel is rated 4th out of 231 hotels in Sharm however high standards can often fail to impress... Not in this case and a warning to the Top 3 that Stella Di Mare could be taking your places.

The hotel is slightly further away from the main area of Naama Bay however this adds to the tranquillity rather than makes you feel you are isolated. We arrived and after a nice and quick check in we were carted (you know like the golf cabbies) to our room 1051. We were asked if the room was to our taste and if not others were available but this was just fine. The room we book was a family room which included bathroom, main bedroom and living room which we used for a cot (our 9 month daughter) and a double bed much to the amusement of our 4 year old son who is used to a single! Plenty of space and with our own balcony it was an impressive start to our stay. The accommodation is a flat type structure with what I believe was 4 apartments within each block, we had a ground floor and would recommend this for anyone who has a buggy and small children.
In terms of the pools, two large heated pools and one for the kids. All are very clean and have to say are ample size and never felt overcrowded. In addition to the pool the Stella has two beaches. Although they are not directly on the sea front they are also well maintained. The pools have great loungers although WARNING the Russians tend to awake hours before us Brits. I am not sure how they manage to maintain two beds per person however we found that the bigger pool upstairs but away from the Kiddies area had plenty of available loungers at 8AM!!!!! Wherever you decide to sit and burn you will always have plenty of staff available to take drinks orders. These guys work tire sly to provide drinks and orders are always fulfilled in good time.
The food is world class. You have an Oriental, Italian, Buffet and Beach Bar available. The Oriental is wonderful at night overlooking the sea and a must. It has an All Inclusive Menu plus paying and the quality is wonderful with fresh fish potentially caught metres away on show! The buffet is also good with a wide range of choice and some interesting names of foods available (Baked Beans and Mashed Egg for example). Again the Russian tourists seem to reserve the best tables a month in advance but this is not the fault of the hotel. Italian we didn’t visit although looks nice and the Beach Bar is a good option for lunches.
Entertainment is great for the kids. The girls work hard and the kiddies club is great and opened between the times of 10-4 each day.
The club ‘Bubbles’ is hilarious and whilst my clubbing days are well over it is a great place to venture with the kids for Dad dancing and another free beer.
I hate to say this but our only groan was nothing to do with the hotel itself but instead some of the guests. Living in London I do take on all nationalities and normally not see any major bad behaviour until visiting Egypt. I have to say the Russians we encountered were totally rude to staff and seem to forget manners which perhaps they expect in their own country. Nothing you can do but be aware that this is not everyone and please do not follow the rudeness and respect the staff who work for our own pleasure...!

The think that makes this hotel is very much the service. Unfortunately during our stay our son had a fever and the staff could not have been more helpful. There is a doctor on site who was so helpful and reassuring that even our son insisted on high fiving anytime he walked past. Sadly I didn’t take a name but so helpful.

MR HANNA this part is directed for you. Your staff quite honestly puts many other nationalities to shame. Not one of your staff was anything but helpful and you are extremely lucky to have a bunch of people who take such pride in the job. I want to make special thanks to Isaac who works around the pools alongside Bob who knows more about London than me. In addition please pass our thanks to Ali Fawzy & especially Moatasem Mohamed who both work on the front desk and are both wonderful people. I have visited many hotels in my life but the staff you have are by far the best and for this I hope you can acknowledge my thanks and confirm that you have sent my thanks to all of those mentioned.

To any trip advisor followers, feel free to ask any questions. This hotel I would gladly sell without any commission and look forward to our visit this time next year.

Much regards

Edd Randall

Room Tip: For families ground floor and no bigger numbers than 1051 if you are in the family room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week, all inclusive, with our two sons. We booked with Sovereign who gave the hotel a 5 star Luxury rating. This is a good hotel, but it is not a five star hotel. It is a good four star.

The staff at the hotel were all great, but they are all paranoid about bad reviews on trip advisor. One told us that a member of staff had been fired due to a bad review on trip advisor.

The hotel was very clean and the grounds are lovely, very well kept. We had a deluxe family room which was a bit of a let down. It was clean and quiet which was a definite bonus, but the bathroom was appaling. There was a very bad finish round the bath, chipped tiles on the floor and stains under the sink. Not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

The food also did not live up to expectations. The morning buffet was so-so - the pastries not particularly fresh, and the fruit did not change one day to the next. There were a lot of flies. We had to ask the waiters on more than one occasion for cutlery or tea and coffee. There were 3 restaurants to choose from for lunch on top of the buffet, but each restaurant had the same menu so there was actually not a lot of choice.

On top of all this the hotel was full to bursting and we could not get a sunbed in the morning near the pool - I got up at 0645 one morning and still could not find an empty one! Unacceptable when you are paying all that money. And when we put a sunbed on the grass so we could sit and watch our children in the pool we were asked to move it - it was not moved for us.

I do not usually complain or comment as I know everything is always subjective and one person's idea of a holiday is not another's - but I really wanted to this time as I had read a lot of reviews on trip adviser before we left going on about how fantastic this hotel was and I just wanted to let everyone out there know we did not have the fabulous time other people seemed to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hannah4395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Holiday Overal. Marvellous.
Accomodation. Luxurious.
Location. Spectacular.
Food. Deliciously varied.
Service. Outstanding.

The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa is just that, a star of a hotel. My husband and I have just returned from our second time at the Stella di Mare and are already looking forward to our return in March, 2014. Why? The reason is simple. It is because this compact jewel of a hotel is so efficiently administered and if, like us, you want to be thoroughly spoiled and enjoy a quiet, lazy holiday in delightful surroundings, with smart, attentive service and the azure blue of the Red Sea a few metres away, then this is the perfect hotel for you.
This gem of a hotel is personally supervised by its General Manager, Mr George Hanna, who takes particular pride in his hotel and in ensuring that his guests enjoy a first class holiday. He is a gentleman who strives to keep himself informed of his guests' comments, so that the Stella di Mare can improve the whole holiday experience and so he welcomes any and all constructive criticsm and feedback from his guests.
If you are thinking of booking this hotel, I echo all the other positive details mentioned by previous guests. Gardens, public areas, rooms, linens, pool/beach experiences are all superb. Staff are always smiling, remember you as an individual and take a pride in contributing to your special time there.
Tips to staff are, of course, most welcome, but even if you do not tip, all staff still treat you like most honoured guests. Nevertheless, their appreciation is is evident.
Some other contributers have commented negatively on the food, but I can only review the food which we enjoyed. My husband loved his food. He looked forward to his mealtimes at the Stella and he was never disappointed. Breakfast was always a pleasure, no bacon, but beef "ham" was often an alternative. Fresh fruit, many various styles of bread/pastries and freshly cooked items to order were always available. Waiting staff in the dining room quickly attended to your needs and with a genuine welcome. A glass of cooling water was always poured as soon as you sat at your table, whatever the meal.
Lunches and dinner were excellent. There was always a choice of 2 freshly prepared soups per meal. None of the usual vague hotel types of brown or white or green variety, but immediately identifiable as, for example, chicken with vegetable or french onion or seafood chowder. There were plenty of fresh, mixed salads and the main courses were always freshly prepared using an extensive choice of beef, fish, salmon, seafood, turkey. chicken or lamb cooked in a variety of ways as in casseroles, roasts, grills, curries, sweet and sours,barbeques and themed menus etc., Far too many to note here. Just go and try for yourself.
Desserts, too, were lavish with all sorts of cakes, pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses. All beautifully decorated and presented for your enjoyment.
Evening entertainment was low key but suited the hotel. In the lobby bar area a most talented young pianist played a variety of pieces attempting to please and satisfy all tastes in music, but her performances of Chopin and Beethoven were outstanding. The snake charmer, belly dancers and dervish dancer also added to the atmosphere of the holiday, There is also a spectacular disco downstairs if you wish to be more energetic than us.
I have to comment on the snorkelling at the hotel. There are two jetties/pontoons from which you can easily access the sea. The reefs teem with fishes, large and small and while swimming you can feel safe and confident as each jetty has its own lifeguard on duty every day. So bring your mask and snorkel and be prepared to be delightfully entertained.
Finally, I can only report that the executive management and all staff will endevour to make your holiday memorable and would prefer you to draw their immediate attention to anything that has upset you rather than have you grumble to other guests and be dissatisfied with the Stella service. I can assure you, if your complaint can be rectified quickly, then it will be, if it is likely to take longer, it will be remedied as promptly as possible.
With efficient service like this, you can see why I and so many people rate this hotel so highly and why we are looking forward to our 3rd consecutive holiday in this absolutely superb hotel next March..
So, don't hesitate, book and go and be spoiled! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank argala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Mrs. Argali,

Thank you for being a genuine fan of Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and Thank you for your review title ““If you want to be spoiled, go to the Stella Di Mare.” And for displaying your great experience at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel to other potential customers.

We are absolutely thrilled to have been able to cater satisfactorily for the needs of all and are happy to learn that the experience is as excellent as your prior visit.

We are very grateful for your excellent review which is emphasizing the level of sincerity and care of our Employees while providing services, and the height of our hospitality, providing excellent hassle free and enjoyable sojourns to customers. And highly appreciated your value feedback on our food, service and hotel facilities

we are looking forward to your 3rd visit in March 2014
Yours sincerely
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After reading the great reviews for this hotel we booked & stayed at the Stella first week in March and were not disappointed.
The hotel and its grounds are beautiful and only surpassed by the wonderful staff who make you feel extremely welcome and could not do enough for you.
Great facilities, bars, pools,Spa and weather to match.
We were Bed & Breakfast which was ideal as we could eat in either of the other 2 hotel restaurants or head into Sharm on the free shuttle bus.
This is probably the best hotel i have had the pleasure of staying in and cannot thank the management and staff enough for making our trip a memorable one, from the guys at the pool/beach to our room cleaner, thankyou.
The only problem we had during the whole experience was Thomas Cook had us booked into The Savoy Hotel by mistake, they had 2 things to sort out, a flight and a hotel, i suppose one out of two's not bad. Luckily Mr. SAID (the Stella's manager) sorted us a room once the Thomas Cook rep. got her act together and he even sorted us an upgraded room on the 7th floor with the most amazing view looking out over the Red Sea, outstanding.
Anyway if you hadn't guessed it we had a fabulous time and are planning a return trip.
Get yourself there and judge for yourself,

thankyou again Stella,

Nicola & Ian x

Room Tip: Nothing beats the sea view as the sun comes up early morning.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Nicola & Ian,
We are glad to have been able to match your expectations through personalized attentions delivered by our friendly professional teams. And we will surely praise the Team Members who have delivered extra miles to ensure you that you enjoy a comfortable stay.

Your review is a great recognition for all the Employees efforts at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to us.

Once more, Thank you for staying with us, we wish to have the pleasure of your presence soon.

Best Wishes
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,053 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
411 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $57 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing