We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just returned from shark el sheikh Egypt stayed at Stella di mare hotel excellent stay room very clean and a very good size .good choice of food in main restaurant and in beach and pool bars a special mention to bob the pool and sun bed man and to Mohamed in the lobby bar and to all the staff that helped me have a wonderful holiday if any should have a complaint you only have to say at reception and it will be sorted don't wait till you get home staff can't do enough for you will definitely be going back again once again thank you to every one who made my holiday just fantastic

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malcom_gadsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,616 - 2,622 of 4,537 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stella di Mare is an excellent hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The location is very good and the staff are very friendly, the food is great. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommending it to anyone visiting Sharm.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just come back from the stella di mare Egypt .
We have been to Egypt five times, and sharm three times.
Out of all our visits, this was the best hotel we have stayed
In by far. We where treated like royalty, nothing was to much
Trouble . The food was very good, with lots of choice, in the
main buffet restaurant , with two al a carte restaurants you
Can use as many times as you like, beautifully cooked and
very authentic Mediterranean and Asian.
The rooms are spotless as is the whole hotel.the grounds are
Immaculate and well kept, I have never seen such beautiful grass
In my life, it looked like astro-turf.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.myself and my husband
would return without hesitation .
All the staff are very friendly and polite.
Nama bay very lively and lovely shopping centre.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room, ask for one away from the disco, (which was not on late anyway) On a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at Stella Di Mare from 4th February to 18th February. Arrived back last night and wished we could have had another week. This is one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had, the staff are amazing, they really want to make you happy. Bob the pool man was one of our favorites, so funny and a gentleman too. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone there.
Our room was lovely really large and very clean, lovely sea view. We were on the 7th floor room 713 so quiet, couldn't get up in the mornings, much to the amusement of the pool staff!
The A la Carte restaurants for us were by far the best, didn't really like the buffet one, but each to their own, we really prefer to have waiter service for our evening meals on holidays, both al la carte restaurants are really good, but our favorite was the Mediterranean Corello Rosso, they treated us like family. Go and have a Giggle in bubbles disco, Mustafa and his staff make you very welcome they will even dance behind the bar.
We had our anniversary there and also my birthday on valentines day. We were treated unbelievably well. On my birthday our room was decorated beyond belief, the towel art our cleaner George did on Most days gave us the giggles.
The hotel is stunning amazing views. Can't fault is at all cant wait to go back,
Only downside are the shops in the hotel selling over priced goods, especially the fake handbags etc. other than that brilliant. Lobby bar staff so so friendly, remember what you drink each time you see them, the pianist is also lovely and plays beautifully. Reception always professional and friendly, anything you want is always taken care of.

Room Tip: Try and get higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudyandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Mrs. Judy & Mr. Chris,
Great to learn that you had a wonderful holiday and celebrated with unique and special occasions with us your anniversary and birthday and I would like to take this opportunity to extend out warmest greetings, We are grateful for your visit and your review here above translating your satisfaction during your stay with us; point taken with the shops and we will increase on the quality of the items. “Just for clarifications shops are not managed by the hotel they are outsider rental”

We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you again.

Best regards,

George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my holiday. Myself, husband and three children. Breakfast buffet was amazing, and the Scogliera restaurant was beautiful. The drinks, trips and spa are very expensive. The taxi from the airport is about £15. Naama bay is a nightmare because of the hasslers, but otherwise good fun. Shopping very disappointing, all Chinese imports. I loved the hotel and if money is no object then book today.

Room Tip: 150 and 149 open out directly onto the pool garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Mrs. Helen W,
Your review title says it clearly that you enjoyed a quality stay through experiences provided by hospitable and friendly teams.
Thank you for residing at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, we hope to welcome you soon!

Best wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Stella di Mare. This hotel well deserves its excellent reviews. Everything you want in a good hotel. Good service, good food, clean, friendly staff and good facilities. The dinner buffet was very good in the main restaurant- La Terraza- with food regularly replenished. Breakfast service was also very good, the waiters regularly checked if you required tea, coffee etc. Restaurant manager Sherif was very efficient making sure that staff quickly cleared tables and seated guests. We were on an all inclusive package but also ate in the hotels other two main restaurants- La Scogliera and Corolla Rosso. All inclusive guests can choose food from a set menu or eat off the A la Carte menu at a 25 percent discount. I would highly recommend trying these restaurants. The set menu were excellent and allowed several choices. I had a very well cooked rare fillet steak one night and wonderful creme brulee.
I would like to give special mentions to Habib at the Scogliera (with a hi from Jamie); George our cleaner; Ahmed the waiter and Ali the pool attendant. Also like to thank the golf pro (sorry can't remember his name) who gave my son a couple of very enjoyable lessons.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank joeygirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Mrs. joeygirl_9,

Thank you for coming with Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and for displaying here your exceeded satisfaction. And we are glad that our friendly professional and highly hospitable Employees did provide the expected experience.

We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again and thank you for recommending the hotel.

Warm wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at the Stella Di Mare for one week at the beginning of February due to reading the reviews on here and was thoroughly amazed. I contacted the hotel just before our stay and requested a quiet room with the sun facing our balcony at the end of the day, this was just what we were granted. We were on the 5th floor and noise was not a problem.
Hotel was extremely clean and tidy all day, every day.
Rooms were very clean but needed bit of TLC ie loose floor tiles and cosmetic finishing in bathroom, but this did not affect our stay at all and certainly does not warrant giving a lesser rating.
Food was the best we've had in Egypt, lots of choice, very tasty and correct temperature (ie salads kept perfectly chilled and meat and fish dishes piping hot). The food in the Asian restaurant inside this hotel on the beachfront was delicious too and definitely worth a visit.
Staff were very attentive but not over the top. Mohamed in the lobby bar was a little gem, Sharif the restaurant manager made every mealtime feel like we were in a 5 star restaurant and nothing was too much trouble for him, Bob the pool/jetty man was also great company. There are too many staff to mention but they all made our stay at the SDM very memorable.
Would we return? Most definitely - can't wait.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brolan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,407 reviews
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,120 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,697 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $54 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing