We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and staff”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and would definitely stay there again if we were to return to Sharm. The staff was very friendly, offered us a cocktail on arrival and giving us a mini tour of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was always varied and plentiful. We ate at one of the hotel restaurants a couple of times and the food was fresh and reasonably priced.
We snorkelled in front of the hotel, and there were plenty of fishes to see... Some staff were selling excursions and were never pushy...

The only downside was that there was a power cut one evening (but it was soon up and running) and that there was no WiFi in the room (again, I doubt anyone would go to Sharm to stay in their rooms and use the WiFi!)

Overall, it was a very nice experience and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ced82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,537
    485
    123
    35
    11
See reviews for
1,015
2,244
198
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horten
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend left Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa yesterday. I had spent two weeks there, while he joined me on the second week. We travel a lot, but neither of us have ever experienced a nicer hotel with better service than this one. We were pampered by everyone, and we really enjoyed egyptian hospitality.

Our room was 1126, with a breathtaking view of the ocean and Tiran Island. The cleaning was excellent, and Mohammed surprised us with different "towel animals" every day. When we accidently left some clothes on the floor, he not only picked them up, but he had them cleaned for us and delivered back the next day, neatly ironed and packed in plastic bags.

With three restaurants, a pool bar, a beach bar and the bar in the lobby, we got to taste excellent food and drinks every day. The pool bar manager, Mustafa A. Allah, greeted us every day and never failed to remember what "the usual" order was. Snorkeling from the beach was breathtaking, with fantastic corals and an abundance of different species of fish. With life guards nearby we felt very safe.

Many afternoons and evenings were spent in the hotels excellent spa. We were in 7th heaven. Our heartfelt thanks to everyone. We will never forget what it is to be a guest at the Stella di Mare, and we hope to be back.

Room Tip: I stayed in the main hotel the first week. Nice view, but far from soundproof. The rooms in the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alvruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mrs. Alvruna,
We are very grateful for your recent visit and vacation at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, and we are pleased to have fully achieved your satsfication and had met your expectations.

Thank you for highly praising Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa Employees, this is very much appreciated and gratify their constant efforts.
Thank you for the top marks given to our hospitality and for recommending highly the property, we hope to be again soon of your service.

Warm regards,
George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have stayed in Sharm 9 times now so feel well qualified to rate this hotel. It is trying very hard but falls short of a 5 star on a couple of things.

Check in was slow and we were nearly forgotten. Not a good start when you have been travelling since 5.30 am and just want to get to your room.

Our other problem was with a member of staff on reception when we wanted to change some money, he scutinised our notes and said he could not take two of them as they had a little tear in them. Easily rectified we changed them on another day when a new member of staff was on No problems with any tears, in fact did not even check them.

We had one other annoyance when using the hotel taxis. On return from Naama bay we were given a completely different price to what we had agreed when booking. It took at least 7 conversations with different members of the Concierge to rectify this. The conclusion being we paid the price that was initially agreed.

Now the good points, room excellent, very happy with breakfast, room cleaning ok but not exceptional. Towels forgotten on two days; personally I think this was just a ploy for the cleaner to knock on your door looking for his tip!

We loved the different sunbathing areas and pools and if you are spending a lot of your time at the hotel it was nice to have a change of scene.

We loved the spa, the temperature of the outdoor pool was wonderful; a lovely place to relax.

Cannot comment on the entertainment as we went into Naama bay every night.

A very good hotel but compared to the Iberotel Palace (for quality), Renaissance Golden View (for peace quiet) and Ghazala Gardens (for location and food) we would probably not return unless on a very exceptional deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in October, 2012. Hotel is perfect, food was excellent. Location is great - 40 minutes by foot to Naama bay with all it's bars and nightclubs (taxi for only 5 dollars). Good coral reef on the beach. Staff was really helpful and polite. We had wired internet in the room (called to the reception and the brought us the wire right away). Great 5 star hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juozeffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was my second visit to the Stella Di Mare Resort Hotel in Sharm within 6 months and I have to say that again the management and staff surpassed my expectations again. From the moment I arrived I felt like "one of the family" everyone was so welcoming and remembered me from the previous visit.
I stayed in my favourite room, the Superior Deluxe Ocean View, these rooms are excellent, they offer plenty of room, great views and the standard of housekeeping was FANTASTIC! (Thanks to Taheb for the amazing towel sculptures!)
The all inclusive package offered great value for money, plenty of drinks and the food was superb.
All staff were EXCEPTIONAL, but a few staff that went the extra mile and deserve a mention are:

Ehab Hamdy (aka: Bob - Pool Attendant)
Mohamed Sobhy (Lobby Bar Waiter)
Mohamed Hany (Lobby Bar Waiter)
Amar (Bubbles Disco)
El Sayeed (Pool Bar)
Zanyb (La Terrazza Restaurant)
Taheb (Housekeeping)
Mr Hany (Front of House Manager)

In short the Stella Di Mare Resort is STUNNING, but it's the AMAZING staff that make it so very special!!

I will return - soon!!

Room Tip: Superior Deluxe Sea View Rooms are FANTASTIC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in January 2013, and can't speak highly enough of it. We were upgraded to sea view room on check-in, which was a nice touch. They were probably able to do this as January is a quiet month, but much appreciated nevertheless.
Room was very comfortable, and lovely view. We had just bed and breakfast, but the breakfasts were very nice. Try the hummus - it's delicious!
The weather was a bit mixed, but on the cloudy or rainy days we used the heated outdoor spa pool and the sauna/steam rooms, which were all great.
I actually used the running machines a couple of times, and the gym was very good compared to other hotels i have stayed in elsewhere.
The only negative is no wi-fi. There is a computer room by reception which is free of charge and has two computers. I would guess in busy months this might be difficult to get on due to high demand, but in January it was fine.
All staff very friendly and efficient, whether it was reception, cleaner, room service, waiters, beach towel guys, or whoever.
Little touches like a guy who comes around while you are sunbathing and cleans your sunglasses for you or another guy who comes round and gives you a piece of cold melon were also much appreciated.
I would recommend this hotel to others without hesitation. Just don't let the very unfriendly Russian guests spoil your enjoyment, as I think you get that in all hotels in Sharm.
I actually quite liked the fact that Naama Bay itself was about half hour walk away, as it's good to be away from the madness and when you want to go into Naama you can just reserve a space on the free hotel shuttle bus or hop in a taxi for 25 LE

Room Tip: Sea view room is well worth doing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaellix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stella Di Mare

My girlfriend and I went to the Stella Di Mare for her birthday and had a holiday of a life time. Not only was the hotel astonishingly beautiful (with breath taking views of the sea), both inside and out, but the biggest asset of this hotel must be credited to the staff .They made our stay unforgettable. So in this review I would like to say a big thank you to the Stella Di Mare team. Everyone was great but there were a few people that we would like to give a special mention.

Romany (Sales Tasnem): I want to say a huge thank you to this very special person as he never failed to make us smile for the length of our stay. He also provided us with some fantastic excursions which were thoroughly enjoyed. Not only did we enjoy the excursions but enjoyed his company, a fantastic guy!

Hassan (Sales Tasnem): We met Hassan through Romany and we were so glad we did as he taught us both so much about the culture of this amazing country. Such a kind and welcoming person and it was a pleasure to meet him.

Shenoda (Sales Manager Tasnem): Shenoda is lovely guy! Always made us feel welcome. Thank you for all of the Egyptian tea, it was wonderful!

Sherif (Beach bar): Sherif was one of the waiters on the beach that we both looked forward to seeing everyday as he never failed to make us smile. He couldn’t do enough for you and went the extra mile to ensure all of his guests were happy.

Omar (Concierge): Omar was an exceptional example in his profession. He was always polite and made us both feel very special, nothing was too much to ask for.

Essam (Recreation manager): A very kind man who is willing to take the time out to get to know his guests no matter how busy he was, his guests came first.

The La Scogliera restaurant: We went there for my girlfriend’s birthday and I had already made a special request to make it a special night for her. Needless to say they exceeded my expectations catering for our every need. The setting, ambiance, and service were phenomenal and they truly went above and beyond to make it night to remember.

So thank you and thank you again to the Stella Di Mare hotel and team for making us both feel so welcome, it was a holiday to remember and will definitely be back next year!!!

Many thanks

Mr Hoa & Hollie Chan room 634 21/01/2013 – 28/01/2013

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoa26uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,915 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing