We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all about the Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“all about the Staff!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

From the moment we arrived, to the minute we left, every doormen, chef, watersports reps, spa staff and all the staff in-between make this hotel what it is.

There are many hotels along the shores of this part of the world, but we picked this one due to the reviews of the staff and people that work here......I have been to many hotels and resorts in my time but none where the staff smile and talk to you before you even turn your head let alone open your mouth to say hello......and to top it off we got to make friends with great people such as Yasser Abduo who is the sous chef at the hotel.

If you ever stay at this hotel....you have to meet this man, so passionate about food and helps to make everyone feel welcome through the medium of food.

During our stay we also got to meet the general manager...George......this was shocking and yet very humbling experience.......knowing the man who runs the whole hotel still makes time to converse with the guest...again I never see or hear of this with any hotel...so thumbs up stella!!!

Great hotel, even greater staff!!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 534 great view of the sea and nights entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arp1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,676
    497
    124
    35
    12
See reviews for
1,094
2,289
204
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

All inclusive in sharm doesn't mean ALL inclusive! Even though we paid £2000 for a weeks holiday here lots of things weren't included and our room was described as superior deluxe, we have stayed in better for a lot less. Disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Me and my wife have just returned from a one week stay 1st to 8th of nov. 2012.
We were all in all 15 persons from our family together at Stella Di Mare that week.
I must say it exceeded our high expectations. A beautiful hotel, magnificient house keeping and service and varied delicious food. We were all thrilled by the fantastic reef just outside the hotel.
Beautiful fishes of all sizes and colours We used to do our first snorkling every morning at 7 am,
the bigger fishes are in then too. Lion fish, trigger fish, manta you name it, lots of fish.
The beds were extraordinary comfortable, and all our seven rooms had sea view.
An excellent hotel.
A special thanks to Mr Hany Saad for his professionality. And we also want to thank the personal at The Terrazza for giving us an unforgettable dinner by the sea with excellent food and service.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less disturbance from shows, disco and pool bar. I can highly recommend room 722...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweden004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Overall this is a really top notch hotel. The only real thing I can complain about is the incredibly slow internet, and the fact that it was announced to be wireless available in rooms, while in reality it's only in the lobby. (And it's REALLY SLOW!)
However in all other aspects this is a real 5 star hotel, so that's what they get :=)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekeren, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in Stella Di Mare for 9 nights in early November and had an all-inclusive formula. It was our first visit to the hotel and we've had a wonderful time! It's really a very nice hotel, upon arrival in the hotel lobby we were welcomed by the staff, which is very very friendly (and that's even an understatement). They really make you feel at home from the first minute you walk in.
The food in the restaurant is of good quality with a lot of variation. The restaurant and the entire hotel is nicely decorated. The waiters and actually the entire staff create a nice and relaxing atmosphere, they are not chasing after tips (as we have had in other hotels).
The swimming pools are very clean and a lot of sunbeds and umbrella's, so you don't have to worry about finding a spot. The reef in front of the hotel is very nice, you can hire snorkeling equipment at the beach, something you should give a try (you won't regret it).
We've used the spa in the hotel, and the massages are great, definitely something to recommend.
The only minor remarks we have would be the connection speed of the free wireless in the hotel lobby (it works, but slow), but this might be normal if you see 50 people with iPads and smartphones. However there is a wired network connection available in the hotel room, but we didn't use this.
Some area's in the restaurant are a bit too dark, maybe some additional light at night at certain spots would be an improvement (this is only a minor detail as it is like 4 tables)

If you are looking for a vacation where you don't have to worry about anything this is a great place to stay!

We will definitely go back for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POLAND
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Me and my husband spent our vacation from 30 October till 6 November 2012. it was our second visit to Stella Di Mare Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh.The first time we were in November 2011.
The hotel is clean and welcoming.The staff very attentive and professional especially Mr. Hany Saad Mohamed,he is absolutely perfect,smart, intelligent and helpful man.The hotel has excellent level.The most important thing is to have kept their level so we could always come back to this hotel and have to keep the same opinion.
Coral reef is 2 minutes by walk with 2 jetty:-)) wonderfull
We really recommended this hotel in Sharm and we hope to be there again as soon as possible.
Excellent !!!!!

Room Tip: rooms with view on the biggest tarrace are noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

7 nights at this wonderful resort. The hotel is clean and welcoming. The staff were very attentive and professional. Hotel rooms were clean, with fresh linen change every day, although had to ask for additional towels on more than one occasion. We had a 2 room villa to the side of the main hotel block, but wanted to be adjacent to the rest of our family who were all in the main hotel area. Mohammed in reception made every effort for us to get a room change, which we were happy with. The pool area was clean and sunbeds were provided for all of us every day by the very helpful staff. Fresh grapes, a cool rose spray and sun-glass cleaning were small services provided by the towel guy at the pool. Although food was available all day, there were no snack provisions anywhere, even with your drinks which was a bit of a let-down. Food in La Terrazza buffet restaurant was generally of a good standard, and we received exceptional treatment by the sous chef Yasser, who catered for all our requests (vegetarian food, wheat-free dishes, and special requests and dishes) and made the holiday special with his service. The food served by the Corallo Rosso and La Scogliera restaurants was very nice and again, I cannot flaw the service received in both these restaurants by the staff - well done! Gym facilities were good, clean with a variety of equipment. The view from our room was stunning, and some great towel origami (flowers, peacocks, swan) was left in our room by the staff. Alcoholic drinks were average for an all inclusive, and I have definitely tasted better beer but it was still drinkable. We enjoyed snorkeling in the red sea by the resort and playing pool and table-tennis. All in all, a lovely resort and a very good level of service. A low point was the transfer to the airport, where we were made to wait an extra hour by the transfer company (A2B transfers), and only just made check-in on time. The hotel contacted A2B a number of times on our behalf and when they did arrive, A2B didn't even apologize for the delay - will never use this transfer company again. Improvements: better quality beer & provide snacks with drinks without having to constantly ask. All in all, a lovely resort and hotel, and the staff made the stay very comfortable and memorable. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Sharm and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Vik family,
Thank you for highly praising Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa Employees, this is very much appreciated and gratify their constant efforts. And we are very grateful for your visit of Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and appreciate your positive feedback which pleases us immensely
Thank you for naming the Employees who have been special during your vacation, they will be congratulated for doing the extra miles.
Once more; we are grateful for your recommendation of the property to the readers and wish to have the pleasure of your presence in the near future.
Warm Wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,015 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
377 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing