We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

When we booked the holiday to Sharm, I didn't know what to expect really. On my mind was package holiday, all inclusive, chav central nightmare. However, that aside, we both really wanted to get to Egypt and experience what it had on offer - Cairo, the beaches, diving etc.

We got a great deal, so off we went. The transfer from the airport stopped off at lots of other hotels on the way that were packed in like Blackpool, lots of tacky bars and shops, and we thought, s£^t, what have we let ourselves in for. Then down a road away from it all, was our hotel. Going through a security check point and arriving at a huge forecourt was the gleaming entrance.

Inside, the walls and floors sparkled and a vast reception area greeted us with porters taking our bags. We were taken to our room and deep mahogany furniture, deep piled rugs on marble floors and a fantastic view over the bay emerged. At night, this did present a little problem - the acoustics from all the noise of the bay bounced over to our hotel - but it was a gentle reminder that we could be in the main area therefore a lot worse.

There were three pools, three restaurants, a gym, sauna and spa, a couple of shops and piers over the reef. Everything you really needed without leaving the complex if you wanted. The place was crawling with Russians - but this was Sharm in general too who thought they owned the place and were very rude to the staff and other guests.

The buffet breakfast was amazing - huge amount of choice and variety, constantly being topped up, however the seating area got busy in the mornings and sitting inside by the windows reminded me of a greenhouse - ensure you get a table away from the windows. We had to ask a few times for coffee and tea etc, but as I said, it was really busy. Finding a table outside was difficult as there were few - so get there early to claim the best table outside.

The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh laundry was given daily too. Towels were made into different shapes and the air conditioning was always left on.The cleaners even folded clothes and put toiletries away etc. The service was spot on.

There is a free shuttle bus that runs regularly into the main bay area, however is only a 20 minute walk away - back down the main road. Be warned though, don't try and cut through the hotel complex's grounds next door to the main area - their security get quite arsey with you and turn you around.

If you have a day trip, the kitchen staff will prepare breakfasts and lunches for you too. There is a smart bar too at various floors in the main hotel. The hotel seems to be frequented by Egyptians who are on holiday or there for a meal - always a good sign that they know the best places to go!

No problems with security, cleanliness or anything else like that. Staff were always polite.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, but our trip was a steal, looking at prices now, they are steep, but you get what you pay for! Completely recommend, however if you're not a fan of Russians I would avoid Sharm at all costs. Also, don't expect a sandy beach here...

Room Tip: Get one with a southern sea view, or more so, a bungalow... The ones over the main bay a little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank LewisHunt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Lewis,
Thank you for your in-depth feedback after your recent vacation at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, which leaves you relaxed and very satisfied of the hospitality experienced with a great intent to return!

Your exceeded displayed satisfaction is a great reward for our property, thank you for recommending the hotel and we will be very pleased to host you again at your second home.

Warm regards,

George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
executiveoffice@stelladimaresharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,574
    491
    123
    35
    11
See reviews for
1,032
2,260
200
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

So me and 3 of my mates decided on a trip to Sharm, after looking for months we got a fantastic 9 day deal for sharm, to stay at Stella on a bed and breakfast basis. This hotel did not disappoint and I would go as far as saying it exceeded our expectations!

We flew easy jet, from london gatwick, the flight was around 4 and half hours long and wasnt to bad at all, we arrived about 4:30pm egypt time. From the airport we was looking for a taxi to the airport and were in for a little shock. As we looked like clear tourist we were been ripped off, with certain taxi drivers saying 300 LE (Egyption pounds each) which is around £30 gbp p.p
We haggled our way to about 150 LE for all of us (£15 gbp pp), but we were told we could have got it even less for around 90LE for us all.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS

We arrived around 6pm at Stella, and it was fantastic, we were greeted with welcome drink (mocktails- Orange mooney), and on our way to our rooms. The hotel was really big inside and just very beautiful with a business centre with computer and internet and the lobby had wifi, and a small bar. The people at reception were very friendly, spoke good English, as well as about 7 other languages and also the concierge desk was very helpful to us throughout or stay.

ROOMS

we had two separate rooms and were meant to be on the bottom floor, however, we requested rooms higher up ( for a better view ) and were given pool view rooms which were not bad at all!

The room itself was very nice two of us had two single beds, however, me and my other friend had to share a double bed, which was not a problem.

Each room has a TV, really nice toilets, with towels, shampoo etc, being renewed every day. A small mini bar, iron at request, and fully conditioned AC, and a phone. We also had a balcony which was fantastic, and for smokers you are allowed to smoke virtually anywhere in Sharm.

BREAKFAST AND ROOM SERVICE FOOD

Breakfast was good, changed a little bit everyday, but we didn't always make breakfast as we were out most of the night, but the pineapple juice is AMAZINGGGGGGGGGG!!! There is lots of variety on the food, Chicken sausages, waffles, pancakes and freshly made omelettes and a wide variety of fruit, with many many more options for food.

We didn't have lunch or dinner from the other restaurants in the hotel, but one night we had dinner from the room service menu which was fantastic ( Chicken shwarma and chips ), which was around £5gbp each and big portions.

None of us drink alcohol so no tips on the drinks, but the mocktails were really nice and were a bit pricey around £4.50 gbp each but was worth it from time to time.

ENTERTAINMENT, SWIMMING POOLS AND THE BEACH

The games room was brilliant, open from 11am to 11:30pm we played table tennis many times, and pool, also the gym was not bad at all, open from 7am to 8pm. The gym had a joint Jacuzzi which was basically a pool, it was huge!!! The scenery around the jacuzzi was also really nice and this was on the fourth floor, were our rooms were. The was also a spa and golf stuff but we were not interested in those activities.

The shuttle bus would run around 6-7 times a day from the hotel to Naama bay, and pic you from the same place 3 hours later. Theres lots of shopping to do, with loads of fake sunglasses, bags etc for those who enjoy, and snorkelling gear, fake fottie tops and lots of souvenirs.

Naama is the place to be at Night, with really nice restaurants such as Hard rock cafe, TGI Fridays, McDonald's, etc, Sheesha cafes with the people from the cafes providing brilliant entertainment with there dancing. All the younger crowd (18-30) can be found here were cafes are open from around 6pm-7am. The best cafes to go are Alladin and Byblos.

The best clubs in Sharm are Pacha and Space, Pacha was really good on saturday and wednesday for R'N'B and hip hop music and for house music good on a thursday, but our best night was Space on a Sunday, which was our most memorable memory, it was AMAZING!

As for excursions the best thing to do is look around everywhere and look for the best deals, we went to Candia excursions opposite KFC in Naama, the people there were quiet nice but got angry when we found better deals elsewhere.

The pools at the hotel are amazing, the main pool is were couples usually go, you can lie around in the shade or sit by the pool bar, its a nice place to relax. The sports pool, a floor lower, is also, very good with pool volleyball, on at 12pm and 3pm, which was really fun!
The pool closes around 6pm.

The house reef is just spectacular, the fish there are beautiful. I was terrified at first but, after a day I was completely fine, many people from the hotel swim on the reef and the life guards are very friendly, especially mahmoud who was very friendly and a nice guy who joked around a lot.
The water is crystal clear and the fish can be very friendly, I even caught a glimpse of a Ray which was really special.

The workers were all fantastic and really nice! We would not hesitate to stay at Stella again, it was very very special trip for me and my friends, being our first holiday together, and we leave with unforgettable memories of this amazing country, its people and Stella di Mare.

Room Tip: beach view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saeed_pip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Saeed,

We are very grateful for your superb review and great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for highlighting your experience at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa,

Thank you for highly recommending our property and to have noticed the willingness and care of the Employees to assist.

We will be very glad to welcome you again and are grateful that you spent your 9-day’s vacation with us, and as well, we amply appreciate your exciting review.

Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
executiveoffice@stelladimaresharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Together with my wife we were pleasantly surprised by the level of this hotel.
Service was perfect. Location is also good. Hotel provides free shuttle to Naama 4 times per day. Deluxe room was not very big but nicely decorated and cozy. Room was perfectly cleaned.
Bed was unbelievable soft.
Perfect and clean beach, a lot of different places you can enjoy. Nice place for snorkling.
Food is varied and tasty.
In any words, this is exceptional hotel for Egypt and very good from any points of view.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Alexey B ,

"Perfect Stay" review title translates a quality experience and a pleasant stay
We are happy that we met your expectations and thank you for highlighting the level of our property service, food, cleanse as well the hotel facilities.

Thank you once more for your visit at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, wishing to welcome you shortly.


Best wishes,

George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
executiveoffice@stelladimaresharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Family of four stayed for a week in early June in suite on 2nd floor. From arrival we were very well looked after. We always compare 5* claims to our regular trips to Dubai as this is by far and away the best service and quality we have experienced anywhere. Previous trip to Egypt was a little disappointing, despite the 5* rating of the hotel we stayed at it was more like 4* but with 3 star food!
Delighted to say the Stella was right up there, nice room with view over beautiful lawned areas and private beach, and two great pool areas. We preferred the lower pool near the beach and lovely grounds. The service from the pool guys Mahmoud and Talat was great and they have a sense of humour despite the heat and certain guests, brits included, who have no manners whatsoever! Isaac, the poolside drinks waiter also did a great job.
We were all inclusive and were pleased that this included 99% of items, unlike some other hotels we have stayed at. Dining was always easy and the food of a high standard if a little lacking in variety. Again we found the staff helpful and efficient, the restaurant manager even remembering our boys wanted strawberry jam each morning and bringing them small pots from the kitchen, nice touch.
Had spa treatment package which was nice, the guys only really tap you up on day 1-2 for extras like watersports and spa treatments but if you decline they do not become a nuisance.
We had an issue after 24 hrs when hotel realised our eldest boy was 15 and as such should have been charged as an adult (over 13 is the rule apparently).We had used booking.com but never again, we normally book all hotels direct. To be succint booking.com did not want to know or help despite this issue potentially costing us an extra $1000!
Thanks to Ashraf from the senior management team who understands customer service and dealt with the issue so it did not spoil our holiday. Beware websites asking how old your kids are, offering you a fixed price and room based on the info you provide and then trying to charge more on arrival!
We had a great time and will be back, thanks to Ashraf and the staff again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apg1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Gaunt,
We are pleased that you highly praise the professionalism of our Employees and commend the services and hotel facilities.
Thank you to have noticed the Employees’ hard efforts to ensure a successful stay to all guests; this is the spirit of Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa,
Once more, thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Sharm and for your recommendation, we will be glad to host you very soon.

Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
executiveoffice@stelladimaresharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have had the good luck to stay in many hotels in many countries. But, as I write this review, I am still basking in the warm glow which was spread throughout this hotel by the most courteous, polite, friendly, thoughtful and downright wonderful staff I have ever had the good fortune to have met.

The staff at the Stella de Mare, beginning with the fabulous Omar who greeted us upon arrival, oozed elegance in their style and reflected the luxury of the hotel. Sharif and Ahmed, the lobby bar tenders were true Egyptian gentlemn, Masood, the lifeguard, Eslam and Zeinab members of the restaurant team with their manager, Mr Sharifa, Antonias Francsis and his floor manager were magnificent and a special mention to the beautiful Amira, stylist, these are just a few of the staff who made our holiday so memorable. The hotel doctor, Tony, must have a special mention for his great care of us due to mossie bites! All in all, a fabulous hotel, wonderful setting, exemplary staff and of course, the beautiful manners and chic of the Egyptian hotel staff were second to none. Would I recommend this Hotel? Oh yes, without a moment's hesitation. Please treat yourself to a stay where you will feel like a king, nothing is too much trouble and a beautful smile on everyone's face will be assured. A special thanks to the Customer Service Manager, Mr Ashraf Shenouda, who dealt with our upgrade prior to departure.

This hotel, ladies and gentlemen, will not disappoint you, you will not want to stay at another. Well done, Stella De Mare, we left a little of our hearts with you. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a sea view, it was quite breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Montyarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is just so good. They get everything right.The staff are truly wonderful and the customer service amazing. It is the best hotel I've stayed in in Egypt. The foods good, the rooms spotless and I love the Egyptian cotton sheets on the bed .The spa is another little luxury and just to mention Ionella from the animation team who brilliantly takes you through aerobics and body toning. Can't wait to go back! Total rest and relaxation

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonJogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for considering us the best hotel in Egypt, we appreciate your excellent comments and are thankful for your visit which experience was overall up to your expectations.

Your compliments have been passed to our Employees Thank you for mentioning the amazing stay spent at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to have you again soon in your second home Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa Sharm El Sheikh


Best Regards,

George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
executiveoffice@stelladimaresharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A wonderful hotel run by friendly people. Good food and 5 star service. They try hard to please and succeed in many ways. You might have to make allowances for some of the guests though - try to just gnore the very rude R*ssians!!

There is not much of a beach - but plenty of opportunity to get into the sea.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left of the building as you look at it from the front lose the sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Bryan,

Thank you for your recent stay and your recommendation of Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa with your excellent review title.
welcoming you again at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
executiveoffice@stelladimaresharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,949 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing