We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place - didn't want to come home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Ranked #52 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Non Essex Girl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing place - didn't want to come home!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

What an amazing place this is (both the hotel and Egypt)! We travelled as a family of five (adults and teens) in two rooms for one week. The rooms were very spacious, clean with mod cons. The pools were lovely (a tad cold for me but bearable). The smaller of the two is heated from mid Nov onwards so we just missed out. The water park had plenty to keep kids (young and old) amused. The beach was one of the highlights for us - it was absolutely stunning, shallow turquoise water. Whilst we were there we booked a number of water sports on site at the Aquarius club including: parascending, waterskiing, banana boat, sea spi, snorkelling and scuba diving - all of which were fab. Ahmed (Aquarius) was really helpful and made sure that all our activities went well. The staff in the hotel were also very friendly and helpful. The food wasn't a highlight of the holiday for me but was probably typical of all inclusive. The daytime entertainment was good but the evening entertainment wasn't anything special. The kids loved Bobby the hotel's resident camel and enjoyed eating at the mermaid restaurant at lunchtime. My two gripes were wifi @ £1.50 for 15 minutes (should have been FREE) and the daily sales pitch from staff from spa and massage. That said this was nothing compared to the persistent onslaught of touts outside the complex - it put me off of going out at night. please note that if you go there do not accept free camel rides outside of the complex (or even try to take pictures of camel), these guys will want paying and will often demand silly money! This hasn't put me off though, this is a stunning place and I am looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slicker86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at Coral Sea Waterworld and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you’ve booked your next holiday; rest assured we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,480
    1,545
    604
    204
    120
See reviews for
2,604
1,922
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Hi my name is cordelia I stayed at coral sea water world with my sister sexy sami and best friend marie 4 one week we got bk on 7 nov and we wanna go straight bk it woz really nice we got more than 5 star treatment from all the staff 2many names to mention all but fr the check in desk to the porters head chef to the waiters right down to the ground workers they treated us like queens and the animation team were really nice I won miss coral sea world which woz fun and nice we didnt want 4 nothing the food woz plentiful an very nice something 4 everyone and presentation woz nice 2 and the waiters always ask if we ok an topped up drinks when needed and the whole place is really clean the pool area is very very nice even though we never spent time there because every day we were at the beach and in the sea and I dont normally go in the sea cuz cant swim lol but yet I went on speed boat and did sum snorkeling the fish and coral reefs are amazing its like the sea is callin u to get in its so clean an clear and u will see school's of fish all over it really is amazing overall the hotel hotel staff and presentation gets 100% rating fr me we goin bk to same hotel in march cant wait the shops are nice but haggle cuz u will get a bargin u do get hassled by the locals but u jus say no thank you and walk on oh the only minor thing my sister sexy sami pointed out woz we had no iron in room but hey who needs to iron a bikini not me lol so big thank you to all at hotel for a pleasant stay and more than 5 star treatment we did receive thank you cordelia xxxx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cordibabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at Coral Sea Waterworld and were satisfied with the overall provided services.

Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you’ve booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midddlesbrough
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

this was our first time in egypt and we were not disappointed, once we got to the hotel our bags were taken to our room but we had to wait an hour before they arrived but it was busy.first impression was that the hotel was clean and vibriant.you had the choice of 2 big pools or the waterpark. the biggest pool was were it was all happening with the animation crew who by the way were brilliant,on the go all the time.the excursions through 1st choice were pricey and so we went through time tours who is situated across the road outside the resort, his prices were much cheaper for the same excursions, so my tip is do so!you get hassled a bit outside but no more than you do at the shops on the resort.the food at first was ok but then they had a change of head chef and the food was not the best also food for the kids well there was not much choice for them.but otherwise the waiters and staff do their up most to help and are kind and considerate. the indian night and italian are a good change, the resort keep you well fed and drinks whenever you want although not up to 4 star. the rooms are very clean and the cleaner mohamed was great,the weather was brilliant just what you would expect it to be so on the whole we did enjoy ourselves and yes we will be paying you another visit, i would recommend the resort to friends because apart from the food it is a good place to go!

Room Tip: if you want to go shopping do so outside the resort and if you want to go on any excursions then go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank archiej20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all congratulations for your marriage..wishing you and your partner a lifetime of happiness together!

Secondly, many thanks for your excellent review about your honeymoon at the Coral Sea Waterworld. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days with us and were satisfied with the overall provided services.

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a week in the resort,returning sadly on 31/10/13.What a fantastic week,weather was superb,the resort is kept to a very high standard of cleanliness and the grounds are beautiful.All the staff we came across were friendly,pleasant and very helpful.The pools and the aqua park were cooling and relaxing,one pool quiet and the other one close by noisy.The food was varied and well cooked,lots of choice in the main restaurant with snacks available in other areas during the day.Bottled water supplied with meal sittings.Room was spotless with a pool view,nice and quiet and housekeeping was second to none (Azir-top man) with his towel folding.When relaxing by the pool the spa employees were a little annoying when trying to get business off you.They just go on and on.Stay firm and say no-unless you want treatment.Even though we were not bothered the evening entertainment was low key and finished at 11pm.Go to bed early and wake up early and make the most of the day,thats our advice.Allround it was a fantastic week and we recommend this resort,ps take or buy a snorkel and venture into the warm red sea,this is awesome.Just one little thing,the pillows in our room were very uncomfortable and take some getting used to.When we return we will supply our own.

Room Tip: 2006 room,quite central,close to aqua park and the quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your excellent review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days with us and were satisfied with the overall provided services.

Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the first time from end of October to the 7th November. Absolutely loved it!! Everything about the hotel, the water park, food, rooms and staff were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful and also the Animation Team were great providing activities throughout the day. Will definitely be booking again. Could not fault this hotel one bit and cannot wait to go back!!!

Chris & Katie

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your brief review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days with us and were satisfied with the overall provided services.

Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a week in October, really enjoyed our stay.

Internet cost at hotel
20 LE for 15 min, 35 LE for 30 min and 65 LE for 60 min. Using on an iPhone or iPad then once connected the time runs. Using on a laptop then you can connect and disconnect until your time expires. The wifi signal is only available from the reception area and not the hotel rooms, and the speed is not stunning at about 1Mb download and 0.25Mb upload. The code can also be used on one of the 6 Internet PC's in the hotel.

The main dine around restaurant, is used for breakfast and an option for lunch and dinner. Lots of choice and a small kids section, I would be amazed if a child or adult went for something to eat and was unable to find something they liked. The breads in the main dining room are fantastic and so fresh, they are lovely with one of the two soups that are normally on offer each meal time.

Olio restaurant is used for buffet snacks in the day time and becomes the Italian restaurant at 7pm you receive tickets to visit this once per week, this excludes drinks, the drinks cost 22LE for a can of Pepsi or Fanta, 33LE for a large can of local beer or a smaller can of Heineken and 22LE for a large 2 litre bottle of water. Our drinks bill came to 121.00LE minus 25% discount 30.25 so 90.75LE (not sure what the discount was for, although the room mini bar has the same 25% discount and the same drinks charges) so our drinks were less than £10. The 3 course waiter service meal was very nice and it's well worth using the tickets/vouchers and paying a few pounds for the drinks that evening.

The mermaid bar is used for snacks through the day and becomes the Indian restaurant at 7pm, it's the same voucher / ticket once per week system as Olio restaurant above.

Regarding the water park area, this is separate from the main pools area and has a wide selection of slides, some are restricted but I think over 10's are fine for most/all of them. Some of the slides are insanely fast! but most are gentle to quick. The lazy river is a nice long drift around the water park area.
The main large pool is where you will find the animation team and music being played through the day, the other pool is a quieter place to relax. Both pools have swim up bars.

Regarding the extrusions you can book with first choice, I'm sure they are fine but we booked ours with Falcon Adventure located outside the hotel a few hundred yards further down from the Hard Rock Cafe (15 min walk from hotel) these guys are fantastic, the trips are the same (or better) and are 50% / 60% less than the first choice trips at the hotel. Falcon will collect you from the hotel gate and return you after the trip, you don't get hassled for driver tips (like I have been told people did on first choice trips) and the driver we had for both our trips was a really nice pleasant guy!
We found all the staff at Coral Sea very pleasant. Personally I always made an effort to say hello to the gardeners who did a fantastic job keeping the grounds in excellent condition. Mohamed who kept our room clean did an excellent job and was very pleasant, for some strange reason we always struggled to have 4 bath and 3 hand towels as we did when we arrived.

In all we had a great time and would defiantly go back again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank iamSteveRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at Coral Sea Waterworld and were satisfied with the overall provided services.

Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midalnds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Been back a week, but the memory of the trip will stay with us for a while longer as my son caught a viral infection, he's been bedridden since on anti's,not sure if it was the pool or food, we're still waiting for the hospital results. Plenty of people around the pool were suffering too, one poor women spent the entire holiday in the hospital on a drip!
On the subject of suffering, the food was chronic, limited choice, queue's for everything, your food was luke warm at best when you finally sat down. Best place we found to eat was the mermaid restaurant at lunchtime, same food tho everyday, we just mixed it up by odering lots of items and pick at them. Saw a review that said its ok to eat the salad and have ice etc as its all washed in mineral water, get real!! We'll know soon enough when my sons results come back as to the cause of his infection.
We ate most nights out, rock cafe, tgi's & buger king, not what we wanted to do as we'd paid all inclusive. The hotels themed restaurants were a joke, you had to pay for the drinks including the water that you can pick up for free the main eating hall, the rules we were told, even had the drinks we walked in with took off us! The wine was £18 a bottle, but free next door. Also a gripe why Italian and Indian, why not Egyptian, African or some local style food, We did both and could have had the same food in the food hall if we had the inclination to queue for it.
The animation team were ok, a bit repetitive, could be down to budget as they are subcontract to the hotel not first choice, some good members tho who should maybe consider changing to a better hotel, suggest a holiday village one, the high five live teams there are really good.
This was our second trip to sharm, first one holiday village, even there people were falling like flies with stomach problems, why do people put up with this? Surly the level of illness associated with Egyptian holidays, (I've talked to lots of poeple since my return to work who all seem to know someone who's had problems) , should prompt Thompson etc to investigate hygiene levels in their hotels.
As a footnote there seems to be a high level of military presence around the hotels when you venture out, makes you think twice about brushing off the constant pestering of the shopkeepers, some of which made loud comments when you didn't look around their shops/stalls. The hotels were checking the underside of vehicles on entry as well.

My question is" is it worth the risk?"

Room Tip: Holiday village, somewhere in europe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee290907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests that can constantly help us to improve and achieve the highest quality standards.

I have noted all your comments and I am sorry to learn that your holiday did not meet the standards you have come to expect. However, I can assure you that all your valuable feedback has been shared with the concerned departments and necessary corrective action will be taken accordingly.

I hope that you might consider returning in order to experience the full range of what we can offer. In the meantime, if I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
11.5 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Property: Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Address: El-Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Waterworld Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing