We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family holiday July 2013 - Davies Family, Liverpool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Ranked #53 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our family holiday July 2013 - Davies Family, Liverpool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

From start to finish the staff and entertainment team could not have offered more to make our holiday better. First class.
The water park was great wth the Lazy River giving a relaxed peaceful few minutes to let you take stock of how enjoyable the complex is.
The hotel staff worked tirelessly to ensure everybody was catered for no matter what your requirements were. They also must accept credit for the cleanliness throughout the site.
The entertainment team (Five Star Animation) kept everybody involved, whether a sport, games, kids club or just a couple of minutes to have a chat. They are a credit to their company with bundles of energy throughout the day, everyday.
The food wherever you decided to dine was fresh, replenished when needed and plenty of options given to satisfy your taste buds.
If you want a hotel for all inclusive, this actually does what it says on the tin....

Great for both kids and adults.

Certainly returning according to our 9 year old girl, who felt part of the entertainment team. Thank you to all of you especially, Lauren, Keysha, Larissa and lolly.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. A good view from most terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,466
    1,541
    604
    204
    120
See reviews for
2,595
1,920
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KILMARNOCK, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned from the coral sea waterworld and once again we have not been disappointed. The staff were out of this world, animation team amazing. Our room was beautiful and cleaned amazingly everyday.

The new waterpark is fantastic, we have a 5 year old son who given half a chance would spend all day floating round the lazy river.

Can't wait till we can go back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JINKY1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Firstly, we haven't been on an all inclusive for some 8 years and have instead opted for private villas around the world so I apologise if this review doesn't come with a vast amount of experience.

This year we gave the kids the choice and they scoured the Internet/review sites and came up with Coral Sea Waterworld. To be fair the reviews are very promising.

Don't get me wrong, the setting, the buildings and the rooms are of excellent quality however, the main let down is the Egyptian staff.

They ALL want tipping and quite frankly it gets a little tiresome and when you don't, they get nasty. One individual, Kamel, a pool attendant, told us he was watching our towels so wanted a tip and if we didn't our belongings might go missing. I didn't tip him but to be honest I should have given him a tip he wouldn't forget! I appreciate it might be the Egyptian way but tipping is a privilege not an entitlement.

Sunbeds: are a bit of a holiday hell. If you want to be around the main pools then be prepared to be on the beds by 7am latest. sit there for an hour, then grab a pool towel, tip the pool attendant (for doing nothing) then return later. If you don't, then join the rest of the people who got up late down at the beach.

Beach: visibly is fantastic with a bar and plenty of sunbeds however the main topic on the beach is about the fact you need to be ussain bolt to get a bed at the main pool. Sand is more likened to concrete, so forget the bucket and spade and bring a generator and a numeric drill.

Food: it's plentiful and available pretty much anywhere all day. It not great quality but it'll keep you going. Italian, which you can use once a week, is excellent.

Sickness: if you don't get sickness and diarrhoea then well done! On site doctor is very nice and has a drip bag for most things. Just be careful. He'll tell you that your insurance won't cover it then charge you around £300. Your insurance is more than likely adequate but they don't want the trouble of a claim so it's easier if you pay cash. Even so, they still want a photocopy of your bank card. Just cancel it a day later.

Outside the complex: on the "strip", you'll find a host of little shops wanting you to buy but a polite no is sufficient. There is a host of American fast food and restaurants, just be aware not all of them serve alcohol. Soho square is very nice evening trip too.

Entertainment: Endless! Animation team are always offering different activities and always have a smile. They work extremely hard to keep everyone entertained. Kids and adults are well catered for and there is always something to do from water polo to Olympic sports to kids discos and games.

Waterpark: the attendants will try to get you to tip them for the following day for sun beds but don't. Loads of beds! There are 8 slides of various severity, along with a wave pool and a very good toddler water climbing frame.

Bedrooms: we had a kids den room, which was large, well equipped, clean and well appointed. The cleaners come in everyday and make animals shapes from towels (as long as you tip them, but to be fair it's worth it)

On the whole, if you like Groundhog Day then putsatoni Pete is your man and he predicts a long spell of tipping!

Only scored it 2 * because of the sunbeds and pool attendants!

Management, do yourself a favour, get the sunbed situation under control.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Sunbeds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The approach to the hotel and entrance is wholly unimpressive and obviously unfinished. Like most of the area the hotel owners think using the surrounding land as a tip will escape holiday makers attention. Seriously they build a 40feet high slide tower and all you can see around you is piles of concrete and old air con units. This is the 6th time we've been to Sharm and all hotels with any undeveloped ground look like this.
The water park is superb for a guest only attraction. There are some issues with safety and the Spacebowl was shut, we were told, due to guest injuries. There seemed to be a lot of guests with ankle injuries which we couldn't quite figure out. However, the lazy river has several bridges over it which are amazingly painted dark grey. This will take the skin off your bare feet and guests are always running over them. Also, the steps out of the pools are the the same colour as the bottom and you can't see them. I stubbed my toes several times. The lifeguards can appear a bit jobsworth but considering the incident earlier this year it is not surprising.
The global problem of towels on unattended sun beds prevails here around the main pools and we only went there for a late afternoon drink due to this. Salvation however comes from the water park which isn't accessible to guests until it opens at 10am. You can always get a bed there and it isn't that noisy. Indeed it is more peaceful as the usual pushy spa and other sales people seem to have restricted access. I counted less than a dozen visits by said people and half of these were newspaper sellers and none were pushy.
Service can be a bit slow and queues develop quickly. This is a management issue. Why wait until you run out of something before you get more. This applies to plates, cups, food and drink everywhere from the bars to the restaurant. Again the jobs worth attitude creeps in where even if a staff member notices something they don't act on it because it isn't their job.
The only bar outside this restaurant and pool areas is in reception and it is tiny and a permanent queue seems to go with it.
The food is as good as any other local hotel and has the first drinkable coffee I have found in Egypt (just). There is plenty of food for kids even if it isn't healthy. What kids eat healthily?
The rooms are well appointed and the air con is good. They are a little dark as they have swapped to LED lights and they just aren't bright enough.
Staff are a mixed bunch. We had great room service with the odd £1 tip resulting in the usual towel creations in the hope of another tip but that was it. People we met had people demanding tips and turning up with "missing towels" moments after you return to the room. We had no such problems. Everyone was generally friendly but ultimately frustrate you with their inefficiency.
Like most of the beachfront hotels they don't make enough of the location and there isn't really anything to draw you to it. The lagoon between the beach and the reef is very wide at this point and the pier only gets you to boating depth leaving quite a swim to the back of the reef for the better snorkelling. If you like snorkelling pick and choose the best time. Boat activity causes lower visibility and the best time is early morning but dependant on the tide.Iif you want to get over the reef go on a trip or sneak onto another hotels longer pier.
In all this could be a very good hotel if it just got its act together. We won't be returning.

Room Tip: there are issues with Mosquitos getting into some ground floor rooms, including the superior rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 69AndyB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Breakfast was the best meal of the day (except there was no bacon ), dinner was the worst. There was a good selection of food, however it was spoilt by poor quality ingredients and/or preparation. From previous experience (both my husband and myself have travelled widely), the standard was defiantly not 4 star, 3 star would be generous and 2 star more appropriate.

Out of a party of 5, 4 of us went down with serious diarrhoea, some of which were still signed off work a week after we returned home. The only person who did not suffer lived off pizza, pasta, pancakes and waffles , the two who suffered the worst had been more adventurous with their food choices.

Both rooms were good size, good views and cleaned to “blokes” standards, the main areas were cleaned daily but areas such as the bathroom tiles were never cleaned during our stay and it showed.

The quality of the drink can be summed up as “local brands” and the measures varied depending on the staff. The red wine made good vinegar for the chips.

The behaviour of the some residents was disappointing, especially as it impacted other people’s enjoyment. For example the vendors at the hotel sold laser pointers, and they were purchased for children who were allowed to run feral. The lasers were used around the hotel, including in the restaurant, with people’s faces being the main target. We did raise it as an issue but were told it was acceptable behaviour, talking with other residents I understand quite a few people had also raised it.

The entertainment can be summed up as “Hi-de-Hi!” meets the Oompa Loompas, they had a lot of energy however it was poorly directed and appeared to cater for the lowest common denominator. The highlight for my 10-year old son was the evening film which was shown outside after dinner, however this was spoilt by laser pointers being shone at the screen.

If you want Butlins in the sun and are not worried about the quality of the food and drink this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Look at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PollyH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbighshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

An extended family group spent a week at the Coral Sea Waterworld in August. The waterpark was ideal for the age group we had and a lot of fun was had by us all. This in mind prevents or distracts me from the other aspects of the hotel. We never went to the hotel's entertainment as it started too late for us. The family deluxe rooms were very spacious. Food is obviously mass produced for this large resort but you will not go hungry as there is always something to tempt you. The main dessert seemed to be crumble every night. Two of our group of eight had the egyptian tummy despite vigilant use of hand gel etc.
It was too hot for the beach for our group and there is little to see snorkelling in the area roped off
and overseen by staff. Suggestion for snorkelling- turn left at beach path and head for the jetty that goes to the shipwreck ( The jetty is blocked off by a gate but you can climb around it! Obviously you are not supposed to be on it.)

Room Tip: Ground floor family deluxe rooms are larger than those on upper floors as they have large patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jante069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Got back from Egypt yesterday and i wish i could go back again.

The water park was great. it was very rare if you had to wait in lines to go down any of the slides even though the water park was always busy and the majority of the pool staff were lovely and were always willing to have a laugh in the pools with you. The main restaurant was nice but got a bit repetitive and we got fed up of there quite easily but the food was good. The Italian restaurant was nice but the drinks were expensive so we didn't but any and it was hard to enjoy a meal without a drink, it let it down a bit. the mermaid restaurant by the beach was lovely, it was nice to have lunch served to you. The hotel rooms were very clean and seemed newly decorated. Room 2120 (the room i stayed in) had an amazing view of the main pool and the sea. The 5 stars animation team crazy variety shows weren't very good but the other shows were good. and the animation team were so friendly (especially bob)

If you want to book any excursions like quad biking and sand bugging I would recommend falcon, if you want to book its about a 10 minute was from the hotel.

just want to say Hi and thank you to Ahmed (the pool guy) and our room cleaner Ahmed for making our holiday brilliant!

Room Tip: We stayed in a family deluxe, much better than a normal family but practically the exact same as any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#26 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#114 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Property: Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Address: El-Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing