We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Ranked #54 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Been to Egypt a few times but this was first visit to this hotel.

I will list good and bad.

Food in main restaurant is good and bad, mostly poor. Food stations are very old and need renewing ASAP. If you like waiting in long line to be served bog standard spag Bol then you will love it, we walked to Hard Rock Cafe every night to eat.

Food in Italian was very good, and good at lunch also.

Indian was average me and my wife were ill after eating lamb curry, and no we did not drink any alcohol or have to much sun!!!

Water park good lots of beds.

If you like snorkelling don't bother as most coral is dead, I did see a few stupid people feeding fish when I went to the edge of the reef and the next day when I went out spotted shark swimming in the same area it was not really big about 5ft long but big enuf for me to swim back as never seen one before on my travels to Red Sea.

If you want a cocktail go to Hard Rock Cafe as the barmen on site have not got a clue, it's just how fast can I serve you, I don't just want half a glass of poor quailty spirit with a bit of pop put in.

Rooms, we had two room suite which was good air con good.

I did have to speak to hotel manager about one of the staff from hotel next door going around asking my son and his friends (13 yrs of age) if he wanted to go to his room for a PARTY, investigation was alleged to have happened but nothing back from rep, or manager.

Beach party rubbish, entertainment well I will list a few things BINGO, QUIZ, KARAOKE ETC.

Much better hotels on the Red Sea for the same money.

So all in all if you like Butlins need to eat 5000 kals of pizza and chips in the sun you will love it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andy232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,062 - 3,068 of 6,379 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our first time at CCWW and it will not be the last.From start to finish everything about this place is amazing.When we arrived as it was late we went straight for tea, then up to reception to check in.Our suitcases were delivered to our room within five mins.The water park, amazing,something for everyone,Nathaniel our 13yr old loved both the wave pool and the lazy river, in truth so did we !.Each meal time there was something for everyone and more besides,you could not complain if you wanted to. Also our night at the italian was excellent too, the fish and steak were out of this world. Our room was a superior, overlooking the sea, again spot on,spacious, clean and a special thanks to Mohammed our cleaner for his excellent towel art. Finally the animation team, they work so hard all day and night there energy and enthusiasm was superb. Will we be back ?, of course we will see you next year.!!!!

WAKEY WAKEY SHARM EL SHEIKEYYYYY !!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you can a superior room, the extra is worth it for the view. ( room 1138)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a fantastic resort, plenty to see and do. All the rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable. The animation team ensure that there is never a dull moment around the pool.a fantastic base for your sight seeing, with plenty of excursions to keep you occupied. I would definitely recommend this resort and will be certain to return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jockham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The good the bad & the ugly & what you need to know.

THE GOOD:-
9 in our party from 5 years old to 58. ( all of us are very well traveled so we know what we are talking about )
Big clean hotel, room very big and clean and beds made up for you.
Free fridge - free room safe - free iron/board free shower gel/body wash etc.
Mini bar at a cost or ask them to empty it for you and use it for your stuff.
Big beds, pillows very high - ask for a low one and it will be sent to your room.
Service is very good and the staff are always happy to help. ( staff are all male - no females )
Water park is OK but not the best. we give it 7 out of 10
Weather very hot 42c in the shade - nice tan had by all.
Free bottled water. Take them after you have eaten to your fridge.
Air con is good but very loud, set it to auto at about 22c.
Nice pools always something to do. The small pool is very cloudy, its only 1.5mt. deep but you can never see the bottom???
On the beach but the sand is like sand paper and the water is only upto your knee for miles out. no swimming here.

THE BAD:-
The food in the main buffet area is tastless inedable VERY poor quality mushed up rubbish.
It made us all very ill. Every one you spoke to were all sick. If you want a British type breakfast forget it. No pork in this country. They have beef bacon to try and con you. ( smells bad )
Cerials are very poor quality, milk is full fat and sometimes warm.
Drinks are watered down and poor quality all over the hotel.
You will find something to eat but its not good quality.
The AI food is all over the place. Times for ice cream times for popcorn times for pizza, you never know whats available at any time. This is AI hotel this means food and drink should be available all day not at stupid times.
The big slides in the water park ( wait for it ) close for lunch. so you have to go and laze on the slowest lazy river in the world. Its so slow you end up pushing yourself around.
Bug bites ( we all used bug gell/sprays ) but still got bitten.
The 5 star animation team were good for the kids but the shows were very poor and amateurish. They come around in the evening and almost beg you to watch the shows ( not good )
Never known a AI hotel where the staffs hands are always waiting for tips untill i found out how much they are paid.
News paper man comes around and asks for £3.50 for a 50p newspaper. only bought one for the football results.
Wi-fi is very expensive go to burger king, its free there just over the road.
Spa men come around 2 or 3 times a day asking if you want a massage. just go away.

THE UGLY:-

Worst food we have ever eaten.
The indian resturant is poor unless you pay for the full menu, dinks are chargable. ( what a joke )
We were sick and very ill all the time we were there and we could not get home quick enough.
We had our monies worth of loo paper.
Watch the spa men if you have teenage girls as they are chating them up all the time.
Duty free in Sharm airport is in US dollers very confusing. you will be ripped off.

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW:-
20 mins from airport. ( worst airport we have been to ) cattle market.

You may have guessed by now, would we go back, NEVER - NEVER, even if it was free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank caz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Fantastic holiday very happy kids. Wasn't sure about water park being at hotel but it was truly amazing. Such nice people helpful and friendly. The animation team were out of this world they made our children's holiday they work so hard. Safety in this hotel was brilliant. The life guards did a brilliant job. We can't wait to go back next year hopefully to see the guys in the picture shop too amazing people well worth a trip to the shop. Good food nice rooms comfy beds this holiday had it all very unlike us to go back somewhere but we will be there x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent a fortnight at coral sea waterworld. Amazing for the children. My daughter spent her mornings at the kids club & loved Larissa who was great with kids, she made my daughters holiday. My eldest loved the waterpark.
Deluxe double rooms where amazing & food lovely.
You can walk out hotel & there is a lovely Chinese up road, shops, bars etc
Loved my hol. Booking for next summer

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lea12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

As the title says the animation make this hotel the best. We even shed a tear when we left. We only got back this morning after a fantastic two weeks at cssr we went with our three kids ages are 19 Brandon 12 George and 7 Tyler, bob was fantastic with our oldest what with all the activities that are on during the day and then he went clubbing every night the animation team took great care to insure all the guests have fun. As for the younger years lolly had great time for this age group and joined in the water polo. My favourite sport was the volley ball and Callum took that everyday at 4.30 it was really funny so I would advise anyone the sports are for fun not serious so join in. Ill try not to forget anyone on the animation team Beth Louisa Giselle lauren Callum they actually came and saw us of on our last day even though they had finished work so please don't change your team as we are back in aug 2014 or Brandon will be back as he's bored lol. We also loved luigi he has a great fun factor in him. These guys really made our hols,
As for the rest of the hotel wish I could bottle what ever you give the staff as they are so friendly and smiley. Special thanks to pool boys and taha at the bar who was always great at serving and had time for kids who were sat at the bar, we also liked going to the beach bar were nabil served us after volley ball so thank you. As for the complex it was clean food was plentiful and always lots if choice this was our second visit and have now booked for next aug. Once again thank you to everyone this was our best holiday so far and couldn't find a fault with the hotel so don't hold back just book your next holiday there. X

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyCapp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
11.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#71 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#31 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,687 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
1.3 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Address: El-Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $76 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Waterworld Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing