We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday !! Going back next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Ranked #54 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The one negative i have is that people were payin the sunbed men so they got their beds saved everyday where on the hotels website it says this isnt allowed! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful ! The 5star animation team were fantastic they got us all involved with their activities..****just a warning to people near starbucks there is a little streer with shops on it we bought a watch from a shop called ON TIME the next morning the watch had stopped workin we took it back and asked for another one or our money back he started blamin us sayin it was workin when we left and tryin to give us other watches we didnt want! After gettin quite angry it took us an hour he finally gave us our money back ! He was very rude so i wud stay away ! But the hotel is fantastic ill be back next year x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Staceynjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,165 - 3,171 of 6,378 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed during the last week of preparation for the opening of the new water park and were pleased to find that the refurbishment of the rooms was causing little disruption to the majority of the guests, we found the standard of the rooms to be exceptionally good and the food, facilities and service second to none. the evening entertainment was a little poor but that was of no consequence. the gym facilities were poor with most of the equipment out of use although I later found out that new equipment was due to arrive and be installed ready for the relaunch. The waterpark was an impressive sight although possibly too large, but good facilities in the immediate area. The was a lot of construction work in progress at the front of the resort in preparation for more accomodation to be built, but that is unlikely to disrupt anything other than the shuttle buses. Overall we were completely satisfied with our holiday and will soon return.

Room Tip: having stayed on all 3 levels we most enjoyed being in a ground floor `garden room`
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

we paid to move from holiday village to this hotel. it was well worth the extra pennies. the rooms were very spacious and clean. the animation team were amazing and tried to get everyone involved in their antics. this holiday is defo for families with children. the pools were very clean but you need to get up early to find a bed. the egyptian workers were very friendly and were always willing to help. the hotel staff worked very hard especially the little gardner ahkmed who was only 17 who was always grateful for a drink of water. the pools have notices everywhere reminding parents to keep an eye on their children as there isnt life guards as such only pool workers. really enjoyed the lazy river in the waterworld. you could never go hungry here theres always food on hand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladykay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Coral see water world is the best hotel I would recommend the resort to any one who wanted a trip to Egypt, the hotel is brilliant and the people are lovely very friend and make you feel at home, the hotel staff are very helpful and the animation 5star rep team are brilliant they do an amazing job, so happy to have met they all, so happy that we are going back next year or sooner of possible

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grittz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just returned from the coral sea on 27/6/13 after having absolutely fantastic most enjoyable and relaxing holiday. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly reception who unknowingly already realized it was our second visit and welcomed us back with complimentary baskets of fruit and a welcome back letter which we felt was a lovely gesture along with quite a beautiful luxurious room overlooking the beach and pool and most beautiful scenery. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty.As much as we loved our first visit (hence our return), we loved this one even more which we did not expect!. The new water park is a fantastic addition to the hotel where we had many hours of fun with top of the range slides and something for everyone. My personal favs were the boomerang and the lazy river.......pure heaven!.I cannot Thank all the staff enough for making our holiday so effortless enjoyable and fun fun fun with special thanks to the towel guys who we had great crack with especially M.EL Thanny, Annas and all the crew. On my sons 10th birthday they went all out to make his birthday soooooo special with balloons and decorated umbrella and a cake along with spoiling him rotten all day every day. I would also like to thank the Five star animation team (Luke,Kaycher, Luigi, Lauren, Lolly, Abbey,Alan, Tanni, Tasha and last but certainly not least BOB. Having been on many similar holidays with first choice, this animation team in our opinion are heads above the rest and we bonded with them all. All so nice and so genuine doing their 100% upmost to make everyones holiday. To round off thanks to everyone in the CSWW with extended thanks to our new family member Bob who we love so much for just being him and how he made my son Ryans birthday so special and great fun. Bob and Luigi Ryan said next time he returns he will throw u in the pool. Love from us three back in ireland still singing ur club songs. Joe Tracy and Ryan xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned. We met family over there and Overall we had a great holiday and the resort is very picturesque with the beautiful beach in walking distance. The sea is shallow and you can walk far out and if you snorkel you can see some amazing fish/ coral. The complex is massive and could easily get lost so I do think lots more signage is required. Also the hotel should consider building a lift as I had a pushchair to take up and down the stairs and on a couple of occasions I had to do this on my own (either the main winding staircase or the 2 flights of stairs to the pool area or to our room). Our room was great and clean with plenty of space and separate bed area for the kids which you could partition off. Our balcony was massive, overlooking the pool and beach but we never spent much time in the room to make the most of it, plus we didn't want to get bit on the night!!! The staff I found were hit and miss, some couldn't do enough for you like the cleaners - particularly Sharif and the guys issuing the towels at the pool area. And we were privileged to have animal designs with the towels or they would do a scene with our kids toys. The owner of Bobby the camel was funny and it was worth having a camel ride, as he happily took photos and let my daughter feed and take Bobby for a walk. Bar staff were good and the bartender in the Irish bar was great at remembering our rounds. A few members of staff seemed to be put out when you asked them for something. The spa people did get annoying coming around the pool encouraging you to have something done. I did have a manicure and my daughter had half her hair braided, but it was not worth the price. Sadly my nails were filed in no particular shape and my colour chipped after a couple of days so I took it off. My daughters hair looked great but it came out because the elastic bands kept breaking, they did re-braid but it still didn't stay in until the end of our weeks holiday :( The waterpark was good and the lifeguards were vigilant but at the same time making you have fun, there was something for everyone in the waterpark with a great toddler slide under cover. Sadly not all slides were open. The lazy river is a must along with the boomerang.The animation team were good, they were very sociable and not too pushy. My biggest complaints of the holiday is the daytime activities around the pool. Water Volleyball is played across from the baby pool where my 2yr old daughter was playing happily, the ball came in the baby pool a few times and on the third occasion it hit my daughter on the head which sent her under the water. The players didn't bother apologising and it took another guest to complain to one of the entertainment team for them to come and check she was ok and have someone apologise. This was my biggest annoyance as even after complaining to the entertainment team and first choice rep, the next day they continued to play in exactly the same place.
Would I rush back - no as I would like to try somewhere else, but if there was a good deal I wouldn't decline.

Room Tip: Family delux rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Returned Monday from a great holiday . Me and my friend didn't think we would like the new water park but we had great fun even though we are 50+ a lot of screaming was involved lol and we went on every shoot . Animation team a great improvement the girls were great ( even though they were injured/ill and needed some tlc you know who u are ). The new Italian restaurant a great improvement on the previous one and recommend it. The bar staff ( Mohammed and nabil ) remembered us and what we drank ( lol thanks guys) . Reception staff very helpful we booked twin beds but was given a double and as soon as one came available we changed rooms ( both rooms were clean and nice I might add) . so I'm off to book yet another holiday here at the weekend for next year 10/10 ....Mel and Brian (aka diamond geezers) x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melparker1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
11.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#32 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
1.3 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Address: El-Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $76 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Waterworld Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing