We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in all aspects!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Ranked #33 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I cannot fault the cleanliness, staff and overall feeling it gives you to stay there. The food gave great variety and even a plain eating person could find something to eat. Entertainment staff were exellent and made every effort to ensure the days were full. The only downside was nothing to do with the hotel it was the journey home. Sharm airport is like a cattle market and may stop people returning. That said I would return tomorrow.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeffsmale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,659 - 3,665 of 6,248 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

we have just landed back from sharm having spent two weeks (11-25 oct) with daughter , son in law and grandchildren aged 14 months and 4. well again we had a wonderful time. as on previous visits the staff made us feel very welcome and they just loved the kids. the hotel was quite full given that it was close to half term with lots of young famillies but this actually gave the place a bit of a buzz. the rooms we had could nt have been better being next door to each other. try and get ground floor particularly if like us you had a buggy. but its only 3 floors and yes it dosnt have a lift but the exercise was useful. !! For the sake of repeating previous reviews yes the place needs a makeover but hey its egypt and they will improve the rooms but the priority seems to be the waterpark which we are told should be there or there abouts by may!! . I have my doubts but we will see. The food as always was very good and apart from a little tummy upset towards the end ,nothing major.. A couple of tips on sickness and mozzys. If you do get a tummy upset then go to the local chemist and get local antimol.tablets. they are a wonder and should clear up inside 2 days... And please dont blame the food and cleanleness all the time. think about your own actions. EG dont go silly with alchohol during the daytime. it dehydrates you ,and dont leave the air con on during the day. the body struggles with the sudden change from hot to cold. do it gradually..On the subject of the mozzys we didnt suffer at all. Buy the local "OFF" in the orange can. spray yourselves before going out and at night... U wont regret it.. On the downside beware the friday beach party... starts at 10pm till 2 am and pounds out the base.. Not ideal for families. We did complain to be told the hotel had to cater for all tastes. well we went to the beach just b4 2am and there was only 8 people there !! . While we were there when we went into the sea there was a certain amount of algae..take care its very slippery and will catch you out... Overall another brill holiday. Weather fantastic , had a couple over overcast days but hey that was actually a nice rest from the hot sun.. Going back... You bet..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Another great holiday!!! Special thanks to all 3 beach lads(you know who you are) . This hotel is unde rated. Yes, the rooms need updating a bit but how long are you in your room when you have the beautiful beach and pools.
The food is good and varied. All the staff are lovely and always make you feel welcome at all times. We met up with alot of regulars who all love the staff and hotel like we do.
We will hopefully be back in March to see all of our good friends and have another brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frosty2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Have just retured from a two week holiday, as many of the reviewers have already said we cannot fault the local staff they are typical of Egyptians that we have met on many holidays , friendly, wonderful with kids, helpful etc. However that was the only plus side to the holiday. The resort itself is seriously in need of an upgrade. air conditioning units leaking, skirting boards missing, door frames ending two inches from the floor. They employ loads of gardeners who do a grand job in keeping the grounds looking good but nobody picks up the litter - shoe liners left lying around for the entire time we were there. The food is standard buffet food - and wears a bit thin after two weeks - that said it was always nicly presented. The chefs excelled themselves when they were allowed to cook traditional north african food - ufortunately that only happened once in the two week period. The large pool could serioulsy do with an upgrade - i'm not certain how healthy rough concrete is rather than the traditional pool liners. The saving grace for this holiday is the beach itself - fairly easy access to clumps of coral reef that provide a wide array of red sea fish. However, the water sports company that work out of the site are slowly doing their best to ruin this accessible reef by the constant use of power boats etc - this rips up the coral or smothers it in sand - or worse - fuel when they wash the boats down. It's such a shame - its a clear case of making money over conservation, which considering the wildlife that we saw (kestrels, falcons, buzzards, egrets, herons) above the water, and of course the lovely little lizzards that roam in the gardens (although here the resort had taken to trapping them because some customer complained about them in their rooms - dont these people know that lizzards are a great natural way to keep mossie numbers down!). We had a good holiday because all we wanted was some well earned R&R, but i'm sorry to say that i would not chose this resort again until some major renovations have been carried out

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room opt for a garden view rather than a pool or beach view, if disabled a groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Satin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have just come back from 11 night stay at this hotel . I went with my husband and 2 kids age 10 and 7 . We loved this hotel and can understand why they get so many repeat guests . All the staff was very friendly and the entertainment team did a very good job both day and night. The hotel was kept very clean and gardens was immaculate. This hotel will be even better once they have built the waterpark. We can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dfs1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at Coral Sea from 5th October with my husband and 2 daughters (18 & 14). It was our first time in Egypt and won't be the last! The Coral Sea Resort is in an ideal location in Nabq Bay. The transfer time from Sharm airport is only 20 mins. There are plenty of shops etc on the street outside the hotel - Bus Stop, McDonalds, Starbucks & TGI Fridays to name but a few. Hard Rock Cafe is due to open soon as well. The hotel and gardens are well maintained and has a perfect location on the beachfront with path for people who wish to walk or jog and a jetty from where you can snorkel from. Although the hotel was over 95% occupied there was never a problem getting sunbeds by the pools or beach. The Dine Around restaurant always had a good choice of food during the day and at night and we were always well looked after by Saied and Karam! I would also recommend trying the a la carte restaurants which you can visit once each week of your stay. You have to pay for your drinks at these restaurants but it doesn't come to much. The Mermaid Restaurant is also good for snacks during the day - open until 4pm serving hot dogs, burgers, salads etc. We booked a trip to Cairo by air through the First Choice Reps. We had a fantastic day but were disappointed to have a delay at the airport on the way home. Although booked through First Choice no reps actually go with you on this trip and it is left to an Egyptian to take care of more than 50 people! The hotel is probably the friendliest hotel we have stayed at. This is partly down to the Animation team who encourage everyone to take part in the various activities during the day. This included water volleyball/polo, water aerobics, darts, stretching etc. Special thanks must go to Luke, Luigi, Cheryl, Mamadu, Stacey & Alex who work very hard and also take guests out to various night clubs in Naama Bay (Pasha, Hard Rock, Little Buddha etc). Thanks also to Mohammed in the Lobby Bar for the 1st class service he gave us every night. We hope to return next year. Luigi - I could murder a burger!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

First impressions were great thought we had picked a good hotel, unfortunately after 2 weeks of staying at this hotel I feel slightly different to say the least!
There was no lift so we had to carry our buggy downstairs to get to the pool and rooms and up to get to reception, shops, bars and out of the hotel. We were unaware of this before we arrived.
Pools were ok, one noisy with entertainment one quieter which we opted for. Kids pool wasn't child friendly,depth was great but was beach rock leading into the main pool which was very hard and sharp in places. Saw many children with grazed knees from it.
Rooms were not 4 star, need updating. Very run down.There were exposed wires under the tv unit, toilet roll holder fell off the wall, ants in the bathroom, mould around tiles as well as broken tiles.
Buffet food wasn't brilliant but as expected of mass cooking. Lots of variety, always warm and different for each meal. 5 out of 7 of us had funny stomachs two of which were ill for the whole 2 weeks.
Staff however were disorganised, they themselves didn't seem to know if they were to show you to a table or take your drinks order.
Reservation desk is awful, didn't speak very good English, spoke over us and ended up booking the wrong day even after asking him to check the booking!
Thomson weren't very good either, we booked an excursion through them before we left and had to confirm on the day. Had to wait for them to turn up, tried them on several different occasions and they weren't there, when we did turns out the pick up time had changed because of the sunset and only after asking for and tips they told us there was an extra charge of 40le pp for scarves and goggles which we weren't told about.
We were hassled about 3/4 times every day at the beach and pool by staff from the spa and dive centre. And when some of our group went on a boat trip through the dive centre it was far from what was explained. Luckily we didn't let him talk us into taking our 1 year old son as he had told us he would love it.
Flight home was awful too; stewards were rude leaning over, elbows in face, bums in face and didn't turn lights out until well over half way through flight so no chance of sleeping!
And to top it off our bag was taken and one exactly the same (except the 2 big rainbow luggage straps!!!!!!!) was left behind. Thomson have yet to be helpful and after 3 days and phone calls twice a day we still have no suitcase!

If it wasn't for the people we went with this would have been a truly awful holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#26 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#34 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
2.7 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,615 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Address: El-Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Waterworld Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing