We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”
Review of Three Crowns - CLOSED

Three Crowns
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Three Crowns is the most renowned bar in sharm/nabq for quality of food and service.We cater for people of all ages and tastes,with a seating area catering for in excess of 300 persons on a daily basis.covering an area of over 150 meters in length with three alternative eating areas,either live cooking from the grill,steak in the bar or chateaubriand in the bistro.We also have a vast array of entertainment,live sport,karaoke,quiz nights and so much more.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We spent many a happy night during our 2 week holiday at the 3 crowns, a great pub, fantastic food and a very warm welcome from Andy,his family and all of the staff. Thanks to Jack for the vodka truffles, delicious:-) On our last night Andy made the 4 of us a fantastic candlelit meal, garlic prawns, chicken liver pate, stilton mushrooms, followed by the biggest steaks ever, just what we needed before our flight home the next day:-) Would highly recommend this pub if you are in the area, definitely worth a visit for delicious, freshly cooked food and great hospitatilty. Oh and 1 final mention to Steve, who knew dancing to I've got a brand new combine harvester could be such fun !!!!
Warm wishes to you all and hope Jack is on the mend x

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    727
    180
    51
    21
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
peterbourgh cambs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Well, Done Andy and Monica and team Thanks for a great Meal and good service Food Quality was great we left full up . at least your staff do speak to customers and interact with the customers . and ask was the food Nice did we have a good Holiday as some Restaurants not far a way don't Interact with the Customer s . Any body who Hoes their will be happy and So Full up Thanks Every Body Wayne/ Maggie How 25/10/2012

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mashareq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackyManchester, Owner at Three Crowns, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Glad to see that you enjoyed your visit,please tell all your friends if and when they are visiting Sharm,and hope to see you again sometime in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were told about this pub when we visited the Half Crown pub whilst staying in Sharm. We met lovely people while we were there and decided to go on our last night for a meal together. Steve, who was managing the Half Crown and Andy (Fred Done)the boss made all the arrangements for 6 of us to go to the Three Crowns and even rang ahead to warn them (HaHa) that the baldy Scouser was on his way. From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us, we were shown to the Bistro to enjoy our meals and we definitely did enjoy!!! Everything was GREAT!!

Thank you once again to Andy, Steve, Andy (bar) and all the staff for looking after us so well. When we return to Egypt in the not to distant future we will be sure to call in and see you all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackyManchester, Owner at Three Crowns, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Glad to see that you enjoyed your visit,please tell all your friends if and when they are visiting Sharm,and hope to see you again sometime in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“top food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

well worth a visit !!

i took 7 friends here to dine......everyone thoroughly enjoyed the food....service was excellent....to sum it up if your in the area a visit is a must !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoopsjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackyManchester, Owner at Three Crowns, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Glad to see that you enjoyed your visit,please tell all your friends if and when they are visiting Sharm,and hope to see you again sometime in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit out of your Hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Arrived in Sharm on 4th October our first port of call as always was the Three Crowns.

You cannot beat the Three Crowns for Food, friendly waiters, fab bar staff especially Steve (thanks for the night singing I am a cider drinker!!, Andy and Cameron and entertainment from Jack (we won the weekly quiz),

A big thanks to owner Andy for the fabulous meal he cooked for us on our last night have never eaten a steak as big in our lives and thanks to Jack for all the Chocolate shots.

We spend 10 nights out of 14 eating and drinking at the Three Crowns and would recommend it to everybody. We tried another English Bar St Georges but have little to say the ladies that served us were rude and made us feel llke it was an effort for them to serve us whilst they either ate themselves or sat smoking a pipe whilst on the net we had to interupt them to be served not what you expect.

Once again to all the extended family at the Three Crowns many thanks for everything, and we will be recommending all to your bar/restaurant.

The Ibbotson family (Blackpool) x

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibbotsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackyManchester, Owner at Three Crowns, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Glad to see that you enjoyed your visit,please tell all your friends if and when they are visiting Sharm,and hope to see you again sometime in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Crowns also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing