We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst place in sharm!”
Review of Royal Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Oasis Resort
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“worst place in sharm!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

what a terrible experience!!!
we checked out after one night..
here is a list of what went wrong;
1) staff were terribly rude and one cleaner wanted to assault one of the girls in our group.
2) rooms were horrendous and had a rape me vibe. No shower curtains dirty sheets and towels,the phones dont even work
3) the food was okay but no great shakes but if you want some more youve got to put up with terribly unfriendly waiters.

I would rather sleep in the streets than give this stinkhole another go!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank andrebernard1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    23
    32
    109
See reviews for
54
96
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a week. Our room was well kept and the cleaners were really friendly. All the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and no job was too small. The food was really good, with lots of choice. Breakfast was a real treat indeed. The hotel itself is kept very clean and the pool was sparkling. The hotel overlooks naama bay and is very close to the beach. The view is lovely.

The hotel manager is really friendly and always happy to offer advice on where to go and what to see.

This is the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time, and at a decent price. Book directly with the hotel as its a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nadia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is very nice, it is clean and close to the beach. The food is lovely and the staff are always happy to help. Will be going back to spend christmas there, already booked and ready to go. I went with my friend and her family and everyone enjoyed their time. Make sure you get to taste their beautiful deserts and their speciality beef dishes yummy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

i stayed in this hotel one week .staff are so friendly and room are so clean.i like the location you can see the sunset.few minutes you will be on the beach and enjoy with sun.i am very happy to be there.it is fantastic hotel

Room Tip: high floors are good to see sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shahin690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herstmonceux, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently, I have to say with a little trepidation after reading the reviews already on here!! I was surpised & very happy to see that the previous reviews of the place were completely untrue!! This is a gorgeous little place, everyone is friendly here & want to make your stay enjoyable no matter what you want to do....Could not fault the staff, they were polite & helpful throughout my stay.
The room I stayed in was clean & comfortable, had everything I needed.
The food was good, lots of variety which was fantatsic for me as I am a very fussy eater, the restaurant was clean and well presented as was the food.
The pool was clean & fantastic to take a dip in in the heat out there too, with the pool bar wow what more could you want?
Special thanks to Johnny (staff) for really taking me under his wing while I was there couldnt fault him...made sure that as a female travelling alone I felt safe & gave me the low down on what was good to do during my stay
The beautiful Naama bay is close by, easily within reach....be prepared there are steps to the bay though but they are well worth the travel.
Overall a fantastic stay & I will be going again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My family and I stayed at the royal oasis in sharm El Sheikh. We had read some mixed reviews, but overall the reviews were positive so we took a chance.

The hotel is brand new and has beautiful views overlooking naama bay. The food was good and varied , the chefs were very pleasant, always taking time to find out what we liked. The housekeeping kept the rooms clean. The best thing about this hotel is that it is both quiet but has direct access to naama bay with their own private beach.

Our children enjoyed playing in the pool and as there were lots of other children there they made lots of friends.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a nice relaxing holiday away from the direct hustle and bustle but within easy reach of the beach and the buzzing nama bay.

I have stayed in many larger chain hotels in Sharm el sheikh but this small boutique one is far nicer and much friendlier, the staff could not do enough for you.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the pool and nama bay is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank angelia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Fantastic holiday in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Met with the hotel owner who i found was a real kind guy. Staff were polite and friendly an there was plenty of choices for food in the restaurant. Accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything you needed for your stay. So near to the shopping centre with plenty of restaurants and shops. Wish i was back by the pool chillaxing x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kazywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropitel Naama Bay
Tropitel Naama Bay
#89 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#9 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Resort

Property: Royal Oasis Resort
Address: 39 Halomy Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing