We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort owner is very kind and helpful”
Review of Criss Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Criss Resort
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Resort owner is very kind and helpful”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in Criss for just one night. The owner, Mr. Youssef was very kind and helpful. The location is 5minutes walking distance to Naama Bay, which has Hard Rock cafe and plenty of other restaurants and a little Carrefour. Room price is reasonable too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaAzmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    3
    0
    10
See reviews for
2
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good apartments in nice central complex, walking distance to naama bay centre. Joe welcomes everyone to his apartments, they are good value and its a safe secure complex. Anything you need joe can provide or help with. If you want 5star then go to hotel and pay 5star price. Recommend apartments if you want quiet relaxing holiday. See you in june thanks

Room Tip: All good apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Have been there 3 times, always in Chriss resort which is very close to fabolous Naema Bay.
I was satisfied with the apartment, cause the price and the service is good. Dont expect fancy room, if you want that, then you book Hotel in Soho. Everything what I asked, i got and i could also book cheaper the trip to Tyran island.
I have a great vacation and I will always come back to this place.

The Sharm el Sheikh you have to love, the hospitality and people are great, especially Mr. Kasab is very helpful and excellent host.

Lina from Slovenia

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nefertitiladyofgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I would like to start by saying there was alot of good about the Criss. The grounds were beautiful and the two bedroom apartment was a nice size. The A/C unit in the living room worked quite well. The units in the bedrooms did not cool at all. The A/C unit in the living room was powerful enough to reach the 1st smaller bedroom so we were comfortable in that respect. Now the bad stuff the bathroom was filthy. Someone even left a tampon in the see through trash bin in the bathroom. The kitchen was also filthy the stove and oven looked as if it had never been cleaned. The refrigerator had bugs in it because it had not been used in a while. I did not rent from Joe as I got my wires crossed with my husband whom I thought made other arraingments so I cancelled with Joe. My husband called a friend who knew another owner and the owner's excuse for the filthiness was that we didn't give him enough notice to clean. So I said ok we will go out for several hours so please clean up while we are gone. We came back to a fresh smell and the tampon was removed but the place was still filthy. We stayed never the less but I would not rent again from these people. He sent someone again to clean but the man still did not clean anything. I kept asking where are the women in this town men don't know how to clean. I may have seen one Egyptian woman on the street my entire time in Sharm. The location was great as we were in the heart of everything. We walked everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kware12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Just a short stroll down a slight hill to all the Namaa Bay attractions. A well stocked supermarket nearby. The resort is very quiet, set well back from the main road. The one bedroom apartment (booked with sharmlettings) was a good size and clean. Any problems were immediately adressed by Joe. Travelling when confined to a wheelchair is never easy but Joe (and his boys) were always around to lend a helping hand.
Dave and Lorraine

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

This is the worst place i have ever seen. I have lived in 1 star resorts that is another world better then this! Came here with 3 friends, first of all we didnt get picked up like it sayed on the reservation. We had to take taxi, which costed us 50 EURO since we got ripped off by the taxi driver.

When we arrived it was just no one there to help. Finally we found the right person. We came in to a small office. I had at that point already decided that i refused to stay here. Ugly buildings, terrible surroundings, and the "office" cant even be called a office!

The manager (Joe?) told us that he didnt got room available all the days we booked since he didnt take the bookingsite (HRS) seriously (!) I am actually glad he didnt have rooms, because then we had a reason not to stay there.

We borrowed his computer to find another hotel, but i started to get really tired of all his lies that all the other hotels was far away from Naama Bay, all other hotels was full etc...

So we ended walking from there, found a internet cafe and booked another hotel. A hotel he said that we had to take taxi to come to Naama Bay, but in reality was double as close as Criss Resort.

As a matter of fact i will NEVER go back to Egypt again. I have never been ripped off so many times in my life, EVERYONE is ripping you off there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My boyfriend and me wanted to stay there for a couple of nights but had to escape already the first evening because we had no running water!!! Every time we complained about it, they let it run for 5 min and then shut it off again. Even the toilet wasn't flushing!! We wanted to have our money back what they first refused. Just after making a big rumor and with the help of other customers complaining, too, we managed to get our money back and escaped at 10.00pm!! Really awful scum backs!! :0( DON'T EVER GO THERE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodenseegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharmlettings, Owner at Criss Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
We never had water problem , we never refund any money and no gusts left before the check out time.

I think the gust has been mistaken by placing his review and not meant our lovely resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
2.0 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,124 reviews
5.2 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Delta Sharm Resort
Delta Sharm Resort
#192 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
919 reviews
8.9 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#76 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,972 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Criss Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Criss Resort

Property: Criss Resort
Address: 1 El Salam Road, Sharm El Sheikh 069, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Criss Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are self catering apartments located in the heart of Neema Bay - Sharm el Sheikh. Our 1 and 2 bedroom apartments all include fully equipped kitchen with gas stove/oven, large fridge, automatic washing machine, air conditioning in every room, satellite TV, balconies, fantastic view of mountains or swimming pool. They have linen, beach and normal towels provided, private bathroom. We are walking distance to the beach, banks, supermarkets, transport and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Criss Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Criss Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing