We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 GIORNI BELLISSIMI”
Review of Tiran Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tiran Island Hotel
Ranked #102 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Resort con uno Staff animazione fantastico sempre coinvolgente e pronto a far passare vacanze all'insegna del divertimento agli ospiti. Grazie soprattutto a Biggy dj, Adam e Rikki che oltre che bravissimi nel loro lavoro sono anche delle persone speciali. Consiglio caldamente un soggiorno qui!!
Resort with a fantastic animation Staff always engaging and ready to go holiday entertainment for the guests. Thanks especially to DJ Biggy, Adam and Rikki that in addition to very good in their work are also special people. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Veronica D,
Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. Your comments are highly appreciated and we will pass on your praise to our animation team.

We hope to see you again and if you return please send me any requests on Coralie.Crick@tiranislandhotelsharm.com.

With Best Regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,775)
There are newer reviews for Tiran Island Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

a good value hotel, rooms very clean and spacious, food was good but avoid egyptian national holidays as it dropped in standard with the ammount of them being rude. Coralie the guest services rep for the english was fantastic and very helpful, she did alot of sorting out for us and is a good asset to the hotel. Stayed there 10th to 17th October, she sorted out our return transfer pick ups and we would return. Only bad point was the animation team that preferred the russian guests and the only one who spoke to us was adam who was nice, the girls in the animation team were unfriendly and hope they have changed before we return next april. Only other point was music around the pool, the language from it was disgusting and we would have prefrred more english songs to the russian. Barman Sammy was fab and efficient and made the holiday fun. do not buy trips from boy around the pool, you get better service with your tour operator even if its costs a couple of £s more. The trip we booked with the pool boy selling was a disarter and as a seasoned traveller to sharm is not what u want. Overall a fab holiday made so much better with Coralie and Sammy and the F&B manager even became friendly at the end of our holiday, totally worth value for money and a four star experience. Sarah x

Room Tip: 2001 - to 2006
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahZ7196KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We take on board all your comments both negative and positive and they will be passed on to the management team. We are glad that generally you had a great holiday and would return to us. We would be very pleased to see you again and if you return please let me know on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandSharm.net.

With Best Regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good value and extremely friendly staff. Could not do enough for us. Food great but a little bit repetitive. Music round the pool TOO LOUD and some of the music played contained FOUL LANGUAGE which was not good for the children present although the staff did moderate it after our complaint. Our room was kept clean and tidy with a different towel arrangement almost everyday. Location was a bit out of the way but not a problem for us. The Guest Relations Manager (Cora Lee) even arranged for me to visit the Hotel's Electricity Supply Room

Room Tip: go for the sea view rooms - nice and quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themadone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear themadone,

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel and thank you for your lovely comments about the staff. We take on board your comments regarding the music and will do our best to stop this being repeated. We try and make all our guests holiday special even if that means a visit to the electricity room! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we very much enjoyed having you here. If you decide to return please contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandSharm.net for any special requests.

With Best Regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was our first time in sharm and my partner and myself really enjoyed it.some of the drinks were ok but not fantastic especially the vodka and the food could be different as a lot of it was the same most of the time,but apart from that is great.all the staff were very helpful and always had a smile on their faces.the guest relations coralie was Also very helpful for me and my partner.the rooms always cleaned to a high standard and I liked the towel creations they left on the bed.pool and pool area always clean. So all in all it was a great holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel. Don't listen to the bad comments people have made go yourself and see and you will find out for yourself the negative comments are all wrong.so thanks to all the staff at tiran island hotel who made this a great holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms will have a good view of either the mountains around airport,sea,or pool and I think a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnthonyThyer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear AnthonyThyer123,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comments about the staff and the housekeeping and will pass on all your comments to the management team. We are really pleased you had a good holiday and would love to see you again. If you return you can contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.net for any requests.
With Best Regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Lack of efficiency. Unfriendly receptionist. Food was ok. Afternoon snack 4pm till 5pm, was fries and ketchup everyday. We went as a couple and was provided with two single beds. Air condition did not work. It was quite below my expectation. Return flight was at 6 pm and you need to check out before 12 pm. After checking out the drinks and food is chargeable. Same was when we got there. Got there for 09.50 pm but there was nothing to eat at that time so I had to buy a meal through room service when it was suppose to be all inclusive. I would not recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank smakda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. We are sorry you feel some parts of the holiday did not live up to your expectations. It is an international standard in most hotels that check out is at 12pm. However, we offer guests that did not take lunch on their first day a voucher for lunch and drinks to be used on their last day. Also, if guests arrive near to the end of a mealtime we encourage them to visit the restaurant before checking in.
We have a dedicated guest relation team in the hotel to help with any issues and resolve any problems that may arise and our aim is that every guest leaves the hotel satisfied.

We would hope you would give us another chance and I can be contacted for any requests or information or if you wish to discuss anything further on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandSharm.net.

With Best Regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

With reading previous reviews I was abit worried about what to expect but when I arrived at the hotel the staff were great carried our bags to our room! The rooms was cleaned spotlessly and the air conditioning was great working all times! Staying here was the best week of my life I was crying coming home because a just wanted to stay there! The animation team are great always going out there ways to make sure everyone's having fun! The house keeping are always smiling and do whatever they can to help! The reception and bar staff are wkd they must have been so tired as they're constantly working but never fail to give yi service with a smile and a good crack on! I love egypt and the tiran island hotel it's the most beautiful place ever and I'll be back next summer! So big thanks to everyone who made my Holliday the best experience ever :)!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lucy1995-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear lucy1995,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so pleased that your first time in Egypt was so enjoyable and that our staff gave you such good service. We always try to exceed every guest's expectations and make sure they have the best holiday possible.

We would be so happy to welcome you back and please let me know on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandSharm.net if you have any special requests.

With Best Regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from tiran island hotel and would defiantly recommend even though the hotel and sharm itself was quiet there standards didn't slip!!! Food was good but overall staff made the trip! Especially achmed who was brilliant ! And all the hotel staff ! Housekeeping was brilliant especially the towel creations ! Missing it already !!! Overall brilliant thank u tiran island for a memorable holiday !! X

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Danielleuk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Danielleuk88,

Thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel and the staff generally. I will pass on your appreciation to Ahmed, the kitchen and housekeeping staff. We would love to see you back for another visit and you can contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandSharm.net for any special requests.

With Best Regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Cyrene Grand Hotel
Cyrene Grand Hotel
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
6.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,042 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#120 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiran Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiran Island Hotel

Address: Montazah, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $48 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiran Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of Sharm el Sheik's finest locations in the heart of Montazah, the Resort is able to offer an outstanding vacation, diving and conference experience. The luxurious four-star Tiran Hotel features 335 rooms and suites with sea, pool, garden and mountain views, two restaurants, including an Indian specialty restaurant Opening October 1st 2009), three bars, an extensive landscaped outdoor pool and children's pool, a kids club, an ampitheatre, a business centre, an internet café and a spacious conference hall with adjoining syndicate rooms. The Tiran Hotel has its own private beach featuring relaxation facilities, dining and a Bedouin tent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tiran Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing