We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiran Island Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$70
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$182
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveler rating
603
586
308
141
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
586
308
141
135
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

this was our second stay in tiran island , and have to say everthing was not perfect but 85% was.the staff were lovely most of the time .everyone has off days so what tomorrow is another day. we will be going back soon APRIL we think, dont believe the bad reviews just enjoy yourselves SUE SEYMOUR,,,

Room Tip: choose the room we had 2012 we think
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Ms Sue,

Hello from a sunny Tiran Island Hotel!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your 2nd stay with us.

We are glad you enjoyed it again and that you will be coming back soon.

Please let me know the 15% which we did not quite hit target on so we can make any improvements where necessary and ensure you receive a 100% satisfactory holiday when you return by dropping an email to me on shellie.wilson@tiranislandsharm.net.

Let us know when you will be returning and we will try to help you with any special requests you may have.

With best regards
Shellie Wilson
Quality Control & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Loved the hotel so much. Food is very delicious. The pool is fantastic, with a bar in the middle of the pool.
They have a beach too close to the hotel with many activities that you can do, and of course snorkeling.
I personally loved the place along with my friends, and will sure get back there one day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AhmedIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at Tiran Island Hotel.

Its great to hear you had such a wonderful time and you made the most of all our facilities. The snorkeling here is fantastic as you seem to have discovered!

Its also good to hear you enjoyed the food and bar facilities and that the entertainment was up to your expectations.

We would love to welcome you and your friends back again to see any improvements and changes we may have made so please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime on shellie.wilson@tiranislandsharm.net

With best regards
Shellie Wilson
Quality Control & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This resort is worst place imaginable. A week in afghanistan is more appealing after having stayed there for three days we paid to move to an other hotel.
Every aspect of the hotel is vile.
Shellie wilson will say "if you have a complaint, make the management aware"
Dont bother doing that as the management could not care less.
I am not going to list every complaint/problem we had, as it would take hours to type.
The place is filthy, the food i would not feed to my dog, within 30 mins of arriving staff asked if i wanted to buy hash/weed.
Enter at your own risk.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saddken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here.

Without you mentioning the issues you had I cannot comment on them although I can assure you all our management, including myself take any complaint very seriously and try to resolve anything that can be resolved whilst you are in the hotel.

With regards to the food and 'not feeding it to your dog' this is obviously your own opinion however all our management eat from the buffet on a daily basis so we eat exactly the same as our guests.

if a member of staff offered drugs to you this is obviously an extremely serious situation so please do forward the name of the member of staff so I can investigate this further but without a name or description obviously no action can be taken. All our staff are also searched randomly on a daily basis.

I look forward to hearing from you at shellie.wilson@tiranislandsharm.net.

With best regards
Shellie Wilson
Quality Control & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Bless the overworked staff, place was clean, room was nice and service was excellent but the food was very dull and lacked flavour or imagination and the chicken cuts at one meal were the pits that I would have tossed to dogs not offered for a meal to guests! Food did pick up in the last few days but still had to fight the bolshy and rude Russians to get to it. Russians rule the place with their selfish and rude behaviour.

Room Tip: Sea view one we had was good but it is over a building site to see it!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from a sunny Tiran Island Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am sure future travellers will find it most useful.

We are sad to learn that you did not enjoy the food in our restaurant. The meat is different to the UK as are cooking methods etc so you will notice a difference, however this is not to say it is lower quality. We also introduced a Sunday Roast to the menu on a Sunday evening to ensure our British guests know we are trying hard to tantalise their taste buds!

We were also disappointed to read that you encountered a bad experience with some other guests staying in house. If you do have any such problems then please don't hesitate to mention this to a member of staff and we will help to resolve any issues we can.

We would love to welcome you back again to see any changes or improvements we have made so please do send me an email to shellie.wilson@tiranislandsharm.net if you decide to return and we will try to help you with any special requests you may have.

With best regards
Shellie Wilson
Quality Control and Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the bedroom, it was large and very clean. Everything worked and we had a nice ground floor patio overlooking the garden. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Mahmoud in the dining room. I have very mixed feelings about the food. Some days it was good and others not so good. As well as the regular buffet there was a pasta station and on the balcony a grill where fresh meat or fish was cooked. You had to ensure you got some that was well heated though. There were plenty of sun beds round the pool and the entertainment staff tried hard!! The drinks were plentiful and although beer was only half pints you could have as many as you wanted. There is a regular shuttle bus to the tiny beach where snorkeling is good. The hotel is a long way from any other amenities and taxi's a little expensive.
I felt that although the staff were trying hard something didn't quite work. I would not return, but talking to other people in other hotels they felt the same about them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhtlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an honest review of your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you favored our staff and I will pass your thanks on to Mr Mahmoud in the restaurant.

Its also nice to hear that you made use of our beach facilities and enjoyed some snorkelling there too.

Our entertainment staff do work hard to ensure you don't get bored throughout your stay so i am glad you took the time to join in some fun with them.

We would love you to return to our hotel once again to see any improvements or changes we may have made and therefore please do contact me at shellie.wilson@tiranislandsharm.net.

With best regards
Shellie Wilson
Quality Control & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews