We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shores Aloha Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Otium Hotel Amphoras(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharming Inn Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shores Golden Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dreams Beach Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Desert View Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
412
293
96
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
293
96
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishanimation teamclean poolreception deskrestaurant staffspecial thankshotel is greattiran islandgreat holidayevery eveningcleaned every daybig thanksice creamseaentertainmentegyptjetty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 878 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Thank you staff members for a wonderful experience at your resort. The food was excellent, the room was very clean and the beds really comfortable. The sea is transparent navy blue and full of beautifully coloured fish (that don't bite). There is a short pier (that bypasses the beach coral) that takes you to the sea where you can enjoy the very salty water . Your beach is not your typical beach, it's quite unique.They give the greatest massage complete with mummy wrap. There are ongoing organized activities all day long and we were entertained in the evening with belly dancing and an 'African' dance troop. We are already planning our return trip(Inch Allah).
I highly recommend a stay at Aloha Shores. If you go there, you won't be sorry. David & Tatiana

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2121david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

From Sharm WIth Love to Our Montreal Dear Guests,

We do thank you and very pleased that you did enjoy your vacation & We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Shores Aloha in the very near future.
All Shores Valued Repeater Guests are enjoying our Loyalty Program which was made specially for them to enjoy more benefits and add values to make their holidays more enjoyable.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel was great, clean, great rooms, clean, nice. Beautiful beach big enough and great, friendly, very helpful and always smiling service. Food good, close to the store. The pool peace and quiet, in the evening great fun. For some, dinner was a little too late. On the beach you can not be bored, there is always something to do. Perfect animation team. :D I would like to go there next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria aleksandra pazdzierny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Our Dear Valued Guest,

We do thank you for your review and We are looking forward to see you again next year in Shores Aloha. Kindly note that Our Dinner time is from 07.30 pm till 09.30 pm due to that our snake time in the pool Bar ended at 05.30 pm while our animation evening program start at 10.00 pm.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at Shores Aloha for a week in February simply to break up the British winter. On arrival we were greeted with fruit drinks and towels before being checked in and taken to our room. Staff at the hotel could not do enough for us throughout our stay, they were polite and friendly without exception. Our room was clean with fresh towels daily. We also had new towels daily at the pool. Food was fresh and always something different on the menu each day along with grills/barbecue in the evening. There is also a dine around facility whereby you can eat at other restaurants. We only went to the fish restaurant but was excellent. There are very few English visitors to this hotel but this wasn't a problem for us. The hotel manager Fathy is on hand throughout the day and really does go out of his way to ensure his guests are happy. Couldn't have asked for more, would go back again.

Room Tip: All entertainment finishes by midnight but if you want a super quiet stay might be best not to have a room overlooking pool bar.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaneGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Our Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review which we are very happy with and we are looking forward to welcoming you again & again in our Shores Hotels in the very near future.
in addition to the dine around program we do apply for all our guests we do have the loyalty program made specially for all our repeater guests to enjoy more added free of charge values.

Sincere Regards

Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The rooms are nice and comfortable, the swimming pools, the beach etc too. The animation was wonderful, funny, friendly and full of activities. The cooking was instead quite bad, they say it's italian but in reality is very poor for Italian standards. The best thing is the barrier reef: fishes were amazing, I spent the best time doing snorkeling near the jetty.

I am a doctor and I absolutely advise people with heart diseases against Sharm el Sheikh. Health assistance is very poor. A woman in my hotel had a heart attack while swimming. The lifeguards and health attendants were unexperienced and clumsy, there were not any emergency tools and the ambulance arrived after 20 minutes at least. I strongly discourage cardiopathic people from going to this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolPaternoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Our Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review for your stay October 2012, We would like to highlight the following:
our Hotel is a multinational Hotel and accordingly We do serve different theme nights to satisfy our Guests; so we serve Oriental food, Sea Food, BBQ, International; Italian; etc.
in general it's not recommended for any heart diseases person to do any extra efforts like snorkeling and/or diving specially after the Breakfast directly; our life guard save the guest while drowning and the hotel doctor were called immediately & the executive management and all first aid actions were taken till the ambulance arrived & took the guest to an intensive care treatment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Sharm El Sheikh in Shores Hotels to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere; the sun ; the sea; the sand ; the reef ; the corals, the snorkeling, the diving & our hospitality.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Shores Aloha so much last year that when it came to deciding where to go to escape the miserable weather at home this year Egypt was high on our list. We were not diss appointed with our choice of returning to Shores Aloha. The accommodation, food and general friendliness of the staff had not changed; it was very good. Clientele had changed from being mainly Italian to predominately Russian, but they seemed to prefer the beach rather than the pool area, which was still our choice. The entertainment had moved on, naturally, from being mainly Italian based to more generally English which encouraged us to participate more. We would be more than happy to return next year, if circumstances allow.

Room Tip: Try for a room between the pools and reception, but if that is not possible don't worry too much all of them are within easy reach of both. The beach is furthest from reception, but even that is a short walk.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Our Dear Valued Guest,

We are looking forward for your return next year and We do thank you for spending your holiday with us Shores Aloha.
For sure you did join our Loyalty Program made specially for our Repeated Guests which allow too many added values offered free of charge.

Please accept our Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews