We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Montreal with love”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Otium Hotel Aloha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Otium Hotel Aloha
Ranked #96 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“From Montreal with love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Thank you staff members for a wonderful experience at your resort. The food was excellent, the room was very clean and the beds really comfortable. The sea is transparent navy blue and full of beautifully coloured fish (that don't bite). There is a short pier (that bypasses the beach coral) that takes you to the sea where you can enjoy the very salty water . Your beach is not your typical beach, it's quite unique.They give the greatest massage complete with mummy wrap. There are ongoing organized activities all day long and we were entertained in the evening with belly dancing and an 'African' dance troop. We are already planning our return trip(Inch Allah).
I highly recommend a stay at Aloha Shores. If you go there, you won't be sorry. David & Tatiana

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2121david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
From Sharm WIth Love to Our Montreal Dear Guests,

We do thank you and very pleased that you did enjoy your vacation & We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Shores Aloha in the very near future.
All Shores Valued Repeater Guests are enjoying our Loyalty Program which was made specially for them to enjoy more benefits and add values to make their holidays more enjoyable.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    255
    89
    42
    21
See reviews for
168
267
54
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel was great, clean, great rooms, clean, nice. Beautiful beach big enough and great, friendly, very helpful and always smiling service. Food good, close to the store. The pool peace and quiet, in the evening great fun. For some, dinner was a little too late. On the beach you can not be bored, there is always something to do. Perfect animation team. :D I would like to go there next year.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria aleksandra pazdzierny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

We do thank you for your review and We are looking forward to see you again next year in Shores Aloha. Kindly note that Our Dinner time is from 07.30 pm till 09.30 pm due to that our snake time in the pool Bar ended at 05.30 pm while our animation evening program start at 10.00 pm.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at Shores Aloha for a week in February simply to break up the British winter. On arrival we were greeted with fruit drinks and towels before being checked in and taken to our room. Staff at the hotel could not do enough for us throughout our stay, they were polite and friendly without exception. Our room was clean with fresh towels daily. We also had new towels daily at the pool. Food was fresh and always something different on the menu each day along with grills/barbecue in the evening. There is also a dine around facility whereby you can eat at other restaurants. We only went to the fish restaurant but was excellent. There are very few English visitors to this hotel but this wasn't a problem for us. The hotel manager Fathy is on hand throughout the day and really does go out of his way to ensure his guests are happy. Couldn't have asked for more, would go back again.

Room Tip: All entertainment finishes by midnight but if you want a super quiet stay might be best not to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaneGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review which we are very happy with and we are looking forward to welcoming you again & again in our Shores Hotels in the very near future.
in addition to the dine around program we do apply for all our guests we do have the loyalty program made specially for all our repeater guests to enjoy more added free of charge values.

Sincere Regards

Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The rooms are nice and comfortable, the swimming pools, the beach etc too. The animation was wonderful, funny, friendly and full of activities. The cooking was instead quite bad, they say it's italian but in reality is very poor for Italian standards. The best thing is the barrier reef: fishes were amazing, I spent the best time doing snorkeling near the jetty.

I am a doctor and I absolutely advise people with heart diseases against Sharm el Sheikh. Health assistance is very poor. A woman in my hotel had a heart attack while swimming. The lifeguards and health attendants were unexperienced and clumsy, there were not any emergency tools and the ambulance arrived after 20 minutes at least. I strongly discourage cardiopathic people from going to this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolPaternoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review for your stay October 2012, We would like to highlight the following:
our Hotel is a multinational Hotel and accordingly We do serve different theme nights to satisfy our Guests; so we serve Oriental food, Sea Food, BBQ, International; Italian; etc.
in general it's not recommended for any heart diseases person to do any extra efforts like snorkeling and/or diving specially after the Breakfast directly; our life guard save the guest while drowning and the hotel doctor were called immediately & the executive management and all first aid actions were taken till the ambulance arrived & took the guest to an intensive care treatment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Sharm El Sheikh in Shores Hotels to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere; the sun ; the sea; the sand ; the reef ; the corals, the snorkeling, the diving & our hospitality.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Shores Aloha so much last year that when it came to deciding where to go to escape the miserable weather at home this year Egypt was high on our list. We were not diss appointed with our choice of returning to Shores Aloha. The accommodation, food and general friendliness of the staff had not changed; it was very good. Clientele had changed from being mainly Italian to predominately Russian, but they seemed to prefer the beach rather than the pool area, which was still our choice. The entertainment had moved on, naturally, from being mainly Italian based to more generally English which encouraged us to participate more. We would be more than happy to return next year, if circumstances allow.

Room Tip: Try for a room between the pools and reception, but if that is not possible don't worry too much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

We are looking forward for your return next year and We do thank you for spending your holiday with us Shores Aloha.
For sure you did join our Loyalty Program made specially for our Repeated Guests which allow too many added values offered free of charge.

Please accept our Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Returniing to Shores for our 5th visit,great hotel,great staff,great location.Maybe this time we will get a sea view (you reading this Mr Fathy). we as a family love egypt and the weather is always great.Being there numerous times before we were thinkong of going elsewhere,but could not find anything to match the quality of the alhoa and it lets us catch up with lots of friends we have made in the past.looking forward to another great holiday.
See you all in june.xx

Room Tip: All rooms are spread throughout intensive grounds,some are a distance from pool but not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williebetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to received your review & We are looking forward to welcoming you in June in a sea view room my dear Guest.

Please accept our sincere regards

Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Super hotel, very friendly staff, great food, in a good location close to the shopping center. Very clean. Towels are changed every day, despite the fact that I did not put it on the floor. :) This hotel certainly visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny30Tunisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Many Thanks for your review which We are proud with, It's almost one year since you left and We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future to enjoy your next vacation & to enjoy our Loyalty Program made specially for all our repeaters & loyal guests.

Sincere Regards
Fathy El Mougy
Resident Manager
Shores Aloha & Shores Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#73 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sharm Club Hotel
Sharm Club Hotel
#32 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carlton Resort Apartments
Carlton Resort Apartments
#18 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Hotel Aloha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Aloha

Property: Otium Hotel Aloha
Address: PO Box 110 South Sinai | Um El Seid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Shores Aloha)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#89 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Otium Hotel Aloha 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Otium Hotel Aloha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Aloha Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing