We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than what some of the reviews said”
Review of Falcon Naama Star

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falcon Naama Star
Ranked #107 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of July, rooms were lovely and overall the the hotel was very clean. One particular staff member Osama was amazing. He was very helpful and went out of his way for us. With Customer service like this, is what would make u want to return. Also Bridie from the entertainment team was really good. Her help and advice was much appreciated. And made the days and evening enjoyable for us and the kids. Overall we had a good holiday and would like to thank them both for all there help

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrs1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Variable Guest
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Falcon Hotels and for taking the time to write your review.
The entire team is very happy, that we could provide you with a wonderful holiday and you really enjoyed our service along with our culinary and recreational offers.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon to pamper you again with our hospitality
Thank You & Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Falcon Naama Star
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

Well this has been a favourite of mine for many years and I have been out twice already this year and will be returning again in 2 days time. This hotel has everything you need, great friendly staff, plenty of food, great pool a few minutes walk to the busy town of naama bay so really there's everything you need for a holiday. If you find you have a problem then the management are on it very quickly but I myself have never had any problems ever but have seen them in action . I needed a garden room due to an operation and they had it sorted for me when I arrived. There's also a small children's pool there , they also have a treatment salon so if you want that massage, sauna, Turkish bath and many other treatments then it's all on the complex. They also have their own doctor on call so you have nothing to worry should you need medical treatment. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to seeing everyone again in a couple of days.

Room Tip: All room are excellent and kept very clean. Should you be disabled then I recommend a garden room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ttoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Variable Guest
Thank you for posting review on trip advisor about your experience at Falcon Hotels Sharm El Sheikh
We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Falcon Hotels Sharm El Sheikh and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Falcon Hotels Sharm El Sheikh Resort.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

it's fairly nice hotel compared to money rage offered & it's place in the middle of nemaa bay gives it a good advantage where is lots of night clups for those who are attrackted to night life..
resturant & pool is ok so far,,place is quite during night & not noist as same not close to night clups ............

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Variable Guest

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your kind positive comments following your recent stay with us. It was great to know that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and the great hospitality which we work hard to provide for all our guests.
Thank you for choosing Falcon Hotels and we very much look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Pros: location (less than 10min walk to naama bay center), value (us$22 a night on booking.com), good digs

Cons: wifi was down. Hear you have to pay for it when it's up. Can be noisy when families wake up in the morning. There was construction going on at night too.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank diverfromsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay.
Pleased to know that we meet your expectation this time
On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here in July for a week on my first trip to Egypt. Arrived very late at night to a warm welcome from Ali and Amro on reception. Bags were taken to our room swiftly by Sabry - very polite man.

Room

First room allocated, was a little dreary, in need of redecoration and up two flights of stairs. Request to be moved was promptly dealt with the following morning. 2nd room had a lovely pool view on 1st floor and felt cleaner (room and bathroom). Room cleaned everyday and towels changed. Did complain about the towels one day - strange whiffy smell.

Food - All inclusive
Breakfast was fine. Omelettes cooked for you outside in grill area.
Lunch, again ok. I enjoyed the Egyptian food (staple of rice, meats and salads). Burgers/pizzas and chips were also served daily on the outside grill area. Burgers looked odd - never ate them, looked like cheap/reformed meat burgers.
Dinner - more of the same (rice, potato, meats and salads)
Drinks local drinks and not cold enough. Always needed to have ice in them.
Afternoon snack - ice cream and waffles. nice touch for the kids (and big kids!)
Bottled water at your request, good for stocking up the fridge/days out.

By day 5 food became 'samey' so ordered food to hotel from local restaurants (cant remember the name of restaurant, just ask at reception). Good Egyptian food, only £3 for a full meal. Be rude not to! Also ordered KFC to hotel. Thanks to Mohamed in reception for ordering on my behalf.

Entertainment
Thanks a million to Bridie (English girl) and Sam for their excellent entertainment - always trying to keep people occupied. My child was so upset to be leaving Bridie! We came back singing the Nossa Nossa song!

Pool
Kids pool was grubby looking and never used in my 7 days there - Jacuzzi became kids pool. Very nice. Main pool was nice, but a few missing tiles on stairs at shallow end that need urgent attention.

Staff
Considering the staff get paid about £100 a month, they work so hard (12 hour days on average) to please. UK could learn about customer service from them! Special thanks to Osama, deputy manager, for his excellent customer service. He made sure we had a lovely holiday.

Thanks also to Abdul Rahmen - first class cleaner and Kareem the bar man.

Excursions
Booked submarine trip via excursion man in hotel. Great trip, kids will love it.

Location
5 mins from restaurants and shops of Naama Bay - no need to ever take a taxi. Be warned, haggling and constant calling is not for the fainthearted when shopping. Ladies: Have your spending money ready - bags galore!

Safety
I travelled alone with my child - I felt safe in the hotel and in Naama Bay. We lost track of time one day and found ourselves walking back to the hotel (5 mins from Naama Bay) alone at 10pm. I wouldn't do that in the UK. There is also a heavy police presence - police at the top of the road where the hotel was - checking all vehicles.


Heat and Egyptian belly
I underestimated how hot it would be - ranged from 40-45 degrees. Many people were bedridden with sunstroke - be warned.

I did suffer with Egyptian belly (no I don't mean belly dancing!)stomach ache, cramps and trips to the toilet. but I did eat salad and have drinks with ice cubes - so only myself to blame. others told me they had been bedridden for days.

I would go back, if only for the excellent location. Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade and lunch and dinner menus could be better.

Room Tip: Pool view - ground or first floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HomeisLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, Your satisfaction and your praises for the various team members make us more concern to be always at our valuable guest’s expectation
Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again

On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed between 1-12 July, arrived and welcomed with a "welcome back" as I had stayed here earlier in the year, quick check by Ali :) such a lovely man, wants kisses for ur keys haha!
Room was big and spacious and beds are more than comfortable.

Staff are soooo very lovely, especially the pool guy Abdul, Karim (reception bar) and Mohamed (pool bar & restaurant). Couldn't ask for better guys, they always remember what u want to drink from the day u arrive and will even bring it to u at the pool if ur lucky :))

It was extremely hot the whole time we were there, roughly 45 degrees if not more! But the pool is lovely, spent so much time lazing in it.

Food is not bad, not much choice because of how quiet it was, but always had something to eat. If u do want to eat out there is so many places to choose from in Naama bay which is a 5min walk from the hotel.

We had such a lovely time and would definitely return again because of the staff especially Karim, Mohamed and Abdul! They are a credit to the hotel :))


Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank KatieMep86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Variable Guest,
Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Falcon hotels Sharm El Sheikh.
It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Falcon hotels Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Recently stayed here and met some lovely people. Specially 3 lovely ladies. Staff courteous and polite rooms cleaned daily and pool area cleaned.
I would suggest that animation is more structured times, as at times was hit and miss regarding activities on quite a few days there was no keep fit in the pool and no announcement to say keep fit wouldnt be taking place. It would be helpful if the animation team announced daily what activities if any were taking place each day. Also you can announce what entertainment is on in the evening or any trips that are taking place. On two evenings we stayed in the hotel we was told karaoke would be facilitated and it wasnt there was also no announcement to say it wouldnt take place. Another evening according to the programme a show would take place in the evening which didnt the show took place the night after again there was no comunication. If the team announced what was taking place daily all the guests would be informed and kept up to date if there was any changes.
Janet

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Janet;
Thank you for your nice comments, your feedback is very valuable for us as it is the only way to correct and improve our services.
I am very happy to know that our services did exceed your expectations that are our aim to provide the maximum service to our valued guests such as yourself.
And we ensure to deliver your gratitude and thanking to our colleagues whom we are proud of them. As your sweet words will be such as a good motivation for them to show more professional services..
Once again, thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Falon Hotels, wishing to you a memorable visit and ensure to serve you better and better for the next time.
Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.7 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#83 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#171 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
7.7 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#100 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
592 reviews
4.0 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,141 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Naama Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Naama Star

Address: King Abdallah Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#72 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $16 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Naama Star 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Falcon Naama Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Naama Star Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing