We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm and Friendly Welcome”
Review of L'Inkontro - CLOSED

L'Inkontro
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: ristorante a conduzione familiare,cucina tipica Italiana,situato nelle vicinanze di Naama Bay,in luogo tranquillo,con possibilita' di vedere eventi sportivi del Campionato di calcio Italiano e della champions,gustare un ottimo caffe' italiano e apperitivi con liquori italiani.Ambiente tranquillo,familiare dove fare quattro chiacchere e raccontarsi le emozioni della giornata appena trascorsa.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A jewel in the crown of Naama Bay! What a beautiful couple Gabriela and Francesco are! I felt as a disabled lady traveller on her own as if I had just come home to family. The kindness, attentiveness, generosity and great advice I received during my time here has been second to none. Then there is the delicious food all freshly home baked, cooked and served piping hot and lots of it and if you are like me and eat small portions, they will gladly wrap up what you cannot eat in one sitting for you so you can take it away to eat later. Gabriela will gladly mix and match her menu and specials of the day to accommodate any special diet you may be on. Nothing is too much trouble and the service is at super speed or at your leisure depending on the customers needs at all times. The restaurant is spotlessly clean and all mod cons such as free wi-fi are available. There is the constant joyful chatter and laughter of the couple and their guests (Gabriela has the most infectious giggle I have ever heard! She is a star!) and karaoke nights are a must for everything from opera to jazz! Live TV football matches keep all the guys happy and it is a great piece to experience the joys of Italy in Egypt! All in all, I not only received their hospitality but their friendship and trust and I will be heading back to see them when, God willing, I am able to visit Sharm El Sheikh again. A huge THANK YOU to both of you, my Italian Angels xxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank timlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco b, Proprietario at L'Inkontro, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014
Google Translation

Ciao,mamma mia quante belle parole!!!!!! Grazie,grazie tante sei stata gentilissima.Hai scritto una bellissima recensione ed io e Gabriela siamo rimasti davvero colpiti per gli elogi che ci hai fatto!!!! Certo che quando leggiamo queste cose ci da' la forza e l'entusiasmo per continuare il nostro lavoro.Un grande abbraccio e speriamo di rivederci presto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

it started by wanting to eat Italian food in sharm, we checked tripadvisor, they poped up.
We called them and the owner answered the phone, her english is not that good, but she tried really hard to explain how we can reach there, on our way i found her calling back and telling me she is waiting for us on the road to pick us up :)

we were a group of eight, yet the service speed was amazing.

The place is a small restaurant, yet the food was quite nice, and the hospitality of owning couple was amazingly nice.

The Penna and spaghetti are not home made though.

would highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco b, Proprietario at L'Inkontro, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014
Google Translation

Ciao Ragazzi come e' andato il ritorno a casa tutto bene? Grazie per la vostra bella recensione,io e Gabriela l'abbiamo molto gradita!!!! Si purtroppo non e' facilissimo trovarci,ma una volta giunti da noi ne vale la pena vero ragazzi?Ancora grazie e speriamo di rivederci presto!!!! Francesco e Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Starting with the owners warm reception, Gabriela and Francesco really makes you feel like you've arrived to any of your relatives home, she sits on the table with you, asks for what you want to eat, gives you some tips on what you should choose and then she goes away and cook the most amazing Italian home cook food that you could not even imagined to eat anywhere. As a Portuguese I'm also used to eat a lot of Italian food and I can assure that you'll hardly have an experience like this in other places. Me and my wife will surely return there next time we'll be in Sharm. Ciau Gabriela, Ciau Francesco arrivederci from the Portuguese/Egyptian couple ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AlexandreCPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco b, Proprietario at L'Inkontro, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014
Google Translation

Ciao Alexandre,tante grazie per la tua bellissima recensione,ci ha fatto veramente piacere a me e Gabriela leggere le tue belle parole!!!Certamente se tornerai a trovarci saremo felici di farti gustare altre pietanze Italiane a te e alla tua graziosa Signora.Tanti auguri per un futuro felice!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

That's a small nice cosy restaurant owned by the couple Francesco and Gabriela. So if you want to have a typical Italian home food with an Italian atmosphere, this restaurant is the place to go.
Only Gabriela speeks english. If you are a group more than 5 people, you need to reserve in advance.

Thank Yadawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellante f, Proprietario at L'Inkontro, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie per aver dedicato un po' del suo tempo per scrivere la recensione fatta di belle parole sul nostro locale.Mi scuso se non sono stato in grado di dialogare con lei in inglese,ma ci siamo divisi i compiti con Gabriela,lei inglese io arabo hahahahahhah.Siamo contenti che vi siete trovati bene e speriamo di riavervi come nostri graditi clienti.Tanti saluti a Lei e alla sua famiglia,a presto!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a great place for Italian food. Everything is fresh and made by hand. We will definitely go there again and plan to bring friends. Thanks to Gabriela and Francesco for the wonderful food and hospitality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JaLane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellante f, Proprietario at L'Inkontro, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013
Google Translation

Ciao,Grazie per aver dedicato un po' del tuo tempo a fare la recensione sul nostro ristorante e per le belle parole usate.Io e Gabriela ti ringraziamo e siamo molto contenti che ti sia piaciuta la nostra cucina,fatta di sapori e gusti esclusivamente Italiani e tanta nostra passione!!!!! Ciao ed a presto,un abbraccio a te e a tuo marito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Inkontro also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing