We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a chill out week”
Review of Jaz Sharks Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaz Sharks Bay
Ranked #31 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great for a chill out week”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent a week here from 11-18th Feb and thoroughly enjoyed it. As other reviewers have mentioned it is a little isolated but this probably helps with the warm and friendly atmosphere in the hotel.

We found all of the staff to be friendly and courteous, always asking how your day was going and ensuring your were enjoying your stay. Ibrahim (the general manager) and Ayman (front of house manager) were very helpful and mingled with guests but they weren't intrusive which is a bonus.

Rooms were clean, spacious and well tended - cleaned daily and little touches like the towel art make you smile when you get back after a hard day lounging by the pool. there are a few flies knocking about but what do you expect? Public areas were regularly cleaned too so no complaints on that side of things.

We found the food a little repetitive but always managed to eat something. Always a choice of fresh salads, at least one meat, chicken and fish dish plus the daintiest little cakes and desserts which were tasty. Drinks are free flowing; if the glasses were bigger I probably wouldn't have been at the bar so often though.

Animation girls (both Russian) are really canny, not too in your face but they do take the time to talk with guests and somehow remember everybody's name although the pronunciation is funny at times.

Evening entertainment is a bit mixed - the old crooner was a bit dodgy, the Whirling Dervish very good as were the street dancers. The guitarist on Valentines night was grim though. One side effect of the entertainment is that the guests start talking to each other more and we had some fantastic banter with people of all age groups. Sorry to Mark from Hull for volunteering him for the Karaoke although the assault on our ears was much worse.

Taxis to Soho Square are LE80 return (about £4 each way) and LE100 to Naama so might be worth ganging up and splitting the cost. Soho isn't cheap when you get there though - £9 for a glass of wine and £5 a pint!! The benefits of all inclusive are pretty clear when you see those prices.

All in all a very nice hotel for a week in the sun and one i would consider returning to in the future.

Room Tip: Most of the room face the pool but the ones on the left of the pool (looking from the restaurant) ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daftlad1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    516
    202
    61
    53
See reviews for
325
1,141
61
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We visited the Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay at the end of January this year.
The staff were always friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble.
The room was nice, bedroom area was large. However, the bathroom was very small, you had to go in, close the door and then continue to do whoever you needed to, there was no moving space!
Room was cleaned daily by very helpful and friendly room attendants.
The pool area was nice, sun loungers on the terrace just in front of our room, or just a little further down the stairs to the main pool area. We always found the pool bar staff very helpful, and the mini pizzas mid afternoon made a nice snack. Pool towels are provided. We did find a little irritating, the number of times you were asked about day trips and spa days! And flies, there were lots! This pool is a fantastic little sun trap, having visited another hotel a few years ago in August. I know, just how hot Egypt can get, this pool area will be like a sauna, there is very little breeze. YOU WILL BOIL, and that is coming from a "sun worshiper"!
The restaurant was of a reasonable size with plenty of tables for the guests there at the time (January) unsure of how this would fair when the hotel was full in the middle of the summer! There was always a nice variety of foods, there was fresh seafood on occasions and the pasta station would prepare your desired dish. I did experience a little bit of a dicky tummy but nothing to ruin my holiday and really wasn't unexpected in Egypt.
We had a bad experience in the "spa", it brings back memories of a 1990's gymnasium with attached sauna and steam rooms re-named the "VIP Spa", in the deserted area of their "sister hotel". Avoid at all costs, there is nothing VIP about it!
Overall, it was good value for money, clean with helpful staff and nice food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

I would like to clarify your concerns, how the hotel would be in summer; You can be sure that the swimming pool area will be also breathtaking, nice breezy and comfortable during summer as well, meanwhile the capacity of the restaurant and the bars are suficient during maximum occupancy. Therefore you will enjoy our hotel during your next visit in summer, as much as you enjoyed on January.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I always use this sight to read peoples reviews but have never written a review of my own!! however, I do feel that the hotel/staff certainly deserves a few minuets of our time as they gave us all of their time to make us feel welcome.

We arrived on 11th February 2013 for a relaxing week away.......This was exactly as it was!!

Our room was cleaned thorughly everyday leaving fresh towels, usually in a design on the bed (nice touch). The bar staff were always on hand to carry over your drinks to where ever we were seated around the pool, and in the restaurant waiters were usually upfront too, having drinks on our table for when we arrived and opening and closing doors. All staff were extremely pleasant and always smiled ensuring everything was to your satisfaction, but they were certainly not in your face. Food was unbelievably good too! and the nice thing to see, were the chefs out greeting people and explainig the differant types of food laid on for the evening. Which was presented beautifully.

The 2 ladies entertaining around the pool also organised the evening entertaintment, these ladies were always very courteous, they would ask everyday if we would like to join in on the daily events, which we chose to decline because we wanted to spend time together relaxing, but that was accepted in an instance and they moved on to enjoy the people who were happy to do so. However, we did enjoy watching other people joining in and it was never irratating, the music was at a listenable level and stopped early afternoon for a couple of hours.

The pool attendant..... well what can I say??? Such a lovely man, he would have our beds ready and turned them facing the sun with towels on, this was also done sometimes before we had even eaten breakfast. Not that it was needed all of the time because it was pretty quiet in the hotel, but never the less it was still very kind of him.

We would certainly recommend this hotel to couples or families. As previous reveiws have said it is not on the beach and a shuttle or Taxi is required for almost everywhere you go (but are not costly eg £4 to Soho Square) but this wasnt an issue as these facilities were availbe to book in the hotels reception area. Just one bit of advise would be to agree a price before getting in the Taxi.

Thanks to all of the staff and the Hotel manager for an enjoyable stay we would love to return!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merecat_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday. We were glad to have opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just arrived home after a brilliant week in the Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay. The staff are so friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble for them. The room was lovely, overlooking the pool always spotlessly clean and the added touch of towel art which was amazing. We had a lovely seafood meal beside the pool on Valentines day as it was also my husband's birthday. Tamer who was always so helpful and attentive had a birthday cake made for him!! Every single person including the Thomson rep were amazing. We went on a couple of trips ' Sharm Discovered' The evening star gazing in the desert and a glass bottomed boat and they were excellent also. The pool was advertised as heated in the winter but it was quite cold as was the Jacuzzi. We would definately go back to the Sol Y Mar even though it is a bit off the beaten track and we like walking but we knew that when we booked it. We also went to the Belvedere to use the beach and that was lovely but the staff weren't as friendly. It does look a really nice hotel though. Thanks Sol Y Mar especially Tamer Youseff the lad upstairs in the Marlin bar the waiters and Reception staff and the lad who cleaned our room Mohamed (I think)

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 3rd floor as you have your own balcony and no one walking past Rooms 309 - 316...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are returning customer to the Sol Y Mar and yet again we had a fantastic 10 days. The manager and his staff could not do enough for us. Everyone from the pool attendant, bar staff, waiters, cleaners along with the manager were second to none. we have stayed in some of the bigger hotel in Sharm but the Sol y Mar is by far the best with its cosy and homely atmosphere. We will certainly be going back and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north shields
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

this is the 2nd time in sharm but the first in sol y mar ,we enjoyed it very much ,rooms kept to a good standard .the staff are very freindly and helpful .not a huge complex like the last time but this was at an advantage that we met and got on with a lot more guests.the food also was excellent .the only minus was there was no where to walk out of the hotel .but saying that shuttle bus was free to go to the beach in daytime and a handy taxi in the hotel to go to soho sq. recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here last August. After a very long and somewhat boring flight (51/2 hours) no inflight entertainment from Thomson we finally arrived to the hotel. We knew it was going to be isolated but it really is in the middle of nowhere..although transfer time was only 10 mins as you are close by to the airport but noise level is quite low. No welcome drink as was listed and we where shown to our room on the top floor which some people did recommend although we would not recommend this due to the pigeon mess all over the balcony due to the open slat roofing so i would recommend ground or first floor as your balcony is then enclosed. Air con in the room was a god send as it was around 35 at night and well into the 40's during the day so very welcoming !! The room safe was not working so we contacted reception who said they would come and sort in the morning..I don't think so..so complained again and they came and fixed..like I want to leave my valuables about for anyone to take !! Went to breakfast in the morning and was really nice well presented, chicken sausages !! beef bacon !! but the omlettes were delish and made to order..lunch time and dinner was buffet style with cold salads , rice, meats, some things were made into something else for the next day which i was not too keen on..burgers, chips, made to order pizza from pool bar all ok. 2 days in my husband started to feel unwell and was quite ill for about 48 hours but was ok..then it was my turn and it was then that i started to have a really good look at the hygiene..non existent really..tables were not cleaned after someone had left it, one day we sat where it smelt like someone had vomitted..not nice at all . The waiters uniforms dirty and at the bar noticed that they were just rinsing glasses under the tap and putting back onto shelf to reuse !! The diet coke bottle that they were serving from was being kept cold in the ice bucket which was the ice they put in your drink. By then i had been out of sorts for a couple of days and did not want to venture out just in case !!
broken glass in the pool, drink spills not cleaned up properly resulting in the flies descending and the animation team..OMG crazing you to join in with the water polo or darts or ping pong and they do not talk no for an answer so pretended to be alseep some of the times.. The beach is nice and you have to take the shuttle bus to it and then you see how remote the hotel is..Do take beach shoes as the coral is very sharp but the sea lovely and you can see all the different fish and watch the activites they have there..The sister hotel is mainly italians but were friendly..Evening entertainment not very good unless you like bingo or the half hour kids disco although the adult party night was a good laugh and the snake charmer interesting but their entertainment really only lasts about an hour. Some of the guys work very hard all day and through to the night with a smile and one of them who i can't remember his name always brought us drinks by the pool everyday so we tipped him well as he was always friendly and ready to help.. some of the others were a waste of time and some quite rude which angered my husband somewhat. Also if they run out of glasses they give you plastic beakers..I don't know why they don't keep the beakers for the pool area and glasses for the bar as the kids were dropping them all around the pool so always where your flip flops as it also very slippery ! Went to Naama bay..what an experience , store holders wanting you to go into their shops and try to drag you in but as long as you are firm and not rude they will leave you be. Went into Hard rock cafe for some drinks worked out about £5 for a malibu and coke so left there sober !!..Soho square a lot cleaner but after an hour you have seen the lot as there are a few pubs, the Queen Vic did serve up the best fish and chips my husband had ever tasted but mostly shops so you can grab some bargains, we did use the hotel taxi as was safer, after seeing how the public taxis' drive, on the wrong side of the road and no lights on was quite hair raising !!
The room was kept very clean and towels changed regularly although cleaner did help himself to the mini bar which we kept a note of and told reception on checking out also if you have late check be warned they may disarm your card so we had to go back to reception to have a moan to get back into the room.
A few tips if you get extra toilet roll keep in the safe as you may well need extra !! try to get to dinner first then you get a clean table, cutlery and plates etc..the water in the free dispensers was not really chilled so i bought from the shop which was much better. The bar serves lager, red or white wine and just vodka, gin, rum, brandy and whisky so if none of those to your liking get some duty free and take with you. And take plenty of hand sanitiser and wipes
Overall a nice holiday and very very hot which we do like but sunscreen is a must as the last day we were there was 51!! If the hygiene was sorted and the waiters were to do there job properly rather than hassling you for tips it would go up in my estimations..Not major things wrong just lots of little things that needed attending to..I don't think we would stay in Sharm again it's ok if you want to just chill but we like to have a walk about and check out other stuff within walking distance.
Finally theThomson rep..useless !! wanted to sort some trips out and he suggested using the hotel guy !! done himself out of a lot of business and commission !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
I just would like to draw your kind attention that our hotel is committed to provide a best service and best quality products with the international high hygiene standards and our guests appreciate our services during their stay. As soon as I read your comments I have rechecked the points that you mentioned, however I haven't found any issue regarding to product and service quality as well as the hygiene standards. Therefore we are sorry to hear that you have different opinion, which we sincerely respect.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,254 reviews
8.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#39 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,693 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#25 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.9 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#42 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,542 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Le Royal Holiday Resort
#33 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Sharks Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Sharks Bay

Property: Jaz Sharks Bay
Address: 2 B Entrance of Sharks Bay | North Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00328, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Sharks Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Sharks Bay is one of the latest additions to the Jaz Hotels & Resorts portfolio, opened November 2009. This neat and modern Four-star hotel is only five minutes away from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport. Just 10 minutes by Bus from a stretch of some of the finest sandy beaches on the shores of the clear and warm Red Sea. The hotel offers a variety of restaurants, a lobby bar & terrace, an internet cafe, a shopping arcade, swimming pool, children's club, 24 hour reception and a shuttle bus to the nearby beach. The main building comprises 130 rooms, most of which overlook the pool. Others look out directly on to the pool deck. A separate two-floor apartment building houses 8 one bedroom apartments.Hotel facilities include one main open buffet restaurant, one outdoor a la carte restaurant, Lobby bar, snack/pool bar and 24-hour room service. A heated main swimming pool and a kid’s pool, shopping arcade and a shuttle service to the beach are also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Sharks Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing