We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday experience”
Review of Jaz Sharks Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Sharks Bay
Ranked #35 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

After leaving a very bad hotel, just hours later I found myself relocated to Sol Y Mar in sharks bay. This hotel is brilliant and there is so much to enjoy on the resort. Shame I never booked this hotel from the beginning! The staff are all so friendly and helpful, and if you have a problem they are always happy to assist you. The other holiday makers were also very kind and easy to talk to. I will be returning here in June without a doubt!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latoya22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday. We were very happy to have the ooprtunity to welcome you in our hotel.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,533 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I have just returned (31/01/13) from a 10 night stay at the Sol Y Mar and had a great time, despite the unusually poor weather for the last week.
It's a relatively small hotel, with 138 rooms and I would guess the occupancy was never much more than a third throughout our stay - which was great as it meant no crowding anywhere, good (almost personalised) service from the staff and a "family" feel to knowing your fellow guests. However, at a peak time I would guess things wouldn't be so good, as the restaurant is relatively small and there is only a small bar upstairs. We found the food good, it was replenished regularly, and the restaurant was kept clean - the ever-present food and beverage manager kept the staff on their toes - as was also evident throughout the hotel, with management on top of things, but always approachable and helpful. Pool area was good - but again, no need to fight to get a sunbed due to the low numbers of guests. The pool-side snack bar served basic stuff - chips; burgers; pizza; fish bites and I'm not sure if it doubled as the "a la carte" restaurant on the night-time, as we never saw anyone use it then, nor did we find anything that could have been that, other than the main restaurant - which did a one hour late (11-midnight) service, although we did not use it, so I can't say whether it simply recycled what was left after the evening meal or not!!
We didn't use the beach shuttle bus to try the sister hotel, as the weather wasn't great in the last week of our stay and other guests told us that it was cold there - if there's sign of wind up at Sol Y Mar, then it will be cold on the beach, although at a different time of year, with higher temperatures, that may well not be a problem.
Our room (a top floor superior) was fine, no problem with the cleanliness - the regular towel sculptures a feature - although the shower (no bath) was a basic walk-in, which might not suit everyone. A couple of times the water was only just hot enough for showering - again, possibly due to the weather??, but a potential issue if there were more guests than the low numbers we experienced.
As others have said, the hotel is isolated, although on two afternoons we walked to Soho Square and to Sharks Bay (both about 40 minutes walk), but that's about it - we took the hotel taxi down to Soho Square for an evening (£8 return).
Animation team tried hard, but a bit of a struggle with relatively few guests not wanting to get involved, and the evening "entertainment" was a bit basic - Mr/Mrs Hotel competition; "club singer"; quiz and bingo; karaoke; belly dancer; and fire show, so those wanting/expecting more would be disappointed.
There is a well-equipped gym - better than many I've experienced on holiday - if a bit cramped.
Negatives - not many, in our experience, although if full, I don't think the hotel would cope so well. No cash facility despite this being advertised, so the nearest option is Soho Square. A minor point, as staff came round clearing regularly, but no rubbish bins around the pool area, so the potential to get messy. One night we were collared by the hotel photograher, thinking it would be a quick picture on entering the restaurant, but it turned into a full photo-shoot, inside and out. However, the photos were good (he took over 60 altogether) and we went through them all on his colleague's lap-top after dinner to select those we really liked. We agreed a price for 12 8x6 and an A4 with an agreement to pick them up the next night, although he expected payment upfront. The next night was when the problems started, as the prints were poor - the colours inside had an orange hue and the outside ones were dark - not as they appeared on the pc screen. People we'd met in the hotel were also having the same issue and we found after talking to them that they'd all had different prices quoted - it seemed a matter of them trying to see what they could get away with. The photographer even started to argue that there was nothing wrong with the colour hue inside!! but it was the printing more than the actual photos where things were wrong. We rejected the photos and got them re-printed, ad they were better, although still not 100 % and I also got them to let me copy the files onto my phone, so I could do what I wanted when I goy home. So, be careful and use your judgement on whether you're getting a good deal or not.
Despite the poor weather, we had a great time, although that was helped by the low occupancy, so be aware if you book at a different time of year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Meanwhile, Please be sure that the Team of Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay is committed to deliver the best service to our valuable at the high occupancy as well. Also during your next visit you will have the same high quality of service and hospitality even higher.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Hotel

Would rate it as a good 3 star, staff were good including the managers. Best things were 1 - our room was kept very clean, 2 - the food was very good, in fact some of the best we have had in Egypt.
Nothing was really bad but i wish the security staff would tell people to stop shouting after midnight, we had a few noisy pests.
Would not be good for people with walking problems, there are no lifts and stairs to bar are spiral.

The area

Hotel is inland so no beach, but you can use free bus to sister hotel, beach is sandy, but not great for snorkelling.

Where the hotel was, is called Samaca. Remember this if you are going to use the local micro buses.
It is about 3k from Soho Square, which is not very Arabic but worth a visit. If you want real Egypt go to the old market, about 15 mins by bus (fares are normally 10 L E each way unless you speak arabic then is 5 L E per way__ Removing your wristband is a good idea as well, as it says I am a tourist rip me off)
Also Naama Bay of course which is about 6k at a guess.

Entertainment

About the norm for Egypt, something on every night, Karaoke was the worst 8 requests in 2 hours is stupidly slow..... need to speed it up guys should be min of 12 an hour most people did not get a go (may have been a godsend LOL).

all in all was a good holiday, we would go back if price was right.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edgydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon
With our sincere regards

Ibrahim Halil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is in the middle of NOWHERE!! 5 mins from hotel and you can hear the planes in a morning 06.30!! A taxi to Soho Square should not cost any more than 30 Egyptian pounds, refuse to pay anymore. It will cost the same to Naama Bay….honestly.....just walk out to the front of the hotel and there are loads of taxis driving past. Agree on the price of 30 before getting in, they always say ‘ok’ in the end. Roughly £3. Taxis are the same price going back also; agree the price of 30, no more! There are a couple of shops upstairs at the hotel where you buy sun cream, crisps, water etc. Sun cream in Egypt is very expensive to buy so buy before you go. Entertainment is good at night and can sometimes be quite funny at times with the volunteers especially for the games. Bingo is available at a cost of £5, very expensive, so not surprised nobody wanted to play! The hotel offers transport to Naama Bay (which you have to book and pay for at least 1 hour before you leave) at the cost of 38 Egyptian (£3.80) each return but you are given a choice of times and are tied to those times and so much easier and cheaper to get your own transport. The taxis are quite frightening to be in as they drive like mad men! There are mosquitos also, take your own spray or be willing to spend £5 on some. I got bit with a few others.
Food was repetitive with the odd crab, calamari or a scabby piece of chicken thrown in. I’m sure the best of the chicken was saved for management or staff! If you ask for food that isn’t out e.g. yogurt, banana etc. they will give it to you. There is a coffee machine which gives out quite strong coffee and lattes. There are a whole range of tea bags. Hand sanitise machines are placed around the restaurant which was nice to see. Drinks were of good with good measures and there is decent tonic water to......Schwepps. Wine (red and white) were available in the restaurant at mealtimes as well as beer.
Rooms all face the pool area and have fresh face cloths, towels and floor mats replaced daily if required, just leave them on the floor so the cleaner knows to change them. The shower has a soap machine in there and there is one at the side of the sink, smells ok. Shower hats are provided and the water is always hot. The hairdryer is quite good but can snag at your hair from the back of the dryer if hair gets caught. Bed and pillows were comfortable and queen sized. The bedding is ‘worn’ and pillows are dirty and stained as is the duvet. The air con is very good and the heat is lovely that comes through on a late January night. The flat-screened TV is ok, mostly watched BBC World and a remote control is supplied. There is a mini bar which is quite expensive, £1.20 for a can of coke; didn’t touch it. The room was cleaned everyday but not always the floor or balcony. There is a postcard which you put on the bed if you require your bed to be changed. Toilet rolls are supplied. A safe is available to use which was free of charge. There are no chairs to put your make-up on so had to do it standing. No other card will work to control the electricity in the room, we tried! There is a length sized mirror attached to the wardrobe. There is NOWHERE to hang wet clothes apart from the balcony and on the 2nd floor other holiday makers are able to walk past and your stuff is on display to passers-by as well as being accessible! I had emailed the hotel previous to going and asked for a room on the 3rd floor (only 3 floors) and received an email from the hotel manager to confirm my request. Internet is available at £4.50 an hour and there is a gym which looks quite good.
Tipping – It’s surprising how far a £1 coin can go!! Any of the staff are always willing to change a £10 note for ten £1 coins. We saw a big difference once we’d seen somebody else doing it!!!
Newspapers are available to buy, a bloke comes every day and charges £3.50 (£350 Egyptian) for The Sun and prices are £4 at the weekend, expensive I know!!
Staff – Most are tidy but a lot wear dirty uniforms which can be off putting especially in the restaurant. They are most helpful once tipped!!
Pool Area – Well, what can I say?? It was filthy I think it was cleaned twice in 2 weeks and is NOT heated, it was freezing! The Jacuzzi was dirty to but slightly warmer. We told the Lifeguard about the dirt, flies and rubbish around the pool and he just shrugged it off so when the Thomson Rep Ben rang to our room to see if everything was ok we told him the pool area and pool itself was filthy. There was an apple core, dirty lolly stick, a broken inflatable, cigarette ends, coffee and other drink stains on the floor around the pool. Ash trays weren’t emptied and tables not wiped on a daily basis if at all and sunbeds were never cleaned. The Thomson Rep acted immediately that evening, collected all the rubbish which had been there for days and took it all to show the Manager that evening. The following morning the whole pool area was cleaned but not at the same standard every day after that. All the staff seemed to know it was us that had complained, even the Entertainments guy’Mikey’who said we should have had a word with him???????? I’m not surprised we were bothered with flies, flies and more flies every single day! We were told it was because we were staying in the dessert but there was none at the sister hotel Jaz Belvedere (which mustn’t be in the dessert!) were we ended up going every day for the 2nd week where there were no flies and was much much cleaner! At least we could relax and fall asleep on the beach along with half of the hotel who appeared to go there as well to get away from the flies!! It was difficult to get there and back some days there were that many people from our hotel going and coming back. The hotel does provide you with a towel for the sunbeds every day and the Lifeguard smokes in the room where you get them from!!! Nice!!! There are a few books outside the Towel house in a bookcase but not many.
Sister Hotel – Jaz Belvedere- Again in the middle of nowhere but much nicer. Although you are unable to eat there you can purchase lunch at £11 each. We just made cheese sandwiches at breakfast and took them with us. There is also a shop at the hotel where you can buy crisps, biscuits etc. You are not allowed to use the pool area at this hotel only the beach. Transport is provided almost every hour from 8am until 5pm and is free. The snacks aren’t very appetising and there were birds all over the pizza one day pecking away at it. It was then cut and served to people; we watched and were sickened by the lack of hygiene.
Soho Square – (2 mins in a very fast taxi!)Just a top tip, the men have to wear long trousers/jeans if they want to eat in the restaurants, we went and my husband had tailored shorts on and was refused entry unless he put some ‘one size fits all’ trousers on which he refused! Soho Square is part of The Savoy complex and is overrated as well as overpriced.
Naama Bay – (7 mins in a very fast taxi!) don’t let all the hassle put you off; just carry on walking and DO NOT GO IN ANY perfume shops! They will lock you in and pressurise you and then start being quite aggressive with you. We met people who’d experienced this and felt quite intimidated and felt forced to part with £30!!! We did almost 12 years ago.
Everybody wants your money and will try their best to get it!! ALWAYS check your bill, change and the price before purchasing FOR EVERYTHING. Whatever price they give you just tell them you have been to Egypt many times before and you should only pay a third of the first price quoted. If you do use a loo in Naama Bay the one in the precinct do not pay more than 1 Egyptian (10P), he will try and charge you more if you ask!! Mc Donalds is available (even they tried to rip us off by charging us for 3 meals when we only got 2) and a KFC as well as a Hard Rock Café and TGI Fridays, but beware of the SERVICE CHARGE AND TAX, this is always added on at MOST places, just ASK!!
The standards of the hotel seemed to deteriorate from the day the Manager Ibrahim went on his holiday to Turkey. We saw him on a daily basis before he went and he walked around the whole of the hotel, he even joined us in the restaurant to eat and if anything wasn’t up to standard he would make sure it was corrected, just a shame he went on holiday when we were there. Tamer was very good and spoke to everyone, not like Aymen or the other miserable manager who didn’t appear to want to be working. He was so miserable. Mohammed the cleaner was an excellent worker, always attentive and made sure everything was ok; he worked very hard and was always pleasant, well done Mohammed! Also Mohammed in the bar area was outstanding, thank you. Sherif you made our holiday also. Marina and the other entertainments girls worked so hard also, so a special mention to them. Well done girls.
A nice touch would have been a goodbye from the manager on duty but ‘nothing’!
We seemed to notice that guests that had had preferential treatment were given Tripadvisor information to fill in; little did they know I’m a regular user of this site and wasn’t given jack!!!
Enjoyed the sun, HATED the flies which are a massive problem here, they even fumigated the whole of the hotel outside one morning at 3am!! And the pool wasn’t cleaned afterwards………I will NOT BE RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO MY WORST ENEMY!!!!!!!!!! A few people we had spoken to had the trots and me included on my last day……..just what you need on a long flight home.
A mention to our holiday rep Benjamin who acted immediately and professionally with our complaint. Thank you.

Room Tip: A room on 3rd floor, fly spray, mosquito repellant, £1 coins and a mop n bucket!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scorpio40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a lat minute holiday - booked the night before - 12-19 January 2013. Hotel is isolated - however that suited us as we intended on doing nothing for a week except relax. Hotel is to a high standard, food is excellent and if you do need to copmplain (sometimes food is warm as opposed to hot - however this is usual for all inclusive) it is dealt with immediatly.

We were allocated a room on the second floor - all rooms overlook the pool - which is lovely - we requested a third floor room as they have a private balcolny - this was done without any fuss. Our room was 301 - if i went again i would ask for the other side only because it has mountain views from the back as opposed to a new hotel being built next door.

The staff are very friendly - they aim to please and they certainly do.

Naama Bay is approx 10 min taxi ride and easy to access due to the hotel having a private taxi service (this cost approx £12 - there and back) - very organised.

I would recommend this hotel to any couple (not much for children) who want to take a relaxing break - very high standard and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: rooms on the south have mountain view at back rooms on the west get sun all day long third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

just arrived back from sol y mar, we stayed for one week from 18-25th jan 2013, on arrival we were showed to our room which was nice and clean, always had fresh towels everyday did complain that they didnt seem clean enough( maybe me being picky) but manager was helpful and sorted it out, staff were exceptional special thanks to sherif the barman upstairs in marlin bar he was always on hand to bring us drinks and was always happy and smiley also youssef and the barman from dolphin extremely good at there jobs, Ahmed the pool guy made sure we had towels always on our sunbeds nothing was to much trouble for him personally i think hes wasted at the poolside as hes very chatty and all want to talk to him he would be very good as part of the Anamation team as the girls are annoying constantly hassleing you asking u if u want to play waterpolo etc which is there job but once u have said no once that should be enough they did not give up.... i found them very unhelpful and thought it was very rude when i mentioned that some russians had kept me awake till 5.40am partying that one responded with a laugh and that she was taking them out that night so we should be prepared for more...... dont get me wrong im 30 and dont mind partying but they ruined the rest of our break.... the dj was very nice who did the music at night and plenty of different entertainment found the dancing entertainment excellent, managers where always on hand to help and make sure everythings ok.. food was great also.... lots to do near by naama bay was an experiance after 10 minutes of hassle id had enough but guess thats egypt for you old market was great for shopping and soho square was lovely nice restuarants shows shops and even a queen vic pub.

will definately return to egypt and sol y mar.......

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephanie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Please be sure that all of your criticals have been taken in consideration and all necesarry improvements have been done.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

conveniently near to airport, naama bay and soho square is a short ride away from the hotel. can seem isolated if you prefer to be in the hub of things but personally preferred the quieter location. free shuttle bus to and from the sister beach where you have access to the snack bar and some water activities. when booking the hotel there was misinformation about free wifi in hotel which was very disappointing. food had a good selection and always warm. staff in hotel stores friendly and pool area was clean with plenty of sun loungers.restaurant staff were helpful and friendly. Service was brilliant and any issues resolved quickly. assistant manager was particularly welcoming. we stayed in a family suite which was was spacious and cleaning was always done to a good standard. nice end to our stay was a suprise birthday cake by hotel staff. all in all an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shabana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolYMarSharksBay, General Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards:

• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in Egypt”
• Tripadvisor “Top 25 Relaxation & Spa Hotels in the Middle East”
• Tripadvisor “2012 Certificate of Excellence Award”
• The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Awards
“Top Rated Hotel”
“Customer Recommended”

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
8.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#31 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,032 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
1.8 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#21 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
612 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.9 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Sharks Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Sharks Bay

Address: 2 B Entrance of Sharks Bay | North Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00328, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Sharks Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Sharks Bay is one of the latest additions to the Jaz Hotels & Resorts portfolio, opened November 2009. This neat and modern Four-star hotel is only five minutes away from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport. Just 10 minutes by Bus from a stretch of some of the finest sandy beaches on the shores of the clear and warm Red Sea. The hotel offers a variety of restaurants, a lobby bar & terrace, an internet cafe, a shopping arcade, swimming pool, children's club, 24 hour reception and a shuttle bus to the nearby beach. The main building comprises 130 rooms, most of which overlook the pool. Others look out directly on to the pool deck. A separate two-floor apartment building houses 8 one bedroom apartments.Hotel facilities include one main open buffet restaurant, one outdoor a la carte restaurant, Lobby bar, snack/pool bar and 24-hour room service. A heated main swimming pool and a kid’s pool, shopping arcade and a shuttle service to the beach are also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Sharks Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing