We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week diving”

Red Sea Diving College
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Sea Diving College has been operating for over 20 years and gives both novice and experienced divers the chance to discover the world class diving of the Red Sea. Having been voted the worlds best diving centre for the past 5 years by the readers of Diver Magazine, we offer exceptional service at a great value in a fun environment.As one of the leading PADI centres in Egypt we are able to offer the full range of diving courses from Discover Scuba experiences all the way up to the highest instructor ranking. With free daily transfer services to and from your accommodation, highly competitive rates on diving and courses as well as exceptional service and safety standards; experience the difference with Red Sea College.The waters around Sharm el Sheikh are rich in colourful corals and stunning reef fish, be sure to take a look beneath the waves during your holiday.Email or visit our web page for special pre-booking rates.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic week diving”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Thank you Red Sea Diving College for a fabulous week especially Hooch, Rob, Kerry One crew, King Meena crew, pick up drivers and the fabulous admin staff.

The Red Sea Diving College are very organised, helpful and fun to be with.
Great dive sties ( ok it is the Red Sea) Seen Turtles,Dophins, White Tip Shark, free swimming moray Ealing and many many more.

We will definitely return :)
Thank you

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSCcrew, General Manager at Red Sea Diving College, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you Louise W for your review.
Hooch and Robin work hard daily and can offer over 20 years diving experience in Sharm alone and it is that experience that can set them apart from other guides in the area!!
The crews on both Kerry 1 and King Mina work hard to ensure that the guests on their boats are safe and often provide food to a better standard than some hotels! Not bad when you see the tiny galley areas they have to work in.
We all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    38
    7
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best dive company we've used”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have dived in Australia, Cook Island, Fiji, Thaliand and Sham El Skeikh. This is the best dive company that I've used.
My wife and I dived with Red Sea Dive College in August 2012 and April 2013. When we next go to Sharm we will definitely use them again.
Very friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere around the shop and on the boats but still very professionsal. Good quality boats and excellent food for the lunches.
My wife completed her Nitrox course and I completed my Photography course with Red Sea Dive College. We both thoroughly enjoyed the courses with excellent guides.
The fun dive guides were brilliant. We dived with a variety of staff, some prefered looking for the bog stuf, some prefered looking at smaller things. One thing we especially liked was that we could request certain dive guides who we'd enjoyed diving with us. They accomodated this request with no problem.
We had our own equipment and they were happy to store this for our duration of the holiday. We stayed at the AA Amwaj Hotel. Red Sea Dive College provided free transfer to and from the hotel to the dive college.
Another bonus is that the more you dive with the college, the more loyalty points you build up. The points are carried on to future holidays.
Would highly recomend this company to anyone wanting to dive the red sea.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSCcrew, General Manager at Red Sea Diving College, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you Matt R for your review.
Our loyalty scheme works incredibly well and we are the only dive center in Sharm to offer this service and make great financial savings for our guests.
Creating the right atmosphere in the dive center and on the boats is crucial for the enjoyment of all involved, guests and staff alike and that is exactly what we want our guests to walk away remembering.
Thank you once again and we all look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything and more you could want from a world class dive centre”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My friend Dave and I booked to go away for a weeks diving, he'd been to naama bay before so I agreed. Early flights, arriving early afternoon, it was dark when we finally got to the hotel though. We'd already booked the weeks diving through the Internet and couldn't wait to get on the boat the next day. The guides were excellent, the trips fantastic and the week flew by. Can't wait to go back. Many thanks to hooch and his great team. Well done

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSCcrew, General Manager at Red Sea Diving College, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks Darin D for taking the time to write your review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves which isn't too difficult when you have the famous 'Hooch" as your guide.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Spent 11 days in Sharm recently, and 8 or so diving with the guys at Red Sea. Our overall experiences was fantastic! My sister was taking her PADI course and I was "fun diving" - we both had great instructors, the equipment was faultless and the overall experience was outstanding. Matt and the team do an outstanding job at creating a familiar atmosphere where everyone feels at ease and where you can get the most enjoyment from your diving. So thanks guys, we had a great time and we'll be seeing you again soon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tazmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSCcrew, General Manager at Red Sea Diving College, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks Tazmundo for your review.
Matt and the team work hard endlessly to ensure each guest has a trip to remember and hopefully for the right reasons.
It was great to have you both here we hope that we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent Dive Center”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent staff and instructors. We were out in the sea for three days and had a good time. Highly recommend this place for divers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharat kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSCcrew, General Manager at Red Sea Diving College, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you Sharat kumar S for your review and we look forward to seeing you back in Sharm soon.

The RSCcrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sea Diving College also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Red Sea Diving College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing