We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit March 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Continental Plaza Beach Resort
Ranked #168 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit March 2014”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel the are friendly and cannot do enough for you. When we arrived the took our cases to the room and provided a cold drink at reception.

Food was very good and varied and they would make you your own salad if you wanted.

Coffee is real coffee offering latte, etc. There was plenty of room at both the beach and pool with parasols so you don't need to get up early to reserve a place.

Treatments were also very cheap and good.

I'd definitely recommend this and go back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    192
    136
    106
    186
See reviews for
256
285
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

On arrival at the hotel we were warmly welcomed by Ashraf and the other staff. We were given adjoining rooms facing the pool which was fantastic and the beds were very comfortable. Hotel very clean and very well run. The staff were attentive, professional, friendly and amusing. The food was great with plenty of choice. The head chef was always there checking that everything was ok and that we were happy with the food and sometimes brought us various meats and salads to try.
The beach was a 2 minute walk from our room, was well kept and Mahmood was always there to set out our towels on the sunbeds. We loved the beach, there are water sports available and the Nemo Dive Centre if you want to experience scuba diving which we did and absolutely loved it. The jetty on the beach is a big plus, it enables you to walk out on the coral reef and look at the beautiful fish or to swim/snorkell and there was always a lifeguard at the end to ensure the tourists safety.
A truly great holiday and we are already planning our return. Thank you to all the hotel staff for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just got back from staying in the Plaza for a week. What can I say - the hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. We got there a day earlier than planned, but this was no trouble for the guys at reception. Ashraf (duty manager) was absolutely great and tended to our every need without hesitation. A truly geniune manager who put the guest at the heart of everything he does. The hotel was clean and well run, the staff were all extremely professional. The food was absolutely mind blowing and we were always treated like royalty by all esp. Haitem (restaurant Manager). We went all inclusive - and its was truly all inclusive. The beech was well kept, towels readily available. We had sea front room - view was absolutely amazing and truly worth booking. Hope to return there very very soon!!!

Got spa treatment package. Truly professional and good value. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Beach front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is the worst hotel in Egypt. It is disgustingly dirty and the food is terrible. The red wine takes your breath away and skin off your lips. Two days and we moved. Its simple 124 terrible votes against 120 positive, doesn't that compared with all other hotel reviews on here speak volumes?

Please do not waste your money.

Sea Garden Resort is the place to go for everything.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank archie123Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Would like to mention abdul, the manager, and all the staff for excellent hospitality and service, couldn't do enough for you. Loved every minute and would definitely go again. recommend for anyone visiting sharm.

princess mary (mary Christmas) and king david!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marydavid19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Got back on Sunday from a weeks break in continental plaza beach resort. had the best week ever. I have been sharm 4 times now and im only 21 , so you could say im biased :) but this hotel I would definatly 100% recommend! Its so clean and lovely, I literally walked around bare foot all week! The waiters, cleaners, bar staff and receptionist are all lovely and could not do enough for us. They are lovely pleasant people who will go out of their way to help you. The beach is literally just there at the front of the hotel and you can snorkel ect. its just gorgeous! Its close to the airport, 8-10 minute drive if that. and close to naama bay 5 minute drive. the hotel is just lovely, with a gorgeous view over the ocean, and you see an amazing sunset at night. food is nice also, with lots of choice, even in the main restaurant buffet, each night they was cooking extra, chicken or meat on the bbq grill. there is a diving center on the beach that's where we booked our snorkelling boat trip at. the manager Ibrahim could not do enough for us. for that we are so grateful, i hope to return!! Thankyou guys!!! xxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: my room was 6120, which was ground floor, and looked over the big pool and i could see the sea also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just had a very chilled out week at the plaza beach hotel .
The Restaurant managers ,Abdul in the panoramic and Aladdin in the Italian could not do enough for us .
The food was good and the hotel was impeccably clean .
The reception area was well managed by Ash the manager who answered every question we asked of him .
The bedrooms do need some renovation but masoud who serviced our rooms daily did a fab job cleaning , he also made us the most amazing towel sculptures !!!!!
The beach area and the pools were well kept , plenty of snorkelling and pool activities to be enjoyed daily .
Could not really fault this hotel and its amenities for what we paid ,the staff treat us like royalty nothing was too much trouble for them .

Room Tip: Ask for one with a sea view , there are close to the pools and the restaurants .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Garden Reef Resort
Continental Garden Reef Resort
#122 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#82 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#60 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,634 reviews
1.1 mi away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#128 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Plaza Beach Resort

Property: Continental Plaza Beach Resort
Address: El Pasha Bay, P.O Box 128, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#98 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#127 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#130 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:5 star — Continental Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 598
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Continental Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Plaza Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Inter Plaza Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing