We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Continental Plaza Beach Resort
Ranked #160 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here with my mum and 3 year old son in January 2013, whilst the place was clean and tidy, the food was dire, boringand tasteless, the other problem was that 1 of the restaurants would not let you have more than 1 meal, there was no way you could order pasta and pizza, it was 1 or the other, however, we enjoyed the rest of the service apart from the 1 near the pool. If you want to lose weight this is the place, whilst we did not get the runs, we were able to eat atleast 1 meal per day, mind I am used to 4 meals at home and I am still a size 8. My little boy lived on drinks, even the chips/fries were not cooked right, but, at the end of the day most people here are clueless when it comes to culinary delights plus they are catering for the Russians, of whom are happy with the food especially cakes, I think they come to fatten themselves up ready for winter and may be they
are poor too and have never seen so much food before. My dads a chef and my mum worked in hospitality and catering so I know what good food and service is, this is definitely 2 to 3 star on food but that said, it shouldn't stop you enjoying a relaxing holiday so, I am going back as I hope
we get a clea room with good service, I could do with losing half a stone, yet I am only 9 and a half at size 10. The pools are freezing but the beach and sea are great, the aqua park opens at certain
times but again, I am happy with that too. I would rather go here again than chance going
somewhere worse plus we could not afford Mexico or Barbados this year pft. Even 4 star in
Barbados is amazing just no entertainment like this hotel though but at least in Barbodos they
speak English!

Wherever you go there will be people who work inthe hotel wanting to rip your eyes out and squeeze you like a lemon, this place is no different, just remember, show that your an easy target and your a gonner. By the way, we were not allowed to have tea and coffee in the room and you had to pay for drinks in your fridge, so be careful, even though its all inclusive, its not in your room, mind, the Russians are allowed to take drinks back to their room as I saw it with my own eyes but when I started to argue with the security guard, I felt intimidated, he wanted to fight me, so, I left it especially with me being a female with my son and mum with no husband. To be honest, I dont know why I have booked again, may be I want a bash with that security guard! This is my second time, so I am hoping to be treated with respect and like I said, I dont want to go to another hotel as I heard all the 5 stars were like 3 stars and I have a budget.

Room Tip: Pool view are really nice as would be the sea view, if you have difficulties walking request ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loretta45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 843 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic family holiday at the Plaza Beach. OK so its not a 5 star in the UK sense but the staff couldn't do enough for us to make it a great holiday.
We had plenty of food every day to meet all the families differing tastes, and Abdul in the panorama restaurant was the most fantastic and incredibly helpful waiter I have ever seen, he was so helpful with the children and they all loved him.
The snorkeling from the beach was amazing and the on site dive school was brilliant.
Yes there are lots of Russians at the hotel, we only saw one other English family, but for us it didn't make a difference.
We would definitely return to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the amphitheatre are a good idea if you want to sleep before 12.30am every night. J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheelaghbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel, on the plus side the staff were excellent. But the food was just awful,they just did not cater for the English clients, if you did manage to find something that looked edible it was cold, people were having pizzas delivered to the hotel at night. The last few days they were using powdered milk in the restaurant, for breakfast it was eggs,eggs & more eggs ,or cornflakes with watery milk.The hotel taxis charge twice the price the local taxis charge, we walked to the hotel gate there was always a blue and white one there.The hotel itself is about a 30 minute unlit walk from the main road, do not attempt it, it could be dangerous! Well i have had my say and i definitely will not be using this hotel again. M. Priest.

Room Tip: block 4 have sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

the hotel as a ground and view and resort is a very nice place to stay, but imagine a huge resort with like 50~60 guests, the food sux, they all night turn down the lights inside hotel walk areas, the night animation at the roman theater as they call were a DJ with no guests, stayed 2 nights then check out to another hotel,

the positive thing is the staff are really more than helpful they really do all there best to help u and let u have a nice stay i loved the staff a lot Mohamed from the restaurant and the guy in the reception the afternoon shift he is always smiling and helpful and Soliman the man who carry the bags.

Room Tip: wait until they change their current policy of reducing costs and let the guests suffer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hussein Abdel-Moneim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel, on the plus side the staff in the restaurant were really friendly. The room attendant was really good and the grounds were good. Now let's get down to what wasn't good, I had only been there two days and was covered in mosquito bites 14 to be exact, there was only 50 guest in the hotel so you would think the food would be OK, but think again it was disgusting it always looked as if it had been chewed and then put out for the guest to eat, most of the guest were sending out for pizza or MacDonald's!!! there was very little choice at every meal there was eggplant and rice, carrots and cauliflower a choice of burgers or chips and they were only Luke warm the soup was also more like tepid greasy dishwater. We tried speaking to the hotel manager and asked why there was only 1 restaurant open instead of the five advertised, there was no facilities at the 1 pool bar to get snacks in fact there was no snacks available to guest except if you were willing to go down to the beach. They do put on snacks at midnight but this is what's left from dinner and reheated up. The aqua park was not open at ant time while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blue1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a fantastic time at this hotel, had a great time with all the guests including mick and di.
The staff are very good, and cant do enough for you, but the pool boy needs to oil the steps.
Would love to meet up with the same people on our cruise in November.

Room Tip: Be nice to Ash
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff at this hotel are fantastic from the room cleaner to top management. In particular Ashraf front desk manager and Haygham and Abdul and Hassan in the Panorama restaurant. The hotel is beautiful in lovely gardens but the rooms could do with a facelift.The grass verges outside of the terraced rooms were cluttered with cigarette butts and discarded plastic cups all the time we were there. The pool ladders are dangerously loose.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 4121 have spectacular pool and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank mickdi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
10.5 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#80 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,723 reviews
5 mi away
Cyrene Grand Hotel
Cyrene Grand Hotel
#92 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,034 reviews
1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Melton Beach Resort
Melton Beach Resort
#144 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
#39 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,567 reviews
9.4 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Plaza Beach Resort

Address: El Pasha Bay, P.O Box 128, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#95 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#127 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#129 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Continental Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 598
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Continental Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Plaza Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Inter Plaza Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing