We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
219
207
141
115
206
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
207
141
115
206
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 888 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I get confused before writting my review cause of the bad comments published within the month of November as I just come back from this lovely resort after relaxing for 07 nights. I don't deny that there areas need improvement and maintenance. Hotel Location is one of the best locations to do snorkling & diving, plus the Landscape and territory are fantastic, clean, and green area is every where. Food was in need for improvement at the 01 02 days but as of the 03rd day, food quality was improved and was tasty. Also, Snacks were available in all pool bars. Aqua Park is amazing but need to be more warmer. Staff are helpful, polite and doing their best to make us enjoy our vacation as much as they can. Room was comfortable, clean and with a good sea view. The only annoying point was that majority of guests are russians but hotel management tried to come over this point by inviting all the other nationalities from Arab countries and the west europeans to a cocktail followed by dinner, and I'm really appreciating the care of the Hotel Manager for this nice touch.
Finally, It was a good choice from our agent to let us enjoy our anniversary vacation.

Room Tip: Pls ask your agent to send your requests to the hotel within your reservation
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

well what can i say stayed here last year when Mr Gamal was the manager he did everything he could for us to make our stay as great as he could but he had a very big battle on hishands as the food was awful and they wouldnt listen to him!!! The pool and view is lovely and could not fault that but the hotel itself is a death trap they do nothing to update it, beware on the steps they are broken and are a health hazard!! They dont know what cleanliness is the restaurants are disgusting the table mats are full of food , infact i wouldnt feed my dog in there it was so bad. Consiquently we ate bread and chips at lunchtime skipped breakfast and ate in Naama Bay every night otherwise we would have been hospitalised!!!
All they cater for is the russians , belive me it is a 80% russians and 20% english , they are so rude and arrogant its unreal
We met some other people ( martin who has left the other review on here) if you want to know anything just as us for honest answers
The poor staff i feel so sorry for them as they are working in hell and scared to death of losing their jobs , but they are so accomodating and lovely to us .
This is definatley a 2* not a 4*
God help you if you visit here !!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

hotel was beautiful,clean and tidy. staff were excellent and couldn't do enough.
we were very well looked after by waiters,bar staff resturant manager(ASH) and by hotel area manager.
couldn't have asked for a better holiday,can't wait to go back with my children.
was the best holiday we have had in many years,were made to feel very welcome.
clean sandy beache's with several water sports,many resturants to eat at,colourful gardens,clean pools,cleaners very good and made rooms very pleasing to be in.
would recomend if you want a fab holiday to go here.

would like to thank all staff at this hotel for our wonderful stay and for givin us a memorable holiday.

gina and gordon
london essex

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

'8 times' in Egypt now, just back from this hotel and it is absolutely aweful. Never written on here before but I feel the need to give my opinion on this one. Food is a total nightmare, cooking and eating vacinities very unclean, we along with all other 'British' guests headed into Naama to eat! Hotel is not clean and now is in a state of disrepair and needs a massive cash injection to turn it around, which I hope it gets as the hotel location is very good as shown in reviewers photo's. Ownership has changed hands over the last 12 months and standards are plummeting, confirmed by friends we made who stayed last year. Staff wages have fallen recently due to Egypts recent concerns so they now just don't want to know. You've got to AVOID this one at all costs, or reap what you sow!!! Where are the good reviews coming from? amazed ! A 2 star complex at 4 star prices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

a very good hotel with very good staff,in particular MUSTAFA the Lowcostholidays rep who was excellent.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for 5602
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin200958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews