We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“naama heights was very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Naama Heights
Ranked #122 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“naama heights was very good”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

the hotel was amazing it was clean,the animation team was good especially (tom) and the towel attendednt is funny and he will make your holiday amazed if you can say stuff back (ahmed) the pool was the best and the towel making was also good,i got a henna tatto done and it coast 25 pound in english money and he said he would go over it and he never come back so dont say the day your going back if he asks you say the day before,all the staff werevery polite and (lewis) in the dinner hall serves your drinks and more,panorama naama heights is very good and it would go there again, thanks to all the staff that made my holiday good,john cc

Room Tip: rooms on the ground are good because you dont have to walk much to the pool but the flys are in ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyboy404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are really very grateful to the clients for writing such a lovely comment, we do realize the value of our staff , all of our staff starting from the bellboy who takes the luggage on arrival they are dedicated to provide the guests with friendly attentive service and let them feel at their second home.

We have a pest control company specialized in fighting insects specially fly's but its very difficult to get 100% result specially in open areas but I can say that the situation is controlled.

We are looking forward to welcome the guests once again at our Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    441
    191
    122
    131
See reviews for
403
521
44
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have recently returned from a two week stay at the Panorama Naama Heights Hotel, our first impressions of the Hotel and the staff were excellent being met by Andrew on the reception desk, he was so helpful and upgraded us to a room overlooking the pool.
The room was more than adequate having fridge , kettle, hairdryer, TV, air conditioning, all that you need, was clean and serviced daily and each day we had the surprise of a lovely towel sculpture.
The complex itself is lovely, away from the noise and bustle of Naama Bay itself, although there are free shuttle buses to take you to the beach each day and into the Bay on an evening . There were plenty of sun beds around the pool and there was no need to reserve beds as there were plenty for everyone. The two Ahmeds who looked after the pool area were so much fun and really helped to make the holiday such fun.
The Restaurant offered a variety of food, and there was always something to choose from, Salem the sous chef, Fady & Lewis the waiters looked after us as soon as we arrived for any meal, we were advised that if there was a time when there was nothing that we liked we could always ask the executive chef for something else.. The only problem we experienced in the restaurant was a lack of respect and manners from some of the other Hotel visitors, who I think may have not have travelled extensively, and also did not keep their children under control. The General Manager allowed all of the British Guests to dine 30 mins before everyone else so that we were not disturbed and solved the problem for us
The animation team of Tommy, Katya, and Ahmed, worked hard , however the programme does need to be updated especially the Karaoke, if you want more people to take part , there needs to be something for them to sing !.
All in all the complex is good, the staff were excellent, and the management were keen to ensure that you enjoyed your stay, and took feedback constructively and were very proactive in making changes to enhance the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We want to thank the guests for taking the time to write us such a lovely positive review about the hotel staff and facilities.

We try our best to satisfy our guests regardless to their nationalities and behavior which is not an easy job at all but no way we can reject a certain guest nationality because of the attitude or anything else because it will be considered a kind of discrimination taking in consideration that those guests normally stay for a short period of stay in certain season but normally they are not there the whole year around, I fully agree with our lovely guests about what they mentioned about those type of guests but opening the restaurant earlier for our guests to eat quietly with out disturbing really helped.

We hope to have the chance to welcome the guests once again at our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Second time at hotel felt like never been away all staff recognised me off last visit can't speak highly enough of the staff from cleaners all the way to management and have to add if there is any problems when people are staying here just raise the issue with staff and they will do everything in there power to sort it very quickly always funny through the day with the 2 mr towels great job by Tom and Ahmed from animation and Andrew and all others on reception can't remember all names sorry. I will b back wishing everyone there happy days spotty dogs till my return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reedy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Honestly when we welcome any of our repeat guests we always feel that each one of them like a member of our family who was away for a period of time and came back home, we normally arrange for the same preferred room and even the same room cleaner upon the guest request just to make the guests happy while the rest of our staff either in the restaurant or around the pool makes sure that they specially served.

It always a pleasure having those lovely guests in house and we are looking forward to welcome them once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

stayed at this hotel in April 2013 and had a lovely relaxing holiday,all the staff were brilliant and we felt like royalty we were even invited to their staff party/presentation and the managers translated for us! the rooms were really clean, the food was good, and we have never laughed so much at the funny antics of Ahmed & Ahmed around the pool during the day. Evening entertainment was good I cant think of a single thing wrong with this place even though I was a bit worried once I had seen the bad reviews on here.This is our 2nd time in Egypt and we went to a large hotel before but this one wins hands down we are a family of five aged 11-60 and we were all really impressed with everything even the onsite doctor goes that extra mile and is always available at anytime .we are definitely going back next year .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KelsieTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
What a lovely review, we do thank the guests for taking the initiative to visit our Resort in spite of their worries about certain reviews and I wish all the guests do the same when they decide to visit any hotel around the world because good and bad reviews are always there but as long the good ones are higher they have to give it a try and experience the hotel themselves.

It was a great honor to have the whole family for the monthly staff party which we always make to show our appreciation to our staff for their efforts but the family present gave it a greater value in which our staff felt the support of our guests.

We really delighted to know that the whole family was satisfied, we know for sure that no one can guarantee a satisfactory vacation for a family from different age and expectation and for sure it was difficult for the father to plan such a vacation but thank God that everything went well and they are coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last November and loved it so much we came back again in April!The 2 best things about this hotel is the pool area which is beautiful and the staff, who honestly can't do enough for you.We have been to Sharm many times now and this place can't be beaten,for someone who can be a fussy eater I had no problem what so ever the food was great and the cakes to die for!Short free ride to Naama Bay or the beach every day,brilliant!Even the manager of the hotel resort walks round chatting making sure everyone is happy.We will definately be returning next year!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cexy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
I warmly thank the guests for staying once again at our Resort and we are delighted that we managed to satisfy their needs and reach their expectations once again.

We always get worried when repeat guests comes back to the hotel because not only we need to make sure that their visit is more satisfactory than the previous one but also we wish that by their experience in those visits they became regular guests.

Its really very rewarding to know that they will be visiting our Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Wonderful hotel.excellent location, short walk to beach and main centre. Excellent staff who look after your every need. Should be rated much higher. Shops in hotel very reasonable, and compare well with ones in the bay. Been to other hotels that charge 3 times the amount as the supermarket for a bottle of water! Staff have been with the hotel for years and have seen the towel gentleman, Ahmed, rescue children in the pool in the past. Excellent choice of food and will provide packed lunches for trips on request. Pool was checked and cleaned every evening, they have very high standards of cleanliness at this hotel. People will post photos of the rubbish outside on the roads, but this is normal outside any hotel in Egypt. The room cleaners made so many towel animals to delight our little girl and the management were very helpful with any requests and a birthday cake. Mini bar well stocked, and clean. All incusive very good choice. Good mix of all nationalities, very good entertainment nights, even on a 2 week holiday, with visiting acts. Hotel animation team very good with incuding all guests and children. Entertaiment also good for families. Made such an error going for a higher star rated hotel this time and regret it so much. Will be back at this hotel as soon as possible.

Room Tip: All rooms facing the pool are wonderful for families, the upper room and ones over to the back are j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fedup48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I really do not know how to show our greatest appreciation to those lovely guests for their upraising wonderful review and also I do appreciate their understanding concerning the construction wastes which is around Sharm El Sheikh because as I mentioned earlier that the need of building tourist residential areas and also hotels are increasing day after day but still the guests must not blame the hotels for that.

I have to say that it does not matter how luxurious is the hotel but what really matters how the guests are being treated and served.

We really looking forward to welcome the guests once more at our Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel.
Staff are brilliant and are always happy to help.
Rooms are clean and very comfortable.
The pool area, restaurant and bar areas are kept spotless at all times.
Our room was cleaned everyday which was a huge bonus.
We were provided with clean towels and pillows for use in the pool area.
There are loads of good quality sunbeds and umbrellas.

There is a good choice of excersions available.
We went quad biking, camel riding, driving and star gazing which were all superb.

Food was good... not great but good enough. We were desperate to eat out by our 5th night and went to Soho Square which is brilliant. Soho is full of shops, bars and restaurants. I would definately recommend going there.

If you can request a pool view room otherwise all you will look out on is a buliding site!

I highly recommend this hotel and cannot tell you enough how excellent the staff are.

Enjoy your holiday :)

Room Tip: If you can request a pool view room otherwise all you will look out on is a buliding site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 382Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
With our sincere appreciation we read the guests lovely comments regarding our hotel staff whom we are proud of and consider them the best valued asset of the hotel.

Our guests should realize that we do not cater for British guests only as we have other nationalities as well so they must not expect typical British food because although we are trying our best to satisfy every body taste but its not that easy at all.

The hotel rooms has either a view on the swimming pool and gardens or the Mountains in two sections but with all my respect to the guests those Mountain view rooms are some times more requested but I can not say that it has only a building site view unless I am from those guests who like to look to the empty part of the glass of water but eventually both are used by our guests according to their requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#147 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
3.6 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#161 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#80 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#138 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#8 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Naama Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Naama Heights

Property: Panorama Naama Heights
Address: Naama Bay Heights, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#108 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Naama Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing unique location of the breathtaking fascinating view of Naama Bay and South Sinai Mountains, the Panorama Naama Heights Resort Sharm El Sheikh surrounded with pristine picturesque landscape, the ideal place for families, very romantic gateway for couples and being the home of Space Club it’s the best place for Clubs and Disco fans.20 Minutes walking distance to Naama Bay Beach , shopping area, Restaurants and the exotic places of Sharm El Sheikh, scheduled free shuttle buses to Naama.Entertaining Aqua park with 20 meters high adults slides in addition to the children slides.The Panorama Naama Heights Resort Sharm El Sheikh features 241 spacious rooms, Family rooms and Suites with fabulous view overlooking the Swimming pools and beautiful gardens, comfortable modern rooms with modern conveniences. All of our stylish rooms feature balcony or terrace, individually controlled air condition unit, hair dryer, mini bar, Tea & Coffee Facilities, Satellite TV or LCD, electronic Safe box, Telephone, Bathroom with bath tub or shower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Panorama Naama Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Naama Heights Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing