We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Naama Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Naama Heights
Ranked #120 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We got back on Friday 2nd May after a 2 week holiday here.Hotel very nice rooms excellent size plenty of storage space.Food as you expect on an AI same old same old.Fady was our waiter in the resturant very nice man.Animation stafff excellent Ahmed,Anya & Mohammed.Our room boy very good and awesome towel art.All the bar staff excellent also as was the reception staff.The 2 Ahmeds towel boys were good.PLEASE be very careful as on the 10th day of our holiday low & behold our camera was STOLEN it was in our bag by the pool bed as it had been every day but you cant take your camera in the pool with you! 2 days after that someone elses camera was stolen.So we have no pics of our holiday.If you want to go to Soho Square go with the animation team about £2 each.Did not like Old Town loved Naama Bay.Abanoub pool bar man very efficent.

Room Tip: We had room 2155 very good room just behind the towel hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We really want to thank the guests for the lovely review regardless to what they might think about the Camera incident and we do hope that the misfortunate incident will not effect their feeling about the hotel or the country in general, as far as we know that only those guests reported that incident but no one else reported anything missing during the guests stay and I have to bring our guests attention that they were speaking that it was misplaced as they were not that sure where and when the incident took place but saying it was stolen is really very questionable.

The swimming pool traffic is extremely high because our guests, Massage staff, Animation and our staff are using it more than any other place and in such cases any one is a suspect but as an international rule the hotels are not responsible for any personal belongings left unattended by the pool and they clear their responsibility by writing it as a warning on the pool instruction board accordingly our guests must be very keen to keep an eye on their belongings while they are around the pool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    440
    190
    122
    131
See reviews for
402
520
44
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Please do not believe all the negative reviews. This made me apprehensive as to what we should expect! I have just returned from a 1 week stay at the panorama naama heights and can honestly say we had a fantastic holiday.

ALL the staff are so wonderful, but the animation team Ahmed, mohammad and Anya. abd of course who can forget the 2 Ahmed's also made the holiday really made the holiday special!

The rooms are basic but are very clean and the cleaners leave 'towel animals' on the bed which are fantastic : )

Again fantastic staff will definitely be returning one day in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Negative reviews are not always 100% correct and I believe that the reasons behind it are tend to be very naive due to the guests high expectation about their holiday with out taking in consideration the other factors related to the holiday and thank God that we did not receive any bad reviews since a long period but I want to thank the guests for staying at our Resort in spite of what they could have heard negatively about our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

2nd time for us at the Panorama Naama Resort,loved the first time we were there last November and because we enjoyed it so much we went back again April 16th-April 23rd and took 2 friends with us to show them how good this place is! We had arranged for the hotel taxi driver "Hany" to meet us at the airport and he was there waiting for us,on arrival at the hotel we were greeted as VIPs.Nothing is too much much trouble for any of the staff at this hotel,check in was quick and efficient and we were quickly shown to our rooms which both had balconies overlooking the kiddies play area and pool.At our last visit we had been happy with the food but found this time even better,with a great selection from breakfast to lunch snacks and dinner! I feel I must mention a few of the staff who made our holiday special-Faddy for waiting on us in the dining room with a smile and drinks on our table as soon as we walked in,the 2 Ahmeds at the pool thanks for the laughs,Anya the animation organiser,killer darts and hoopla was great,Abanoub at the pool bar and not forgetting Saad our housekeeper who kept everything spotless and made us smile everyday with his fabulous towel art! All 4 of us are already saving for our next visit later this year..Lastly thankyou Mr.Youssef for helping to make ours and our friends stay so enjoyable..Jeff and Carol room 2266....

Room Tip: Lovely to wake up and sit on the balcony with a pool view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midnightrunnersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Repeat guests visit is really important to all of us and it leaves a great responsibility on our shoulders because for sure any repeat guests will expect something different than the last visit and in the same time they will be looking for the friendly service and the warm feelings shown by our staff and the responsibility was even greater this time because of the two friends whom were recommended by our repeat guests to visit our Resort and we are really very relieved that everything went fine.

We do appreciate a lot the guests second visit and the recommendation to our Resort and we are looking forward to welcome them and their friends to our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is undoubtedly the friendliest, happiest holiday location.
The staff are so friendly you just relax straight away. I did not meet one member of staff that was not just friendly but efficient and competent at their work. This is a hard combination to achieve with a few staff let alone all of them. Hats off to the management. Any minor problems - SORTED. Everything was made brilliant by the professionalism of the staff. Three previous visits to Sharm but this one out shone all the others.

Room Tip: If you don't like what you get just tell the reception and they will help you. No problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEILSDORIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are honored to receive such a lovely review from those nice guests who stayed three times before in Sharm El Sheikh and very familiar about the destination hotels, staff and the level of service because with out knowing their visit to any hotel becomes a comparison between their visit with the previous visits in every thing but we are really very delighted that the comparison result went to our side.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a great holiday over Easter. What made it so good and special was due to the staff, starting from - reception (Andrew, Ashraf) to the restaurant (Salem, Louis, Kerolos and the others) and to the pool (both Ahmeds) and then to the bar (Mohammed, Khalid and the others) and not forgetting the daily entertainment by (The Fox) and finally the cleanliness of our room by (Mohammed), some beautiful welcome touches.

We would definitely go back to Naama Heights again - the senior management were just excellent too because they wanted to ensure you enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable.

Great facilities, great place and fantastic people,..my best experience of Egypt yet.

I can't speak highly enough of the staff & senior management, they all excelled in their departments.

Roger,Magesh, Izu & Gemma.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Its very rewarding to all of us to read such a lovely review knowing that the efforts of each one of our team has made a very memorable holiday to the guests.

The Easter holiday was very challenging to all of us specially the Kitchen staff because we all know it’s a family holiday in which we have to provide a proper Easter buffet in all sections specially the Pastry providing home family atmosphere.

We will be waiting for the guests next visit and again we thank them for staying at our hotel and for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

What an absolutely brilliant place to stay. It may not be 5 Star luxury but the staff are worth more than 5 Stars. From the Manager all the way down to the cleaners they were all great, nothing was too much as far as they were concerned and everyone was treated equally. I would like to make a special mention of Faddy and Hanny in the restaurant. Faddy in particular he was always there for us, he even bought me a cup of tea to my room when I was a bit under the weather as they say. The room we used was always kept extremely clean and the” Towel Art” was just great. It was a shame we only had a week’s stay however my wife Karen and our friend Lynn hopefully will be returning for a further stay later in the year. Panorama Naama Heights is a must for anyone traveling to Sharm El Sheikh for the first time.

Room Tip: On arrival we were upgraded to a ground floor pool facing room, it's a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I really do not know how to show our greatest appreciation to those lovely guests for their upraising wonderful review, its not easy to compete with 5 stars hotels in certain issues but I am sure that we can compete and even pass them in terms of our staff performance, it does not matter how luxurious is the hotel but what really matters how the guests are being treated and served inside it.

We really looking forward to welcome the guests once more at our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have just arrived back after my holiday in Sharm. I just wanted to say what lovely staff this hotel has. You do not have to lift a finger, it is done for you without asking. Even to put your towel out and have pillows by the pool. The two Ahmeds who work by the pool are fantastic. They work hard and make you feel at home and more to the point like Kings and Queens. The animation team work hard giving you every opportunity from relaxing stretching in the morning, water polo, games and much more. If you need internet it is in reception so you can sit in comfort and have a chat to your friends to make them jealous!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are really very grateful to the clients for writing such a lovely comment, we do realize the value of our staff and not only the guest contact staff like the two pool attend, all of our staff starting from the bellboy who takes the luggage on arrival they are dedicated to provide the guests with friendly attentive service and let them feel at their second home.

We are very happy that we managed to leave such an impression to our guests and we do hope to welcome them soon at our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#144 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
3.6 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#159 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
7.0 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#45 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,460 reviews
5.0 mi away
Turquoise Beach Hotel
Turquoise Beach Hotel
#195 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gardenia Plaza Resort
Gardenia Plaza Resort
#213 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Naama Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Naama Heights

Property: Panorama Naama Heights
Address: Naama Bay Heights, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Naama Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing unique location of the breathtaking fascinating view of Naama Bay and South Sinai Mountains, the Panorama Naama Heights Resort Sharm El Sheikh surrounded with pristine picturesque landscape, the ideal place for families, very romantic gateway for couples and being the home of Space Club it’s the best place for Clubs and Disco fans.20 Minutes walking distance to Naama Bay Beach , shopping area, Restaurants and the exotic places of Sharm El Sheikh, scheduled free shuttle buses to Naama.Entertaining Aqua park with 20 meters high adults slides in addition to the children slides.The Panorama Naama Heights Resort Sharm El Sheikh features 241 spacious rooms, Family rooms and Suites with fabulous view overlooking the Swimming pools and beautiful gardens, comfortable modern rooms with modern conveniences. All of our stylish rooms feature balcony or terrace, individually controlled air condition unit, hair dryer, mini bar, Tea & Coffee Facilities, Satellite TV or LCD, electronic Safe box, Telephone, Bathroom with bath tub or shower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Panorama Naama Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Naama Heights Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing