We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What wonderful staff at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panorama Naama Heights
Ranked #120 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What wonderful staff at this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have just arrived back after my holiday in Sharm. I just wanted to say what lovely staff this hotel has. You do not have to lift a finger, it is done for you without asking. Even to put your towel out and have pillows by the pool. The two Ahmeds who work by the pool are fantastic. They work hard and make you feel at home and more to the point like Kings and Queens. The animation team work hard giving you every opportunity from relaxing stretching in the morning, water polo, games and much more. If you need internet it is in reception so you can sit in comfort and have a chat to your friends to make them jealous!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are really very grateful to the clients for writing such a lovely comment, we do realize the value of our staff and not only the guest contact staff like the two pool attend, all of our staff starting from the bellboy who takes the luggage on arrival they are dedicated to provide the guests with friendly attentive service and let them feel at their second home.

We are very happy that we managed to leave such an impression to our guests and we do hope to welcome them soon at our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    441
    191
    122
    131
See reviews for
403
521
44
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed here on 7th April-22nd April. One of my many trips to Sharm El Sheikh but first time staying at Naama Heights. On arrival i was greeted with a cold refreshing orange beverage which was pleasant. I was checked into my room within 15 minutes, they even upgraded me to one of their better rooms with a lovely view of the pool. I only stayed bed and breakfast because i'm a fussy eater and like to go out every night, but every night when i walked past i could tell there was lots of choice of food with fresh kebabs and sheesh cooked every night, breakfast was also lovely and i opted for an 'full English breakfast' most days! The hotel was very clean and i was always happy to see new towel art on the bed every day, they also smoke the hotel every night to get rid of the knats which is helpful. Any problems i had was dealt with the general manager Mohammed very quick and efficiently, i was really taken care of at Naama Heights. Free shuttle bus which takes you to and from Naama bay (centre of bars clubs restaurants) which is only around 3 minute drive, also free shuttle bus that takes you to the private beach which is around a 15-20 minute drive. There is also a taxi service in the hotel which has fair prices. The animation in the hotel are very nice, they do try and get you involved in the activities but if you say no thank you they wont pressurize you which is good. Hotel also has a mini aqua park which is great for young children and even bigger slides for big kids (like me ha ha). It's very safe and the hotel provides mats to go down the slides on so you don't hurt yourself. I will defiantly be returning to this hotel around November, and i have convinced my mum dad brother and his girlfriend to go to this hotel and they booked yesterday to go on the 22nd August till 6th September, i trust the hotel with look after them great, just as they did me. Thank you every one at the Panorama Naama Heights, wonderful hotel and staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I would like to thank the guests for their honest review and for the overall positive feedback. It makes us proud to read about the attentive service they did receive from our team and that we reached their holiday expectations, their comments about food as Bed & Breakfast guests is really very encouraging to all of us specially our Kitchen staff and I wish if they would have booked on all inclusive from the begining.

It was a pleasure reading such a wonderful detailed honest review about the hotel and we are looking forward to welcome the guests once more at our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We have just came back from a two week holiday in Egypt. This was our first time in Egypt and the hotel staff helped to make it the best holiday we have ever had.
The Animation Team were amazing...Foxy, Zee and Aniya. (Bring Foxy and Zee back please haha!) They always managed to rope me into some sort of belly dancing or randomness and never failed to make us laugh.
Lewis the waiter always had our drinks ready on the table as soon as we walked through the door and was such a lovely person who never stopped smiling!
Everyday we returned to our room to find Ahmed the cleaner had made a crazy creation out of our towels hahaha some of them were hilarious!
Overall this was a brilliant holiday...good people, good food, excellent service, and we will definitely be back, hopefully at the end of this year!
Thanks to all from Michelle and Justin :).

PS - if the all inclusive alcohol could finish later than 11 that would be nice hehe ;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellnJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are very delighted to read such a lovely review and to know that we have succeeded to reach your expectations in your first time visit to Sharm El Sheikh. Thank you for your kind and praising words regarding the hotel services and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Well where can I start. This hotel is clean, nice and pretty basic but very nice. What really made our holiday was the staff. You cant put into words how friendly all the staff are at this hotel. every member of staff is great at their job to every detail such as not even having to open a door or moving your own sunbed. Every thing was spotless and in good working order. Massive thanks to the towel attendants (both ahmeds) these two guys are amazing. Had us in stitches everyday. had the towels on the bed every morning and really are the nicest guys you will meet. They are in the wrong department. should be in animation :) Also fady the waiter deserves a mention. excellent service drinks on the table before we even sat down, fresh drinks when we had finished. such a gentlemen and friendly person. Food was very nice. all in all 10 outta 10 for us. Maybe the hotel should have a 24/7 bar area and more variation on the food. not a complaint just advice to make the hotel even better than it is. Thankyou for making our holiday special !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtney k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We want to thank the guests for their valuable comments regarding the hotel facilities and staff specially our pool attended staff whom are considered from the best staff we have and although we give them more freedom in their work to satisfy the guests but with my respect they can serve the guests more as pool attended, after our all inclusive program ends at 23:00 hrs and the happy hours ends at 01:00 am our guests normally prefers to sleep or to go to the Club next door that is why we did not find any necessity to open any bar after this.

We will be waiting for the guests next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on 7th April and stayed for 2 weeks- this was not long enough and our party of 6 did not want to leave :( Check in was fast and our bags were then taken to our room after our arrival drink. It was fantastic to be welcomed into the room and shown how to use the free safe.
Over the course of the most relaxing holiday we have ever had, the children (Both 12yrs old) found the pools and the water park fun. Fox and Anna worked extremely hard to keep us all entertained- it was a huge shame to say goodbye to Fox, who was really missed during the second week of our stay! But Anna continued to keep the fun going :)
We can't give enough thanks to the 2 pool Ahmed's who worked their socks off to ensure everyone was well looked after and the pool area kept clean. Our sunbeds were ready for us every morning along with some smiles and lots of laughs.
The hotel is kept extremely clean and tidy, some one is always busy doing something- whether it's tending to the gardens or cleaning the different areas.
The bar and restaurant staff went out of their way to make sure we didn't go without a drink and made us feel so special- there's too many of the guys to mention but we would like to say thanks to all of you, especially Khalid, the Bar Ahmed, Salem the chef, Lewis and Ezzat :)
We found the room to be adequate- a little small but the positioning within the hotel was fantastic with our terrace leading straight out to the swimming pool and just down from the restaurant- we couldn't have asked for any better!
The room cleaner did an exceptional job, the towel art was lovely and the flower petals he used left a lovely aroma in the room.
It took approx 15 mins to walk into Naama Bay, which was easily done for us, however we did choose to get a taxi back once it had turned dark as street lighting isn't that good. The taxi only cost £2.50 so we didn't mind.
While we were there our friends girl turned 12 and oh my word- everyone went to town to make it special for her- she had a cake made for her and the restaurant staff walked her down to the bar area singing and playing the drum for her. When we arrived at the bar, the waiters had made a table up for her with candles and flowers- it was just fantastic!!
Salem and the restaurant chef's worked really hard to offer a varied meal time, they do try and cater for everyone and we always found something. As with all all inclusive programmes we have been on, it can get a little repetitive, but we didn't have any issues with upset tummy's- and i am especially sensitive!! My husband is allergic to cheese but was absolutely fine for choice, the snack bar cook even did him a pizza without cheese.
A couple of us cried when we left the hotel, it feels like we've left friends behind. We have never returned to the same hotel twice but we will definitely be coming back here and will be bringing our family with us. See you all soon :)
Paradise :)

Room Tip: Room 2165- fantastic positioning for facilities :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuellenWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
What a lovely headline, our appreciation and sincere gratitude to all of them for the wonderful comments and kind recognition, It was a great pleasure having them as our guests and we are looking forward to welcome them once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was our 1st time in Egypt and we was a bit weary of the place......we came here on our honeymoon for 10 days and I can honestly say the staff at this hotel made us feel so welcome and safe! We wasnt allowed to move off oursunbeds as the staff were there at our beck and call! It really was the holiday of a lifetime! Ahmed and ahmed......well what can I say, these 2 members of staff will always stay close in our hearts, there were amazing, fantasic and made us feel so welcome and wanted! They have become very good friends to us and will never be forgotton......they even brought a feq tears to my eye when we left! We are already searching websites to book for our 1 year anniversary next year! See you all soon at the panorama naama heights hotel!! Love sophie, jordan and brooke xxx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiebillam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
I want to thank the guests for spending their honey moon at our Resort ,I was very touched by this passionate review and the warm feelings shown in each word, we really happy that our staff managed to reach the guests heart like this.

We will be expecting the guests in their 1st year anniversary and year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks for Easter. This Hotel is amazing not glitzy but so Welcoming Friendly & Homely . All Staff are amazing Amr the Manager, has really selected a very special team to make your Holiday a absolute pleasure from check in to Departure. Reception staff very helpful & Pleasant . Big Thank you to all Medhat our cleaner lovely towel art very attentive & a very clean room , Ahmed & Ahmed towels on our bed & cushions on a Chair for my Husband who is disabled every morning awaited us as we awoke , Always had time for a chat & joke x Pool area always clean . Restaurant staff Salem the soux Chef very attentive always checking food & asking you if food was good they are trying different menus each day, to see how food can be improved for the guests Never had a bad meal . Special thanks to Hassan & Faddy who had our drinks ready as we entered the dining room. Bar waiters never let your glass go empty really lovely guys Mohamed Ezzat always smiling very polite & Helpful x Entertainment Team just Fab work so hard had some really enjoyable evenings Thank you Fox Anna & Ze x Bus service to Beach & Naama bay was also very handy . Special Thank you to all for making My Birthday a very memorable one I felt like Cleopatra. And Supplying Rod with a wheelchair. Hopefully will see you all again very soon Wishing you all Much Love Health & happiness for the future Gail & Rod xox

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RODGAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We are very delighted that we managed to leave such an impression to the guests, I had the pleasure to meet the guests on several occasions around the Resort and I can definitely say that we all miss their charming present particularly at the evening entrainment.

Also I want to thank them for celebrating the birthday occasion at our Resort, special occasions are really important to all of us and our staff , Animation team and myself makes sure that its something special to remember.

We hope that we be able to welcome the guests once again at our Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#145 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.6 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#160 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#104 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#86 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#153 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Naama Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Naama Heights

Property: Panorama Naama Heights
Address: Naama Bay Heights, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#107 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Naama Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing unique location of the breathtaking fascinating view of Naama Bay and South Sinai Mountains, the Panorama Naama Heights Resort Sharm El Sheikh surrounded with pristine picturesque landscape, the ideal place for families, very romantic gateway for couples and being the home of Space Club it’s the best place for Clubs and Disco fans.20 Minutes walking distance to Naama Bay Beach , shopping area, Restaurants and the exotic places of Sharm El Sheikh, scheduled free shuttle buses to Naama.Entertaining Aqua park with 20 meters high adults slides in addition to the children slides.The Panorama Naama Heights Resort Sharm El Sheikh features 241 spacious rooms, Family rooms and Suites with fabulous view overlooking the Swimming pools and beautiful gardens, comfortable modern rooms with modern conveniences. All of our stylish rooms feature balcony or terrace, individually controlled air condition unit, hair dryer, mini bar, Tea & Coffee Facilities, Satellite TV or LCD, electronic Safe box, Telephone, Bathroom with bath tub or shower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Panorama Naama Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Naama Heights Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing