We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely views”

Ras Mohamed National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.50*
and up
Ras Mohamed National Park by Boat from Dahab
More Info
$92.47*
and up
Egyptian Snorkel Day Trip from Sharm el Sheikh
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Ras Mohamed Red Sea Cruise and Snorkeling
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely views”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

i didn't snorkel or dive but my partner did and he said it was great he saw different fish to what he did at the jetty

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelly1066England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,692
    1,013
    282
    71
    36
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just go, even if you are afraid of water. The Fish are amazing and you must see them. The most beautiful experience of my life.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonBubbles007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fabulous snorkling”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

There are thousands of fish to see and the excursion is well worth the money, you get lunch and drinks not alcohol and the people we met on the boat were really nice, its a full day trip so go prepared with sunscreen and a cardi as it can get cold on the sea after youve been in the water a few times enjoy

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank farrybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coral”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Dived on the barrier reef in Oz and in Thailand but this had the best coral I have ever seen. Great snorkelling

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rijusiddha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Addis Abeba, Ethiopia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing snorkeling”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Ras Mohammed is a must-visit for any traveller heading to the Sinai Peninsula. The snorkeling was absolutely incredible! Some of the best in the world! If I could have snap a photo, I felt like I would be able to capture at least 100 different species of fish in one frame. Make sure you try to time your visit with warmer weather. When it's windy, it's wickedly cold and you don't feel like you want to go in the water.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dsigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ras Mohamed National Park also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Ras Mohamed National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing