We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The coral reefs are very destroyed”

Ras Mohamed National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.00*
and up
Boat Trip to Ras Mohamed from Sharm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The coral reefs are very destroyed”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We booked a trip with a local travel agency because they promised us to see wonderful coral reefs. Unfortunately, we didn't see anything nice. We paid £30 per person for a day boat trip but we were very disappointed. I think that along the beach you can find beautiful reefs and you don't need to pay any money.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Kinga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,635
    1,001
    276
    70
    35
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Snorkelling Trip”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great day out - good value for money. We found Ras Mohammed to be one of the best snorkelling experiences we had. The guides were enthusiastic and had good knowledge. I think to go around to each customer with a 'Tip Box' was a bit brazen and should have been left to individuals.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
1 review
“amaizing”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

we make snorkling and it was so good views under water and we got lunch it was very good food and the boat was clean but really u will feel that u r in a new world

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank joanna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Must visit location for a diver”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you are a diver or snorkeller you definitely must visit Ras Mohammed. Shark and Yolanda reef is one of the best diving locations I have ever seen. It is like diving in a tropical aquarium. Aquatic life there is just stunning.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 161Globetrotter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Diving experience”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very professional guys, well managed, good advice, helpful. Unfortunately, did not see anything spectacular but still a good day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueMiller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ras Mohamed National Park also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Ras Mohamed National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing