We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grease, dirty and tasteless food, poor service at the door”

Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #11 of 313 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Discover a desert oasis filled with tasty American and local cuisine and musical memorabilia at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh. Outside, the restaurant's huge guitar and sky dome act as an oasis beckoning every desert denizen to a welcome good time. Our cafe is located in the center of Naama Bay, surrounded by the innovative development of shops, cafes, and more. Whether you arrive by car or by camel, a meal at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh is sure to provide you with culture, entertainment, and refreshment.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

we looked for a late evening dinner while in Na'ama Bay,
the bouncers at the door, very unfriendly and unprofessional, asking for entrance fee for having dinner, what a joke....
The restaurant and bar was moderately busy less then 50% of tables occupied, it seemed more staff then guest, service was slow as most waiters were chatting with themselves around the bar then taking care of paying customers, the music was to loud, you had to shout across the table to understand a least a little bit, music was old fashioned and not comparable with the newer hard rock café in Nabq.
The restaurant was poorly lid, furniture old and not very clean, the first round of drinks came after 20 minutes, the waiter was unprofessional taking a simple food order, asking for chips instead of the farmer fries they normally serve and extra dips for the meat dishes. food came to the table after 1 hour in the restaurant, 45 minutes after ordering, it was not very hot, instead it looked poorly presented, grease and overcooked, the waiter missed that we did not have any drink at the table when he served the food, so we had to call one of his colleagues to bring the same round of beverages, amazingly it showed up in less then 3 minutes, great, the draft beer was stale and the coke was flat, we complaint and got a fresh round, , the burgers tasted bland, to much cheese and the bread was soggy with meat juice, "like it had been microwaved"
we did not finish our meal, when asking for the bill the waiter did not asks if we enjoyed our meals or if anything was wrong, instead he was trying to sell another drink.
I tried to speak with the manager but he was talking with other employees around the bar, we left and as a resident of Sharm we will not recommend this outlet to anybody, nor will we return..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAUDEFAYYAD, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh , we are disappointed to hear that your recent visit was not up to the usual Hard Rock standards. I can assure you that your comments will be highlighted to our team so that this situation does not happen again. Should you wish to visit us again please send me an email claudeeee_99@yahoo.com and I will make the necessary arrangements to ensure your next visit reaches the Hard Rock standard that we are renowned for.

Kind Regards,
Claude Fayyad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 864 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

I had a great evening there for my birthday. Very nice atmosphere, friendly and reasonable prices. Great birthday cake....wish I'd known as I wouldn't have eaten so much. staff were very attentive and friendly. We spent a very nice evening there. Will definitely visit again when we return to Sharm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MAx S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAUDEFAYYAD, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Sharm El sheikh and for posting your comments, I will pass on your encouraging comments to our Management and Staff. The team at Hard Rock Café Sharm El Sheikh look forward to seeing you back rocking with us soon
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I like the atmosphere food and the staff way of dealing with the guest you feel home over ther food is fabulase and huge portion recomande it to every one

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harry2335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAUDEFAYYAD, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Sharm El sheikh and for posting your comments, I will pass on your encouraging comments to our Management and Staff. The team at Hard Rock Café Sharm El Sheikh look forward to seeing you back rocking with us soon
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very good. Big food portions, lovely cocktails, great entertainment and I would highly recommend to anyone! We had a huge plate of nachos for starter, two main courses and two big (and strong) cocktails for £55 (English).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rjw04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAUDEFAYYAD, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Sharm El sheikh and for posting your comments, I will pass on your encouraging comments to our Management and Staff. The team at Hard Rock Café Sharm El Sheikh look forward to seeing you back rocking with us soon
Kind Regards

Claude E. Fayyad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

You can never really go wrong with the Hard Rock Café, no matter which country you are in. You pretty much know what you're going to get - great cocktails and good food (even if the portions are large). In Na'ama Bay, it is no different. A great place to hang out if you don't want to get pestered by the locals and want a good meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Riëtte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAUDEFAYYAD, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Sharm El sheikh and for posting your comments, I will pass on your encouraging comments to our Management and Staff. The team at Hard Rock Café Sharm El Sheikh look forward to seeing you back rocking with us soon
Kind Regards

Claude E. Fayyad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh also viewed

Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing